We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful area, lovely view, good food, welcoming atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Altitude Bar and Pizzeria

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Altitude Bar and Pizzeria
C/ Madrid , La Mairena, elviria, Marbella, Spain
+34 952 852 050
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #649 of 926 Restaurants in Marbella
Cuisines: Italian, International, Pub, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Altitude is a restaurant and bar, serving international cuisine and specializing in real Italian stone baked pizzas. It is nestled high up in the unspoiled Elvirian hills, between Marbella and Fuengirola on the costa del sol. This beautiful location provides stunning views of the coast and even Africa on a clear day.
greater london
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful area, lovely view, good food, welcoming atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

Visited twice in July 2011, really good to get away from the hustle and bustle, only minutes (well maybe 15) and you up in the mountains sitting on a verandah looking out at a panoramic view of the mountainside and coast. The food is really good actually, not fussy, just well cooked and tasty. Would thoroughly recommend it.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    5
    2
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“No attitude at the Altitude Bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2011

We visited in June 2011. What a view. Fantastic food and genuine welcoming service. Highly recommended.

Does anyone know if there is a local bus up to the restaurant, as no car.

Greenaway Cheam
England

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Very friendly with lovely pizzas.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2011

We have a holiday apartment in La Mairena and pop up to Altitude for pizzas every time we are there. The staff are friendly and eager to please, the pizzas are good and cocktails are a very acceptable addition to their menu.

  • Visited August 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Superb restaurant/bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2011

I travel to Elviria regularly as my family have a property nearby to the altitude bar and ive got to say I have decided to submit a report whilst on my lunchbreak as I do not believe this estabishment has enough reviews to highlight how good this place is.

The location is stunning with views to die for, based up in the hills about 10 mins drive from ground level you can see all over the Costa del Sol and on a clear day even over to Africa. The terrace is beautiful in summer & winter months to sit & enjoy drinks & food, have had some excellent nights in the summer nights on there!

An excelent selection of drinks & excellent cocktails, good wines all reasonably priced & there are offers on food and drink throughout the week and happy hour every day I think its 5-7 an excellent time to have a refreshing drink after soaking up the Spanish sun!

The food is very good every time I have eaten in there with a wide variety of snacks and main courses.

The main reason I use the altitude bar is the owner Nick. He is so friendly & helpfull and has helped me out on many occasions when I have left my car up at the bar after a few to many drinks! I cannot praise him enough and im sure you would not be dissapointed if you pay a visit to the Altitude bar & pizzeria, Nick would be more than happy to help you wherever he can.

Congratulations on your excellently run place I look forward to seeing you next time I am in Elviria

  • Visited September 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“never hear "sorry mate kitchens closed"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2011

We flew in late, after delays, went up for a drink and they russled up a meal for us, relighting the pizza ovens for 2 people!.My adult children & six friends went in to start a 30th birthday celebration last year intending to go on to P. Banus and stayed the whole evening, music and drink flowed, Nick gave them a bottle of bubbly too. 2 people or a crowd you are made welcome.

So if

  • Visited November 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Altitude Bar and Pizzeria also viewed

Marbella, Costa del Sol
Elviria, Marbella
 

Been to Altitude Bar and Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Altitude Bar and Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.