We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 star summer stay!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marbella Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Marbella Beach Resort to your Saves list
Marbella Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Urb.Marbesa | Ctra de Cadiz Km 192.5, 29600 Marbella, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 26 Marbella B&B and Inns
1 review
“5 star summer stay!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

This hotel was amazing! I stayed in a two bedroom apartment which featured a large living area with dining table and two sofas as well as a flat screen tv! The kitchen was equipped with everything we could have wanted and was brilliant for making lunch during the day!
The main bedroom was a large room with a double bed and tv which had an ensuite that featured two sinks, toilet, shower and a large bath! It was perfect!
The second bedroom was a little smaller and featured two single beds! A shower room with toilet was across from this bedroom!
There was loads of shelf and drawer space available for putting our clothes which was great!
The best thing was that we were on the ground floor and therefore could eat lunch on the patio and also were able to walk straight out and be at the pool!

A plus of the apartment block was that it was very secure in that you had to have a key card to get in to it so the pool was private and only for residents which was good! Also there was a safe in the room to put all valuables which gave me peice of mind when leaving the apartment during the day or at night!

The only problems I felt there was with the apartment was that we arrived much earlier in the day than the 5pm checkout and were told to come back in an hour and we should be let in to our room however it was not ready when we returned therefore after two more attempts to try to get out keys early we gave up and waited til 5 ( at which case our keys had been sitting ready and waiting for us)! Also the towels were changed half way through our week stay which I felt was not frequent enough considering you only got two towels each and this meant you had to repeat using towels which I feel was quite unhygienic!

The pool was really good there were loads of sun loungers and there was never a time when we could not get one! Also the pool had a deep end and a shallow part as well as a kids pool which meant there was something to suit everyone! The beach was only a 30 second walk from our apartment and sunbeds could be hired out to sunbathe on! The beach could do with a few touch ups to make it look better but all in all it was not a bad beach!

The Restaraunt which was associated with the hotel was across the road on the way to the beach called 'Le Pappillion' which we went to three nights because it was really good! It was slightly expensive but it was worth it and most nights we got three courses! Also when you are staying at these appointments you get 10% off your bill which is a really good perk and just another reason to eat at this Restaraunt! It is beautiful inside too although if you want to sit outside you must book that day or else you will be sat inside although either is nice but outside is just a bit more special!

There are two supermarkets near these apartments however we found the Chinese supermarket to be closer and just as good as the other one plus it done a good range of souvenirs and inflatables as well as bats and balls for the beach! It was also not very expensive which was good!

To go to Marbella it was about €20 in a taxi (20 mins) or €2 on the bus (35 mins)! The bus stop was located along the motorway on either side of the road and was only a ten minute walk to from the apartment! From Marbella you could get a bus to Peurta Banus which was about €1.30 and was a must go to location to see all the yauchts and expensive cars! It also had a great market on every night which was great for getting presents to bring home!

All in all I think this was an amazing apartment with an excellent swimming pool and beautiful location! The photographs and reviews do not do this place justice it was 5* and a must go to apartments!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Girls long weekend away and it was great !!
The apartment was spotless and had everything you could think of. The pool area and clean and we were really lucky with the weather as we stayed here in April .... The resort supermarket was a bit pricey but as we were only there for a few days it suited us fine as it had everything we wanted.
We got a taxi into old Marbella town which varied in price it was roughly around £17 one way but well worth it.
All 3 of us had a relaxing time and would recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I travelled to Marbella for 2 nights, mid feb for a BIG birthday! There were 7 of us and they we stayed in 2 x 3 bed suites. We had great rooms with fabulous beach & resort views. Suites were VERY spacious and had everything we could have needed! I would consider this as a great family resort they had everything we needed. Resort was obviously fairly quite at this time of year and the season had not yet started. We were made to feel very welcome and enjoyed the service and comfort of the hotel. Downsides were the beach looked a bit neglected....not sure what its like in high season, also they did seem quite understaffed in the outside bar areas and often we had to wait up to 15 minutes to order a drink. And the other being the taxis to and from Puerto Banus added up! But we did chose to stay in Marbella so thats an own goal. Overall value and comfort were FAB!!! (and I'm fussy!)

Room Tip: Perfect for family or a quieter break in Marbella.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield(UK)
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is our second stay here - see my other review from last year. I cannot believe that so few people have written reviews in the last 12 months!!!!!!

This place has it all, it is like staying in a private villa. Open the doors in the morning and you are greeted by the sound and sight of the sea. It is so quiet here that my wife and I whisper to one another because we don't want to shatter the peace.

The apartment has absolutely everything you could wish for, but most of all it has space, light and a view of the sea. If you want to self cater then you won't be short of anything, every mod con is there from juicer to coffee maker to microwave to dishwasher to freezer to corkscrew!!!!

If there is a downside it is the poor quality of the nearest supermarket which is very poorly stocked with regards to fresh meat or fish. Fresh fruit and veg is good but we don't happen to be vegetarians. There is an Opencor a short 5 mins drive away but even that is average. We only stayed a week otherwise we would have driven to the Carrefour Hypermarket in Feungirola.

Le Papillon restaurant is about 70 metres away and serves good, solid food. It isn't fine dining but it is excellent value for money. We ate here twice in the evening and had a drink here every lunchtime. Walk 30 minutes east (left) from the apartment and you will arrive at Cabopino where you will be able to get high quality food (bordering on fine dining, certainly gastro dining) at Hermosa. Alberts is also worth a visit although the menu is not extensive and is not quite in the same league as Hermosa. Cabopino is a small harbour and worth a visit in its own right.

Walk West (right out of the apartment) and you will reach the Beach House after about 15 minutes. This is definitely worth a visit for high quality food and wine. A bit pricey but worth pushing the bo out. Can be a bit breezy eating outside in May but you can eat inside. Also worth visiting for a drink at lunchtime if you want a change from Le Papillon.

We walked on the beach for two hours each day. There are lots of Chiringuitos in both directions but it is advisable to check these out on Tripadvisor before launching in. Some have very few reviews which is puzzling.

We will definitely return to this accommodation, it's facilities and location are excellent. We didn't venture to Marbella or Puerto Banus having visited them both on previous visits but if you did wish to go there it is about 7 kms drive.

We highly recommend Marbella Beach Resort.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Donington, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Just come back from a week at the Marbella Beach Resort and it ticked every box in every way. The weather wasn't great but we still had a good time. The kids club helped in entertaining the little ones and giving the adults a bit of me time. We couldn't single anyone member of staff out because everyone played their part in ensuring that nothing was too much trouble for us to have a great holiday. Thank you very much, we'll definitely be back.
A word of warning for anyone hiring a car at Marbella Airport through Economy Car Hire, their fuel policy is to pay for a full tank of fuel on pick up, return it empty. We had to pay £150 for fuel, as it was a Ford Galaxy because there was six passengers, was there for a week and could only use 1/4 of a tank, no recompense. No wonder they come up cheap on the comparison websites - you can see where they make the money and then some.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

beautiful complex adjacent to the beach. I couldnt have had a nicer quiet beautiful apartment . It was such a relaxing holiday and we dined at la papillon restaurant most evenings which I would highly recommend.
It is a great location with several other beach restaurants within walking distance. The apartment was very well equipped.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield(UK)
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

This is first class accommodation. We had a two bedroom apartment which was gloriously appointed with every conceivable appliance that you would need for a vacation. We overlooked the sea from both bedroom and lounge and it was a pleasure to sit or lay in bed with the patio doors open to the sound of the tide.

We had a bottle of Vina Albali as a complimentary welcome gift and it was indeed welcome!

The reception was smooth with very efficient, courteous and friendly staff. Maid service was excellent and the grounds staff equally so.

The Le Papillon Restaurant is good quality, we ate there on two occasions but called in for drinks every lunchtime. We became known as regulars and the staff treated us in that way with a welcoming smile and attentive service.

I would return in the blink of an eye and I am already in contact to secure a booking for next year.

I have no hesitation in recommending this accommodation, it is excellent

Room Tip: Room 524 is brilliant with great views and sound of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marbella Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marbella Beach Resort

Address: Urb.Marbesa | Ctra de Cadiz Km 192.5, 29600 Marbella, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marbella Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sun with accommodation to match. This latest addition to the Heritage portfolio has been designed and constructed to the highest standards. There are spacious one, two and three bedroom, air conditioned, apartments, with large terraces, providing views to the beach and blue Mediterranean. Furnished superbly, the apartments have satellite television and internet connection. The apartments overlook the exclusive gardens, the large swimming pool and children's splash pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Marbella Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marbella Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.