We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Casa Las Palmeras

Save Saved
You added B&B Casa Las Palmeras to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
B&B Casa Las Palmeras
Urb. El Rosario | C/ Los Olivos, 239, 29600 Marbella, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 24 Marbella B&B and Inns
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lovely place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We booked the White suite for 3 days for my partners 40th Birthday and we had a really relaxing break. I would definitely recommend this beautiful place to anyone and I hope to return again. Breakfast was really well prepared and delicious.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TINACAL, Owner at B&B Casa Las Palmeras, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thanks very much for your nice review, we hope to see you again of course!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    104
    9
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
76
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, England
Top Contributor
322 reviews 322 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 129 cities Reviews in 129 cities
530 helpful votes 530 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed at the Casa las Palmeras for 5 nights in the White Suite. It is situated in the El Rosario district about 10 to 15 mins drive from Marbella Old Town and 5 min drive down to a pleasant beach. The roads off the A7 are a bit confusing to start with but the instructions on the web site are accurate and will take you straight there. The area is very quiet and perfectly safe at night with many cameras and patrols around the estate. The nearest restaurants are 3 mins drive down the hill
Our Suite was very comfortable, spacious and had everything we needed. 2 sunbeds are directly outside and it was very pleasant to go for a swim in pool and then sunbathe.
Breakfasts were a disappointment and distinctly average considering the cost of the room. There was little variety or choice.
We paid in cash (requested less than 5 mins of us arriving!!) but credit cards are now accepted.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TINACAL, Owner at B&B Casa Las Palmeras, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thanks for your review, hope you like Marbella and that you will come back to spain! Best regards, TINA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We stayed for four nights in Casa Las Palmeras and what wonderful find this was. The house was beautifully set out. We occupied The White Suite which was spacious and very clean.
As this was a B&B, we had breakfast each morning which was perfect (I do not wish to have full cooked breakfasts) and Tina always gave us ideas on where to visit / which restaurants to go to (all close by). Marbella is about ten mins away by car so Casa Las Palmeras is in the perfect location.
We didn't do too much travelling whilst we were here as the pool and house were so peaceful we enjoyed relaxing here during the day.

I would definitely recommend this place and only wish we had stayed a little longer!

Room Tip: We occupied the White Suite which I believe is the biggest suite - however we had a look at the othe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TINACAL, Propriétaire at B&B Casa Las Palmeras, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thanks Stephanie for all nice things you say from us!
We where very pleased to have you in our house, and hope to see you may be again. There is still many things to see in Andalucia and the weather is allways nice. Best wishes, TINA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerkrade, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Casa Las Palmeras is an oasis of peace near to Marbella. It is about a 15 minute drive from the center of the town. The location of the casa is very beautiful, on a hill in a residential area. Even though you are on a hill, you can't see the surroudings from the rooms or the swimming pool, because the garden is completely enclosed by palm trees and fabulous bushes and plants. You are in a cosy green oasis that creates an intimate atmosphere. The garden is not very large, but is well kept and there a very nice swimming pool.
We spent 6 nights with Tina and Odile and had a good time. We occupied the superior suite, the "white room". This suite is spacious and bright and has its own spacious terras with table and chairs directly faces the pool. Each room has its own sunbeds and parasol. Breakfast is served in the poolhouse. Breakfast is OK, but more variation would be welcome.
Tina is always prepared to give good tips on what one can see and do in Marbella and the broader vicinity.
Unless you want to travel by taxi, a rental car is a must.
Contrary to what booking.com states, it is not possible to pay by creditcard. The full rent must be paid in cash.

Room Tip: superior suite is large and bright.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TINACAL, Propriétaire at B&B Casa Las Palmeras, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thanks very much bernhard for your nice report of the house.
I just have to rectify two thinks, I never put more than 10mn to go to the center of Marbella, unless
an accident on the road, and also that at least, after waiting for one month, we receive the card machine! So, now, clients can pay with their cards. I am very sorry if that was a problem for you.
I hope you the best for your next holidays in france, TINA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I stayed at the bed & breakfast for 3 nights and had a wonderful time! It's located in a very nice neighborhood and at night it's very quiet. In the morning we were served a very nice and home backed breakfast at the terrace near the pool. The pool is very nice! I am already planning my next visit and definitely recommend the B&B! The owners are very welcoming and warm people.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TINACAL, Propriétaire at B&B Casa Las Palmeras, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Google Translation
Merci beaucoup Julie de toutes ces gentilles choses que tu nous dis!
Nous serions bien-sûr ravies de te revoir bientôt, tu commençais à peine à
avoir tes repéres, tu verras, plus tu viendras et plus tu aimeras!
A trés vite j'en suis sûre, TINA & ODILE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
159 helpful votes 159 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

A lovely house in a quiet beautiful locality in Marbella. Nice gardens, very well done rooms, spacious and very nice service. We were here for 4 nights and had a wonderful time doing day trips and drives to the city centre and lazing in the room and patio during the mornings and evenings, chatting with Tina or just taking a dip in the pool. Everything you need is at about 5-7 mins drive. Some lovely restaurants, bank, laundry and supermarkets at the nearby commercial complex.
Tina and Odile are the most welcoming and accommodating hosts. Tina is full of energy and brings her knowledge about the area to help you plan your travel...would highly recommend that you take her advice.The place is done up with a lot of care and gives a very high quality of service.
My girls still can't forget the yummy breakfast...though they only do cold breakfast, they made an exception and did crepes for them!
A very memorable stay....want to go back for longer for sure, soon.
Miss you Tina, Odile and of course the doggies - Derek and Daisy!

Room Tip: Any room is good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TINACAL, Propriétaire at B&B Casa Las Palmeras, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
It was so sad when you went!!! your daughter crying, and the beautiful painting they two make for us!
We don't need many time to know some people to love them, and Odile and I love you four!
We were with you like with our family, and it was delightfull to have you in our house.
Hope to see you again, here or maybe in India! Hope also you like the rest of your travel throught Spain! I think you will like Sevilla and also Barcelona. I wait news from you when you go back to Bombay. Love for you and your beautifull family, TINA&ODILE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We had an unforgettable stay at Casa Las Palmeras. The beautiful White Suite was very cosy,comfortable and decorated with great taste. it had direct access to the beautiful garden and pool. Its very calm, tranquil environment helped us to unwind and relax. Every morning we had lovely vegetarian breakfast in the little dining area right off the pool. (lovely coffee,baked beans with toast, croissants,muesli with milk and fresh juice)
Tina is a very friendly and helpful owner. She is very knowledgable about the region. Thank you Tina for your valuable advice on where to go and what to see.
You need a car to explore the place and driving (left hand) is very easy with the help of GPS. There is a nice Italian Restaurant near Casa Las Palmeras, across the Tennis Club. It serves great vegetarian food too, it's a must try.
Over all its a wonderful place to stay near Marbella and very close to Seville, Ronda and Puerto Banus.

Room Tip: You must carry good books and laptop with you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to B&B Casa Las Palmeras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Casa Las Palmeras

Address: Urb. El Rosario | C/ Los Olivos, 239, 29600 Marbella, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a luxury and Secure residence of Marbella, a beautiful colonial-style house. 3 large suites of more than 35m2 with a charming decoration, with mosquito net on the bed and a separate living room with one or two sofas and a terrace. They are located in front of the pool and the beautiful tropical garden with plenty of plants and flowers.We also have a very nice Studio with a kitchen and a terrace with a table, chairs, a sofa and a hammock. You can use a small barbecue. Two sunchairs on the lawn.The suites and the Studio consists of a night space and a living room with TV and minibar. Coffee and tea available. Bathroom and toilets. Air conditioning, heating, fans, and Wifi.At 5mn from the long beach and 10mn from the old town. In the residence, there is the Royal Tennis and Paddle Club of Marbella, a Gymnasium and Massages. Hairdresser, several Restaurants (two are great) Bars, Coffee shop, Car rental and a Supermarket. In front of the house, less than 1km, you will find 3 of the best Golfs of Marbella, one of them goes to the sea. A Karting, a Nautic sports club with Jetski. Cinemas, shopping and Bowling nearby in the largest commercial center of the coast.On the Beach of 10km of fine sand and dunes, you can relax on the public beaches or on the sunchairs of the private beaches, and eat at the various restaurants and Beach bars.The house is at less than 2h from the main capitals of Andalusia, and we can organize for you a day trip to Tangier in Marocco, from Tarifa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your B&B Casa Las Palmeras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Casa Las Palmeras, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.