We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Casa Las Palmeras

Save Saved
You added B&B Casa Las Palmeras to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
B&B Casa Las Palmeras
Urb. El Rosario | C/ Los Olivos, 239, 29600 Marbella, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 24 Marbella B&B and Inns
Midttun, Hordaland, Norway
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

What a fantastic B&B !! The rooms are charming and comfortable, the pool and garden peaceful and beautiful. Tina and Odile made the stay unforgettable. We were served fantastic breakfast in the garden, and got the best advices for were to go and what to visit. We will be back! The perfect place to stay:-)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    100
    9
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
73
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zutendaal, Belgium
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Thank you Tina and Odile for sharing your beautiful house with us ! It is heaven ! We had such a great holiday in Marbella thanks to you !

Anyway : next summer ! We will be back ! But not only one week : that is to short ! At least ten days.

Christine Renaat Anne-Charlotte

Room Tip: The white suite !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

The most perfect place to stay, beautiful white suite, decorated with taste and comfortable furniture also the teak loungers at the pool (awesome) with thick cushions are great to relax in the sun! Wish we could have stayed longer. Thanks Tina!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belgium
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

Stayed at this very nice B&B for 3 nights in july 2011. We booked the white suite which is very nice and spacious. The location is rather remote, however still close to marbella. There are a few nice restaurants in the area (Don Quijote, ...). You need a car however to reach everything. We had a very nice welcome at the B&B. The owners are French and you can see this at the breakfast. A typical french breakfast(toast,croissant,butter,jam, some fruit,coffee/thee), would have preferred some fresh bread and meat/cheese, but that's rather a personal opinion. The pool is very nice. Very quiet surrounding!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2011

My boyfriend and I just came back from a wonderful stay at Casa Las Palmeras! We stayed for a week in the White Site and it was beautiful!

Tina and Odele (sorry if I spelled her name wrong!) are great hosts and very helpful. This was our first time in Spain and I emailed Tina quite a bit before we arrived. She was very helpful with info that we needed and suggestions before our arrival. She greated us warmly when we got to the house and showed us where everyting was. The White Suite was gorgeous! Very roomy, wonderfully designed with various pictures and furniture. We loved it the second we walked in! Tina and Odele layed out breakfast for us every morning in the little dining area right off the pool. Breakfast was very large consisting of tea and coffeee, fresh squeezed juice, fruits, toast, crossants.Needless to say, we were stuffed after breakfast.

Tina is very knowledgable about the entire region and gave us great advice on where to go and what to see. We loved sitting at breakfast and talking about all sorts of things with her!

This is a wondeful place to stay if you will be in the Marbella area, and especially so for couples or a group of friends. We are looking forward to coming back at the end of the year and will definitely stay here again! Thank you so much for a wonderful time Tina!

A few tips:
Definitely get a rental car. driving was pretty easy in spain just watch out for those roundabouts that area EVERYWHERE

If you've never been to Spain a GPS is extremely helpful. We traveled to Seville and Ronda and with those narrow roads the GPS was essential

Be careful of parking (evidently the yellow hatchmark areas are restricted). Our car got towed in Ronda and we thought we were doing good reviewing the signs and posted times. So just be on the look out.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2011

My girlfriend and I chose his B&B because of the location near the beach, the look of the red and the white suites, and the reasonable price. What we did not plan for was the calm relaxing environment and attentive interest in our relaxation, from the host Tina.

Casa Las Palmeras is close to everything we wanted to see in Marbella, Seville, Ronda, and Puerto Banus.

Although we only stayed here for 1 week, we are already now looking for tickets to go back to this B&B in a few months to see the sites that we missed.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2010

We spent our unforgettable honeymoon in the White Suite of this charming Spanish villa. When we arrived we were impressed by the picturesque mediterranean garden and large swimming pool. The suite is spacious, comfortable and wonderfully decorated reflecting the taste of the owner who had published a series of guide books on charming hotels around the world to finally open her own dream holiday spot. We particularly enjoyed having breakfast in the nice pavilion by the pool. We highly recommend this B&B to everyone who is looking to relax in a peaceful and authentic environment!

Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to B&B Casa Las Palmeras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Casa Las Palmeras

Address: Urb. El Rosario | C/ Los Olivos, 239, 29600 Marbella, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a luxury and Secure residence of Marbella, a beautiful colonial-style house. 3 large suites of more than 35m2 with a charming decoration, with mosquito net on the bed and a separate living room with one or two sofas and a terrace. They are located in front of the pool and the beautiful tropical garden with plenty of plants and flowers.We also have a very nice Studio with a kitchen and a terrace with a table, chairs, a sofa and a hammock. You can use a small barbecue. Two sunchairs on the lawn.The suites and the Studio consists of a night space and a living room with TV and minibar. Coffee and tea available. Bathroom and toilets. Air conditioning, heating, fans, and Wifi.At 5mn from the long beach and 10mn from the old town. In the residence, there is the Royal Tennis and Paddle Club of Marbella, a Gymnasium and Massages. Hairdresser, several Restaurants (two are great) Bars, Coffee shop, Car rental and a Supermarket. In front of the house, less than 1km, you will find 3 of the best Golfs of Marbella, one of them goes to the sea. A Karting, a Nautic sports club with Jetski. Cinemas, shopping and Bowling nearby in the largest commercial center of the coast.On the Beach of 10km of fine sand and dunes, you can relax on the public beaches or on the sunchairs of the private beaches, and eat at the various restaurants and Beach bars.The house is at less than 2h from the main capitals of Andalusia, and we can organize for you a day trip to Tangier in Marocco, from Tarifa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your B&B Casa Las Palmeras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Casa Las Palmeras, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.