We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jeep Safari Day” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Born To Be Wild Eco-Tours

Born To Be Wild Eco-Tours
Igualada, 3, 29670 Marbella, Spain
+34952781006
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 75 Activities in Marbella
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Jeep Safari (Born To Be Wild Eco-Tours)Pick up at your Hotel.On board spacious open roof Land Rovers, you will discover the beauty of the UNESCO Nature Park “Sierra de las Nieves”.Explanations by professional guides (English, French, Spanish, German & Dutch) regarding the fauna, flora and history of this wild and carefully protected universe.Visit to a picturesque “white-washed village” (non-touristic).Lunch at a typical restaurant.Cheerful ambience, sunshine and fresh mountain air.
Portlethen, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
“Jeep Safari Day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

What a fabulous day out we had in October with Born to be Wild. Carola was a superb driver and guide and told us amazing facts about the area- wildlife etc. Our boys had a great time and were highly entertained by Carola. Lunch was superb- too much to eat though! A huge thank you to all for such a brilliant day.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    308
    32
    2
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“What tour”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

Booked the tour before we left the UK for a weeks Thompson holiday on the costa del sol. Got a phone call at 17.15 the day before our tour 21/11/2012 to say it had been cancelled as we were the only people booked. Offered another possible date but already had arranged something for that date. Think this was a very late notification which caused us much aggro in trying to arrange something for that day

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericmarbella, Propietario at Born To Be Wild Eco-Tours, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear “Gorsemo”,

First of all thank you for getting the time to write us this review.

We are really sorry for what happened, and definitely surprised and disappointed to read the hidden part of it, realizing the misunderstanding around the whole booking process:

When your Tour Operator called us to book on your behalf, as always at this time of the year, we specifically insist that we couldn’t confirm the booking until the evening before as such booking would be subject to find more guest for that day.

Unfortunately, at this time of the year (winter season), the activity is very low, and our policy is to have a minimum of 4 person in a Land Rover to organize the tour, fact that you Tour Operator knows perfectly and should have advert you of the possibilities of not doing the activity this day.

Again, we are really sorry for all the inconveniences you suffered from this, and as a proof of our concern, we hope you will accept to come another time to do our tour, totally for FREE.

Kindest regards
All the born to be Wild Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexborough, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Jeep Safari Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We had a great time riding in an open roof land rover jeep in the wild side of Andalucia, we were picked up on time at the hotel door and spent the whole day enjoying the cool breeze while dodging occasional branches and rocks, our drivers and tour guides Carole and Rudie were true professionals (and simply had fun with each other and all the people on the tour) introducing you to many interesting things and people on the way including the Mayor of Ojen, and it seems they can speak fluently any language you can possibly think of we had 3 nationalities in the jeep and Carole coped marvellously, we had Rudie doing the english at each stop i.e where you needed to understand the nature talk on herbs etc. The lunch stop in Ojen was excellent with a fantastic meal included

If you have a day out in southern Spain make it this one worth every penny,

TIP do not scream when the guides try to scare you with their driving antics - frustrates them.

A BIG THANK YOU to Born to be wild and their tour guides a great day out

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberlady, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best experience of the holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

We booked as a family on the 10am dolphin tour. You have the choice of riding with the guide in his rib or following him in your own small speed boat. It takes up to an hour to find a school of dolphins but the fun of driving your own speed boat and the views of the coast are almost worth the money in themselves. Once you find the dolphins you move slowly with them and are effectively adopted into their school. They swim, jump and zig zag across your path. It is a brilliant experience. Quite unique. My daughters were both able to touch these stunning and friendly wild creatures as they glided past, across and under our boat.

We must have seen over 50 dolphins over the period of an hour.

Our guide told us that this school was most likely migrating from the over fished and over polluted Mediterranean waters to the Atlantic. A shame that future generations will be deprived of this unique and moving experience.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Dolphin Eco-tour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Shame we did not see any dolphins on our 2.5 hours of a boat trip around the Med. The guide was excellent and they expect to see dolphins around 80% of the time.

I suggest you take a cushion to sit on as the boats are incredibly uncomfortable.
You don't get any discount to come back if you don't see any dolphins. This should be considered
to encourage people to come back.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Born To Be Wild Eco-Tours also viewed

 
Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Born To Be Wild Eco-Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Born To Be Wild Eco-Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.