We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent :-)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alberts Cabopino

Alberts Cabopino
Puerto de Cabopino | Edificio B Local B5, 29650 Marbella, Spain
+34 952 83 68 86
Improve this listing
Ranked #112 of 957 Restaurants in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $28 - $39
Cuisines: English
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Entertaining clients, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Albert's is an English restaurant offering a varied menu that includes both traditional and contemporary dishes. The specialities are creative and imaginative with vegetarian or healthy options for those preferring a simpler diet. It is located in the harbour of Cabopino where its terrace has fabulous views. The dining rooms are welcoming and have an intimate and warm atmosphere. The decoration is unique, somewhere between theatre museum and Victoriana. In the evenings the restaurant hosts various shows.
Petersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent :-)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Great service, great food, family friendly, lovely surroundings what else can I say other than cant wait to go back

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    81
    29
    20
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Retford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“tasty food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We had a lovely lunch time meal in this restaurant by the marina in Cabopino.
Our waitress, a Scottish girl who had just started there, was excellent. Very efficient and friendly.
All of our food was excellent quality and cooked well. We did ask if they did sardines but were given an emphatic 'No' by a different waitress, maybe it was a bit of a sore point??
Anyway, that didn't detract from our overall enjoyment. Lovely/

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“A fairly safe bet”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Nice setting looking out at the boats in Puerto Cabopino.

Food for dinner one evening was fine, but somewhat marred by the overly loud live music.

Breakfast here was nice enough and there are very few places here that serve breakfast (one of the beach bars advertises breakfast but doesn't actually have anything except sandwiches!). Good choice of breakfast dishes and pleasant sunny location.

In summary, safe enough but nothing to write home about for dinner. A good spot for breakfast.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
“Over priced for what it is”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here yesterday after a round of golf mainly because of mostly good reviews on trip advisor. Food was oaky, I had fillet steak, I have had worse but I have had much better and at nearly 25 euros for the steak was soooo over priced. My husband had a burger and again wasn't the best and wasn't the worse. Service was not very good, for a restaurant that is offering over priced food you would have thought that the waitress would bring out the bread basket whilst we had our drinks before our meal. The service staff were surly didn't even enquire if our food was satisfactory. Suffice it to say will not be going there again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Not the same as it used to be :(”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant used to be one of the best in Marbella but now it's just a regular no frills burger joint whith no charm!

The wonderful eye catching interior and thought provoking and exciting menu has been ripped out and replaced with black and white tiles and a slightly depressing safe play menu! After 15 years of coming here year after year with all of my family and friends we are sorry to say that we wont be back. Adios Alberts :(

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alberts Cabopino also viewed

Marbella, Costa del Sol
 
Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Alberts Cabopino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alberts Cabopino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.