We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably the best restaurant in Marbella” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurante Garum

Restaurante Garum
Paseo Maritimo | Avda. de la Fontanilla, 29600 Marbella, Spain
952858858
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Restaurante Garum is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #37 of 924 Restaurants in Marbella
Price range: $10 - $75
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Scandinavian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Garum aims to enliven its clients’ palates creating culinary delights from local Andalusian ingredients. The restaurant has a terrace with magnificent views over the Mediterranean, the perfect spot to enjoy a Marbella sunset.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Probably the best restaurant in Marbella”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I've been there twice and what can I say else than everything was perfect. The staff make you feel good and always keep an eye on you to refill your glass, add more bread on your table (free of charge). The food is simply exquisite!!! Love it, loveit, love it!!!! The venue is suberb, facing the sea and palm trees. We paid 100€ for 3. i more than recommand this place to everyone!!! The best restaurant in town!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    196
    89
    17
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Went there twice in our week stay in Marbella, both times the food was absolutely fantastic. The service was excellent and the staff were friendly, talkative, and got to know you. To top it off the value for money was a nice surprise as a bottle of white wine with 2 good sized main came to like €50-60 in total, which included free bread + oil, free taster food, and a complementary lemencello shot each. Would definitely recommend this restaurant!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“At long last some really professional food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

First visit. Very impressed. Service setting and especially food excellent
Highly recommend
Sat outside with sea view
Also liked little extras. I.e nibbles. Cava. And liqueur of schnapps when paying bill

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and fantastic, family friendly service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

We visited for lunch and there were four adults and three children, all under four years. We were met with effortless, friendly and professional service and had some wonderful food. What set this experience apart was the way the young waiting staff treated our children, giving them surprises, clearing a table and bringing out Lego etc. Truly outstanding! Happy children = happy parents!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Can't wait to eat at Garum again.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

When ever we come out to our place on Mijas Costa we always visit Garum, either as a couple, with friends or family, plus our minature schnauzer.

Every time we visit we are welcomed by Timo and his team, the food and drink is always excellent and the ambience and atmosphere is first rate. As other reviewers have posted, the lovely little touches make the visit memorable.

We arrive again in Mijas Costa next Sunday for one month and again we will be visiting, we can't wait.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Garum also viewed

Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 
Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Restaurante Garum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurante Garum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.