We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top location to watch the world go by and great food”
Review of Restaurante Garum

Paseo Maritimo | Avda. de la Fontanilla, 29600 Marbella, Spain
952858858
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #25 of 818 restaurants in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence 2013
Price range: $0 - $62
Cuisines: European, Mediterranean, Continental, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Garum aims to enliven its clients’ palates creating culinary delights from local Andalusian ingredients. The restaurant has a terrace with magnificent views over the Mediterranean, the perfect spot to enjoy a Marbella sunset.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

93% Recommend
    134
    68
    9
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Restaurante Garum
See the most recent reviews
Edinburgh
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Top location to watch the world go by and great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Out for a stroll in Marbella and the Garum looked nice so we popped in for lunch and we are glad we did. The food was excellent and the presentation was also first class. Service matched the food and we ended up sitting for most of the afternoon because it was so good. If you're out walking on the front at Marbella, stop at the Garum and enjoy all the have to offer. The owner was working when we were there and he is a great host.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bromsgrove
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“excellent food great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

we had lunch here in november 2012 the food was superb and the warmth and friendliness of the staff could not be faulted the meal was finished with a glass of complimentary apple schnaps which ended the meal perfectly, wonderfull !

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marbella, Spain
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Now even better than before”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

As regulars at Garum, we eagarly awaited the new look and menu after the recent refurbushment.

We were not disappointed, Tiimo and his team have made everything better than before.

We will be back to try the rest of the new menu and the starters in particular.
Keep up the great work Tiimo

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Set lunch menu excellent.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed the set lunch menu at this stylish restaurant on the Paseo Maritimo in Marbella and were very impressed by the quality and presentation of the food at only 11.50 euros. In a different league to most Menu del Dias. The position is great with a lovely terrace overlooking the sea, also ideal for coffee and drinks. In low season they offer monthly set dinners with live music in the evenings which we are hoping to go back for. Would recommend highly!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marbella, Spain
1 review
“fantastic restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Garum one of the best restaurats in Marbella. Amazing food, fantastic service, great value. The Restaurant has fantastic view, so if u look to have a romantic dinner - this is a place. I also recommend to have a lunch there - you can chill on a sunny tarrace, try a fusion tapas, snaks and many many more.
For sure we will be back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Garum also viewed

Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 
Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Restaurante Garum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurante Garum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.