We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Chateaubriant - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Le Chateaubriant
C/ Rosalia de Castro 3, 29660 Marbella, Spain
952 90 50 21
Improve this listing
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Nacka, Stockholms Län, Sweden
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Simply the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

The best meat I ever tasted, strong recommendation..friendly service. Perfect. Very nice apricot - brandy- something on the house, afterwords.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    3
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
lcs14
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Owners dog wearing right by our table a turn-off”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Went with friends and was enjoying our meal until the owner's dog urinated right next to our table. Called waiter over to clear this down •owner came over and refused to do so. So I lured a bottle of water from our table over puddle to cleAr it. Owner screamed at us to get out and wanted to call police. No apology or remorse shown. Unbelievable. Our friend was a regular and paid anyway. I was disgusted and would rather starve than return. Gross! Filthy

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marbella, Spain
1 review
“Second visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Went first time October 2012, we were the only table there. Food very good ,no complaints. Went again May 2013,busier, tomato soup wonderful. Excellent value on menu of the day, although hard to find without sat nav on my phone.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
227 reviews 227 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
“Beautiful Chateaubriand ....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

Lovely family owned restaurant - with a fantastic signature dish.
Off the beaten track a bit but well worth the trip.
Beautiful potato gratin / veg and cook your steak as you like it.
No need for a starter !! Loads of beef.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

What a great place with a fantastic menu to cater for all tastes. The staff are attentive and very friendly. The food was excellent and at a reasonable price. Would well recommend a vist although it's a good walk up the hill from Banus

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Chateaubriant also viewed

Nueva Andalucia, Marbella
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Chateaubriant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.