We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good tapas near the beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La taberna del pintxo

La taberna del pintxo
Av Miguel Cano, 7 | Marbella, 29602 Marbella, Spain
+34 952 82 93 21
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #112 of 923 Restaurants in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: International, European, Spanish, Tapas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Dessert, Late Night
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Good tapas near the beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

We were here in winter on a rainy day so the ambiance was a little low key compared to some of the rave reviews here. Most of what we had was very good (pass on the ribs),especially the jamon Iberico and the goat cheese salad. Service very friendly.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    115
    18
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“A great place to hang-out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

This is an excellent place to have a drink and enjoy a great variety of cold and warm tapas being offered by the friendly staff. We went there 4 times before dinner but finally decided to stay there the whole evening because we felt really relaxed and comfortable there.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“The best Tapas in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

My family and I do not miss to visit Pintxo whenever we are in Marbella, the best place to have tapas in our mind. We love to sit outside and enjoy the variety of food and a good beer while watching the tourist pass by.
The service is OK but could improve.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great pinxtos near old town Marbella”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

We started our evening here as it was one of the few places that was open early in the evening (7pm'ish) during off season (December). The pinxtos calientes were excellent, particularly the gambas pil,pil and hake and prawn mini burger. The cold pinxtos which you help yourself to at the bar was also very good. Each pinxto is EUR 1.95 maximum and the Victoria beer is great. Nice friendly service and definitely a good place for pinxtos away from the tatty restaurants along the beach.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marbella, Spain
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“This place has dropped its Standards”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

There was a time when it was impossible to get a seat in this place winter and Summer, now its never a problem, but that´s not a reason to go.
The Food is still quiet good, but the choice has diminished somewhat, quiet often they are quiet and therefore they have to cook to order, defeating the whole Pinxtos concept there are far better choices in town.
In recent times I have noticed that the Staff have become complacent and have no real interest in pleasing their customers. On my last visit, they kept serving the tables around us, who had arrived at the same time as us and and eventually would come back to us with the less favourable choices, maybe they knew the other customers but the fact is we were also customers.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La taberna del pintxo also viewed

Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 

Been to La taberna del pintxo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La taberna del pintxo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.