We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent as always fifth time around!”
Review of The Orange Tree

Plaza General Chinchilla, 1, 29600 Marbella, Spain
+34 952 92 46 13
Update restaurant details
Ranked #19 of 818 restaurants in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence 2013
Good for: Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
12 visitor photos
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    159
    51
    19
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for The Orange Tree
See the most recent reviews
Dublin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent as always fifth time around!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

I visit Marbella with family and friends on a regular basis and have eaten in the Orange Tree on a number of occasions. I always enjoy wonderful food, fantastic service, great atmosphere and amazing wines. Frank and his staff give a five star service and the kitchen produces one fantastic meal after another. Put this on your list of must visit restaurants in the Old Town in Marbella. Book ahead and ask for a table on the terrace in the summer months.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent little restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Although a fairly limited choice set menu, the food was absolutely excellent both in taste and presentation. The home made bread before the meal was also a real treat, and the service was just the right blend of attentiveness and friendliness without being obtrusive. We are regular visitors to Marbella and The Orange Tree will definitely be on our agenda on our next trip.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Wonderful setting, wonderful tapas.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The setting is a very attractive square, not too surprisingly with many orange trees there too!
We enjoyed a very leisurely tapas meal here, in the January sun. The food was great, the wine delicious and the service friendly and relaxed although very professional. It is a place that the locals appear to gravitate to as well.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Always stick to what you know”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

I go to Marbella a lot and part of my trip always includes The Orange Tree. It never fails to disappoint. very friendly, you are always given a great welcome and just off Orange Sq, being a creature of habit I nearly always have the steak and creme caramel

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very reliable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Friendly atmosphere.Good food at a reasonable price. Good location near orange square. Out door in summer.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Orange Tree also viewed

Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 
Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 

Been to The Orange Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Orange Tree, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.