We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Read before you book” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coral Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Coral Beach to your Saves list
Coral Beach
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Ctra. Nacional 340, Km. 176 | Coral Beach Urbanization, 29602 Marbella, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Widnes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Read before you book”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Just returned from a five night break at the lovely Coral Beach Hotel just outside Puerto Banus. The location is perfect, just a 10 min amble along the promenade into Puerto Banus. The hotel is set back from the beach and the associated Sea Soul Beach Club but both can be reached in about a 1 min walk from the main hotel pool area. The main hotel pool is lovely (although it was pretty cold early when we were there) only slight annoying thing are the early risers who put the towels out on the sunbeds early doors. Still, there were still plenty of beds going spare round the pool. Have to say a special mention about the Hotel staff. They were all courteous, helpful, friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The room was spacious for the 3 of us, cleaned daily (thoroughly) and had its own safe (pay extra) and fridge.
We only stayed B & B so ate out every night. Special mention for some of the amazing restaurants we ate at. I did my homework on this and can wholeheartedly recommend the following: for Chinese, seek out the 'Chef Peking' in Puerto Banus. Tricky to find (it's opposite the Dior shop) but well worth hunting down. Doesn't look much to look at but the quality of the food is first rate. Second recommendation (and was recommended to us) is the 'Paco Jimenez' restaurant in Orange Square Marbella. Tucked away in a corner of the square up a flight of stairs, restaurant only has about 24 covers with 2 small tables outside with views over the square. Again first rate food and service. Booking essential. Enjoy! We will be going back to both.

Room Tip: Get a room facing west to enjoy the evening sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    13
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
9
10
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

We have stayed annually at this hotel for many years with the same group 44 all organised fantastically by Neenan Travel of Dublin. Attention to detail by Neenan is unbelievable for 39 years with the 40th next year.

The hotel is most welcoming and extremely accomodating in all respects. This year it has beeen taken over by a new group with new faces but many of the original staff remain, which is good. The new manager, a young lady whose name escapes me, Met us with a welcome reception but more importantly again on departure night.

It is a hotel I would wholeheartedly recommend,near the beach, beatiful pool area but slightly remote from Marbella. Short taxi ride to Marbella or Poto Banus. Lots of good restaurants in the area.

Room Tip: Poolside is best west for evenig sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

The Playa Esmeralda apartments was a great experience and we would love to go back any time. The location is perfect, just a short walk from Puerto Banús and a few steps from the beach. The only negative we can think of is that there is no shops around and you need a car.

We booked a one bedroom apartment but got a huge three bedrooms instead, with hall, masters bedroom and bathroom in one corridor, a very nicely equipped kitchen with washing machine, dryer and dishwasher, big living room, with dining section and two sofas. The other section of the apartment had two bedrooms and two bathrooms, all nicely decorated. All bedrooms had TVs and DVD players and of course the living room had a big flat screen, DVD and CD player. The terrace was overlooking the garden and sea and had a dining table and separate sofas/sitting area. The apartment had excellent airconditioning.

We just loved the place and for the first time we spent time by a pool and not on the beach. The garden was lovely and the pool very clean and quiet. If we wanted to go for a swim in the sea it was just a few steps away. The whole area was closed and felt very safe. Parking was in the basement. In the basement there was also a workout room and toilets/shower for pool users.
There is wifi available all over but you have you register and pay with credit card, it workerd perfectly.

As this was an aparment building with only some apartments for rent, it was very quiet and we had a feeling of being residents and not tourists. The apartment was cleaned every day and really spotless.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wroclaw, Poland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Cons

1) No carpets on corridors, what makes a very "good" acoustics. You will hear EVERY door shut, even from 1 floor up or down. If you plan to go with small children, or you are sensitive to noise - beware of this, especially when you have British partying (sorry, guys ;-)). Calling reception does not work.
2) The restaurant downstairs has "long pants only" dress code. It has not been announced to us by travel agency (neckermann), either on the website you can not find this information.
3) No store with beach toys. You have to go to Marbella.
4) Terrible drinks. Don't try.
5) Value for money: Overpriced

Pros

1) People: are the nicest we have ever met. From reception, waiters & cooks to cleaning service - excellent.
2) Location: convenient bus connection to Marbella. Nice beach & sidewalk along, great for walks with kids. BEWARE of crazy bicyclist, when you have small kids walking.
3) Food: listen to what waiters recommend in the Beach Bar. Any grilled fish is the best.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We have been staying in the Playa Esmeralda apartment, which are hosted by the Coral Beach Aparthotel. All of this is part of the Iberostar Coral Beach hotel, but to be honest the apartment are completely apart from the hotel. The apartment itself was okay. We were pleasantly upgraded to a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment, while we had booked for a 1 bed 1 bath apartment. The furniture in the aparment could have an update, but the total package was excellent. Great location, beachfront (50m walking from the sea), quiet although very close to the harbour of Puerto Banus and nice diner and club facilities). We were visiting for 2 weeks with our 1 year old daughter, and as we can tell, the apartments are very kid-friendly as well. The bedsheets were cleaned twice a week, and the apartment was cleaned every day (the floors mobbed as well). Very good, we would consider staying here again.

Room Tip: Rooms on our site (East) had sunshine in the morning. If you wish for a sunny night on your terrace...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

This is a terrific hotel very friendly staff and lovely rooms, i cant really fault it at all and would certainly book this again, i had a beautiful room and it was spotlessly clean, ideal location 15 minute walk to Puerto Banus or about 5 euros in a taxi which is just outside or bus at door 1euro 15 very good

Room Tip: I had garden room but there is no view so preferably ask for higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

This place is divine!! The breakfasts are something out of this world!! Whatever you want - it is there. If you want champagne and fresh smoked salmon, for breakfast, it is available. There are two chefs to cook eggs anyway you want and a chef to juice any fruit or vegetables you select. Huge, white, well serviced modern bedrooms overlooking beautiful gardens. The swimming pools are spotless, the gardens manicured and the huge sun lounger towels you can use are luxurious. Gorgeous walk along the beach to Puerto Banus to many good cafes and restaurants. Stayed a week and we wish we were still there - it was paradise!! Very helpful staff. Inside pools have huge coloured Japanese fish and cute turtles, and amazing internal hanging gardens.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Coral Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Beach

Address: Ctra. Nacional 340, Km. 176 | Coral Beach Urbanization, 29602 Marbella, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 45 Specialty Lodging in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coral Beach Aparthotel has a beachfront location in Marbella, 1 km from Puerto Banus on the Golden Mile. Each luxury apartment, over 100m² in size, offers views of the sea, pool, or garden and has access to a swimming pool. The apartments are split across 2 neighbouring complexes, the Mediterranean-styled Corral Beach and the Playa Esmeralda. All of the apartments feature a private terrace of at least 20m² and a TV with DVD facilities. They offer views of the gardens, swimming pool or the sea. Each also comes with air conditioning, heating and tea/coffee maker. The complexes are surrounded by 22,000m² of tropical gardens. Wi-Fi is available in all areas of the complex. There is also a children's play area, with its own swimming pool, slides and table tennis. Coral Beach is well located for Marbella's many golf courses, with some 20 courses within 1 hour's drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Coral Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coral Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.