We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect plase for our wedding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vincci Seleccion Estrella del Mar

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Vincci Seleccion Estrella del Mar to your Saves list
Vincci Seleccion Estrella del Mar
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Urbanizacion Estrella del Mar. Las Chapas, Carretera Nacional 340. Km, 29604 Marbella, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 77 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Oslo, Norway
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A perfect plase for our wedding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We got married in a church nearby the hotel in June 2013, and we decided to live in this hotell with all our guests for two nights. We did not regret our choice. The hotell is luxurious with a touch of arabic influence in the architecture. The poolside is very big and welcoming and the hotel area is very private. The rooms are big and very clean. Our guests had standard superior rooms with seaview and we lived in a suplement suite duplex with seaview. We got a two-floor apartment with an enourmous roof terrace - I can really recommend to live like that! The first night we had a lovely dinner at the hotel restaurant "Baraka". On the day of the wedding we had a beautiful reception at the hotel's beach club where the hotel arranged a private area with a big table with flowers, aperitif's, drinks and later lunch. The beach club is located right by the seaside on the beach (two minutes to walk from the hotel) and has a spa, training facilites, pool, restaurant and sunbeds. We had an amazing time.

The service at this hotel was exquisite from the minute we walked into the hotel to the minute we left - everyone did all they could to make this a special stay for us. They arranged for a hairdresser, my bouquet of flowers, make-up artist and steam ironing. A special thank you to Alexandre and Maria.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Estrella del Mar, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

874 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    524
    226
    76
    28
    20
See reviews for
187
464
22
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stay there as a family and found this place to be truly a great resort.

Near the beach , great restaurants and amazing breakfast.

The hotel rooms are really good size and come with plenty of amenities .

Was impressed by the staff that was gracious and welcome drinks at the lobby.

Get a high floor near the ocean side and you may see the performance from your balcony.
It was flamenco last night.

We will be back !

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Estrella del Mar, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights in July. On arrival we were greeted by efficient, friendly staff who could not do enough for us - and the glass of bubbly was a lovely touch. We had a fantastic room on the ground floor, just a very short stroll to the pools, restaurant and lobby bar. The quality and selection of food in the buffet restaurant was first class, but on occasion service was poor, and we had to continually seek out waiting staff to order drinks. On our last evening at the hotel, after waiting around 10 minutes to be seated for dinner, we had finished all 4 courses of our meal before any plates were cleared away! We had to move the plates ourselves on to another table between courses to accommodate the next course. However, not the fault of the waiting staff, they were fantastic and they all worked extremely hard, but for real 5 star service it would have been great to have another couple of bodies in the restaurant. Overall though, we had a fantastic break and would visit the hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Estrella del Mar, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for sending us your feedback. We are pleased to read that you were satisfied with many of the establishment´s services, overall with the treatment you received from our staff, the room and with the restaurant service. Our guest´s satisfaction is our reason to be and what we work for day after day in our hotels.
We regret, though, if you considered that our restaurant staff did not treat you adequately. All of our team are known for providing impeccable service and for at all times taking care of guest´s requests in order to provide them with a perfect stay, so we apologize if you considered that in your case it was not entirely like this and we will take note of your opinions in order to improve.
We are at your disposal for whatever you may need.
Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Fantastic place. Stayed for 2 nights in July. Took a bus from Malaga airport (6.15 Euros) then a taxi to the hotel (15 Euros). Prompt check in. Rooms are extremely clean and a large size. I had room 221 with a pool view. About a 3min walk to a lovely sandy beach where you can rent a sunbed all day for 5 Euros. The pools in the hotel are clean and well maintained with plenty of sunbeds. The food was excellent with lots of variety. Room service was very quick and everyone was very polite. After check out I was given a courtesy room to shower and get changed which I thought was a very nice gesture from the hotel. A very pleasurable experience overall, can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Estrella del Mar, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for three nights with some work colleagues. Our plane arrival was at night so we missed dinner but they'd let us make a reservation at the beach hotel instead to eat which was nice. Upon arrival we were greeted with a glass of champagne and people taking our cases and sorting our rooms so we could eat on time. The hotel pools were gorgeous, three pools meaning plenty of space and the sun loungers were padded so very comfortable. We were around the pool with the bar and Carlos the barman did a cocktail making class with us which was nice. As there were thirteen of us a lot of the time they'd bring the drinks to us which I loved. The hotel itself was gorgeous, everything was spotless and the staff were amazing. Only downfall I had of this hotel was the breakfast, one one morning the beans/hot food were cold which was disappointing, Choice wise though the breakfast was good. I loved staying at this hotel, made my weekend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Estrella del Mar, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We would like to let you know that we will take your opinions into account: they will doubtless help us to improve the customer service we offer our guests in the future.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

I was recently in this hotel with my family, and had a fantastic experience, all services, very good, staff very friendly, the room with great views, great breakfast, also dinners in the hotel restaurant and the beach club is also very good, will definitely return when we have vacation next year, the weather invites you to relax

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Estrella del Mar, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed here from 22 to 29 June. We had some reservations because other reviews were critical of the staff. What nonsense. All the staff we dealt with we're friendly, helpful and good humoured. It was a pleasure to be served by them. We stayed in room 101 which was quiet and had a good sea view. It was spotlessly clean with a comfortable bed. The balcony was spacious and private.
Breakfast was excellent with everything from full English to continental and all in between. Quality was very good and there is a cooking station for fresh omelettes and pancakes etc.
We took lunch every day on the terrace of the buffet restaurant which offered a good range of lighter meals. The pool bar also serves tapas if you are that way inclined.
We only ate in the buffet restaurant once for dinner. The range of food was excellent and the cooking station is available for fresh chicken skewers and fish etc.
The hotel is a 5 minute stroll to the beach and 20 minutes to excellent local restaurants. We only visited the beach club once for the San Juan festival barbecue put on by the hotel which was a real meat feast and very enjoyable. There were always plenty of sunbeds around the pools which were not crowded.
The only improvement we would suggest is coffee making facilities in the rooms. We like to start the day with caffeine!
We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and will definitely return. It is in a quiet location but only 15 minutes to Puerto Banus which is a favourite people watching spot of ours. Well done!

Room Tip: Get a room with a full sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Estrella del Mar, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We will take your opinions into account, because it will doubtless help us improve our guests’ experiences in the future.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vincci Seleccion Estrella del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Seleccion Estrella del Mar

Address: Urbanizacion Estrella del Mar. Las Chapas, Carretera Nacional 340. Km, 29604 Marbella, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Marbella
#3 Spa Hotel in Marbella
#4 Luxury Hotel in Marbella
#9 Romantic Hotel in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Vincci Seleccion Estrella del Mar 5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vincci Selección Estrella del Mar 5* is a Luxury 5-Star establishment belonging to the Vincci Hoteles chain. The Vincci Selección Estrella del Mar is located in Marbella, 8 km from downtown and 43 km from Malaga airport. The hotel is set in an exceptional location in the heart of the Costa del Sol, in the area known as “Elviria–Las Chapas”, regarded as one of the town's most desirable spots and near what is considered the best beach on this part of the coast.Built in a modern Mediterranean style with Arab influence, it has 137 rooms and suites, all imbued with Vincci Hoteles trademark style and elegance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Vincci Seleccion Estrella del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Seleccion Estrella Del Mar Hotel Marbella
Vincci Hotel Marbella
Seleccion Estrella Del Mar Vincci

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vincci Seleccion Estrella del Mar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.