We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Staff, Service, Hotel Grounds, Pools & Beach Club!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vincci Seleccion Estrella del Mar

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Vincci Seleccion Estrella del Mar to your Saves list
Vincci Seleccion Estrella del Mar
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Urbanizacion Estrella del Mar. Las Chapas, Carretera Nacional 340. Km, 29604 Marbella, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #12 of 79 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful Staff, Service, Hotel Grounds, Pools & Beach Club!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Myself & my partner have just arrived back from Marbella & we are so happy that we chose to stay at the Vincci Estrella Del Mar - a very relaxing, quiet holiday in beautiful surroundings. (Please note, for bars/clubs it is approximately a 15/20 min taxi drive away)
The hotel is so lovely & clean - as soon as we arrived we were greeted with lots of smiles along with a welcome drink (a very friendly atmosphere) & checking in was quick & easy.
Navigating around the hotel was easy as well. There is lots of room - the hotel was fully booked however it never felt over crowded at all.
There are 4 swimming pools to choose from, each with really good quality comfortable sunbeds & luxurious double beds. Nearby, there is a sandy beach & the Vincci beach club (approx 500 metres walk) we spent quite a lot of time at the beach club - the spa is beautiful, the service was really great (there is a lovely restaurant where we had lunch)...we also took part in yoga (which didn't incur an extra charge! Very professionally done) ...there was a fantastic live band & fashion show as well which was really good. There seemed to be quite a few activities to do throughout the day as well as entertainment in the evening (the flamenco was really great)
We couldn't fault the food at all. We always had a great breakfast with a wide selection of foods including lots of fresh fruit & pancakes freshly made to order.
This was such a lovely holiday & the staff were so attentive & efficient, we were very sad to leave.
Can't wait to go back! A very big thank you to everyone at the hotel for making are stay a pleasant one! (A big hello to the two Maria's! X)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Estrella del Mar, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

957 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    576
    246
    82
    33
    20
See reviews for
211
502
22
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I stayed at Vincci Estrella del Mar for four nights recently and to say that it ticked all the boxes is an understatement. To explain I had two nights on my own when I arrived first and then two nights with a friend who arrived late due to work commitments.
The hotel is stunningly decorated in an arabic manner which really lends itself to the airy and bright corridors and other public areas. The pool areas are beautiful and it is literally the most peaceful hotel I have ever visited, most of the time all you hear are birds singing in the trees - it was amazing. There are four pools, three of which are adults only, there were children visiting but they were extremely well behaved and stayed at their own swimming pool, there is another expression for this - bliss!! (nothing against children at all but this place was out on its own in terms of the quietness)....
The hotel was very sympathetically built around what seems to be existing gardens and lots of mature trees, it was really a lovely setting overlooking the beach - the beach is actually a 3-4 minute walk from the hotel.

Two very minor, tiny little comments.

1. The bedrooms were lovely, very spacious with again nice seating areas, a fabulous bathroom - again huge with seperate toilet, seperate wetroom shower, enormous bath and two vanity units, there was also a huge balcony area with two seats and a small table - my only issue with the bedroom is that is was dark constantly - regardless of the time of day, from what I could tell it is because the balcony was so large it prevented the sun actually getting into the room - its a very minor comment but I would really have loved if it had been even a small bit brighter. All the rooms had a similar issue however I did notice that rooms facing the childrens pool got some nice sun on their balconys in the afternoons so it may have been where my room was located to be fair but perhaps if this was an issue for others they could specifically ask the reservations staff.

2. The hotel bar was very basic, in fact you could hardly call it a bar, it was a corner and literally no atmosphere. Maybe this is the Irish in me but n ot really, I was literally having an occasional glass of cava but it was the lack of atmosphere which let the place down mostly.

The hotels location suited me to perfection, it was quite but a few minutes taxi ride to Cabopino yacht marina, or the Don Carlos hotel or an extra few minutes in the other direction towards Marbella, if you need or want to be in the heart of the action this is NOT the place for you.
If, on the otherhand you want peace, tranquility, relaxation - all in stunningly beautiful and luxuious surroundings then yes, this is for you. I would have no hesitation in returning and certainly hope to in the not too distant future.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Estrella del Mar, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing Vincci Hotels and sending your comments. We are pleased to know that your stay with us met your expectations and that you were satisfied with our design and installations. We will pass along your congratulations to the entire hotel staff. That you had a good experience with us is our greatest satisfaction and what we work for every day.
We regret, however, that specific details were not to your liking. We will bear your input close in mind with the aim to improve in the future. Ultimately, we work to satisfy our guests and their opinions are what always guide us in doing so.
Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We've just got back from a long weekend in this wonderful hotel. We were greeted with such warmth by every member of staff, and nothing was too much trouble. This is truely a five star hotel and worth every penny we spent.
Our room was beautiful, and well equipped. The food was great too.
The only thing that is missing would be a good shop on site, however this would not stop us from returning.

Room Tip: We stayed in the junior suite, but have seen the standard rooms and would definitely return
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Estrella del Mar, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We would like to let you know that we will take your opinions into account: they will doubtless help us to improve the customer service we offer our guests in the future.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We have had the buffet close to the pool which is wonderful, so much choice it goes on for ever, every tapas style meat/ fish, freshly grilled fish and meat cooked to order, beautiful salads etc etc etc then the dessert table but if like us you only eat light dont bother the evening dinning experience is somthing else, eating under the star's with candle light, what a magical setting, the service is exellent, and then the food, Fantastic, we have dinned in many top restaurants but this is hard to beat for us, the bar area too with the piano so sitting there sipping your pre dinner cocktail is lovely, if you havent been yet we would highly recommend. Oh the Hotel bulding and grounds are beautiful too

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Estrella del Mar, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We have just arrived home from a weeks stay here and we could not fault it.Breakfast well there must of been something there for even the fussiest eater.Rooms were large and kept extremely clean as was the whole hotel.Pools were great with plenty of beds and shades.All the staff we saw or spoke with were all very friendly and helpful.A nice relaxing hotel away from the hustle and bustle but just a sort bus ride to Marbella center.The beach house bar/restaruant is well worth a visit but book a table for evening meal as it gets very busy.Best meal we had.Hope to return here again sometime.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Estrella del Mar, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

This is such a stunning hotel, we got complimentary entry for a day at the beach club which was amazing but wouldn't pay as there was hardly anyone there so not much of an atmosphere but it was early season. Service was slow at lunchtime but great breakfast and had a nice meal at the restraurant. We couldn't find many places to eat or drink nearby otherthan saffron curry house which is really nice n lovely waiters n the beach house restraurant serves gorgeous food. Lovely walk along the beach. My only complaint is the walls are far too thin and we had to complain about next door neighbours numerous times as they constantly played the built in music from morning till early hours and even when I complained they didn't turn the music down (I'm not one to ever complain so it took alot to get me to) pool area are lovely. Taxis 15 eur to Marbella centre and 28eur to banus. Overall we had a great holiday, spent alot of money but worth it (there is a shop across the highway which you can buy water/snacks from as minibar is a joke)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Estrella del Mar, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing us for your stay in Marbella and for sending us your opinions. It is a pleasure for us to know that you liked the hotel, overall its restaurant service and pool area. We will pass on your feedback to our entire staff. That you had a good experience with us is our greatest satisfaction and what we work for every day in Vincci Hotels.
We regret, though, that you were not pleased with certain aspects of your stay and apologize as well for the disturbances caused by the room located next to yours.
We will bear in mind all of your feedback in order to continue improving our service and adapting as best as possible to the tastes and preferences of our guests.
We hope to welcome you again to any of our hotels.
Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Just returned from a week at the Estrella del Mar and I can only praise the hotel on all levels. Great location in a quieter part of Marbella, right by the sea. The hotel is built to a very high standard and even though it was full when I was there there is so much space that you almost think you have the place to yourself. Large gardens and 4 pools with plenty of sunbeds. Room was amazing with huge bathroom, sitting area and large terrace. Beds extremely comfortable and I slept so well. Linen, towels and room cleaned to a very high standard and even turndown service at night with a chocolate left on the bed. Breakfast was excellent with massive choice of high quality food. We ate in the Baraka restaurant and although not cheap the food quality was superb. Likewise with the main restaurant where we had a few snack lunches.
The beach club was the highlight for me, a private club right on the beach with stunning infinity pool. I could have spent the whole week there.The spa was fantastic and had a treatment there which although not cheap was superb. Great facilities there including a gym, hydrotherapy pool, sauna and steam room. Beach club restaurant also great for long lunches when the sun was at its peak and in the evening for superb quality food especially the fresh fish.
Could not fault the staff who were excellent without exception. Nothing was too much trouble for them and they went out of their way to be friendly and helpful. Well done to the management for a great team.
As others have mentioned the Beach House restaurant nearby was and excellent English owned restaurant with amazing food and great service, plus night time sunsets to die for. There is also a great tapas restaurant about 15 mins walk away which was recommended by the hotel reception.
The only thing that could add to a perfect holiday would be if there were tea/coffee making facilities in the room for a morning cup of tea sitting on the terrace but thats just a very minor point.
Will definately be back soon.

Room Tip: We had one of the junior suites which were massive but from talking to guests at the hotel all the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Estrella del Mar, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marbella hotels
7.8 mi away
Puente Romano Beach Resort Marbella
6.7 mi away
Gran Melia Don Pepe
Gran Melia Don Pepe
#8 of 79 in Marbella
4.5 of 5 stars 945 reviews
0.8 mi away
Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Melia Marbella Banus
Melia Marbella Banus
#17 of 79 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 stars 903 reviews
5.7 mi away
La Villa Marbella - Charming Hotel
0.7 mi away
Don Carlos Leisure Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Seleccion Estrella del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Seleccion Estrella del Mar

Address: Urbanizacion Estrella del Mar. Las Chapas, Carretera Nacional 340. Km, 29604 Marbella, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Marbella
#3 Family Hotel in Marbella
#5 Luxury Hotel in Marbella
#9 Romantic Hotel in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Vincci Seleccion Estrella del Mar 5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vincci Selección Estrella del Mar 5* is a Luxury 5-Star establishment belonging to the Vincci Hoteles chain. The Vincci Selección Estrella del Mar is located in Marbella, 8 km from downtown and 43 km from Malaga airport. The hotel is set in an exceptional location in the heart of the Costa del Sol, in the area known as “Elviria–Las Chapas”, regarded as one of the town's most desirable spots and near what is considered the best beach on this part of the coast.Built in a modern Mediterranean style with Arab influence, it has 137 rooms and suites, all imbued with Vincci Hoteles trademark style and elegance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Vincci Seleccion Estrella del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Seleccion Estrella Del Mar Hotel Marbella
Vincci Hotel Marbella
Seleccion Estrella Del Mar Vincci

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vincci Seleccion Estrella del Mar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.