We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutley Fabulous!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vincci Seleccion Estrella del Mar

Save Saved
You added Vincci Seleccion Estrella del Mar to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vincci Seleccion Estrella del Mar
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Urbanizacion Estrella del Mar. Las Chapas, Carretera Nacional 340. Km, 29604 Marbella, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 77 hotels in Marbella
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Absolutley Fabulous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

My friend & I have just enjoyed a long weekend here to celebrate or birthdays. What a wonderful find this hotel is. All the staff were friendly and extremely helpful - nothing was too much trouble.

The hotel is stunning and has a very calm chilled out feel to it. We loved the peacefulness around the pools.

The spa and beach club were amazing & we spent a lovely day at the beach club chilling on one of the balinese beds. Yes, you have to pay for entry & also for the beds but it's tworth every penny. We had a great time & felt like VIPs! The service was fantastic.

I would return to this hotel in a heartbeat, it was perfect & exactly what we wanted as two friends on a chill-out birthday weekend. Absolutely fabulous.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Estrella del Mar, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

742 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    442
    196
    61
    24
    19
See reviews for
165
391
17
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norway
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

We are staying here now and enjoyng some lovely sun and relaxation by the pool.
Overall the hotel is very nice. no major complaints. Pool side space is open and abundant with plenty of beds or loungers. Lunch restaurant is average unfortunately, with fairly tasteless food.

There are a handful of nice restaurants near by as alternatives so try them first.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Estrella del Mar, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We would like to let you know, also, that we will take your opinions into account: they will doubtless help us to improve the customer service we offer our guests in the future.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

My wife and I just wanted to formally thank Marta and her amazing team at Vincci Hotel and Eatralla Beach Club for making our 10th Wedding Anniversary an extremely memorable day. Our guests, ourselves (and even guests at the beach club) have been commending us on how remarkable the day turned out.
Thanks for being so efficient with all the preparation leading up to the event, your presence and support on the day, and the thoughtful letter and gesture we received whilst spending the night at the Vincci Hotel.
We also want to show our heart-felt appreciation to Fernando, (Estralla Beach Club) in particular, as he gave our guests and us, what we all deemed as 'a first class service'.
We all thoroughly enjoyed every second of the celebration, which made us appreciate our stay in Spain even more.
Please pass on our thanks to Fernando and the brilliant staff at the beach club.
We will keep in touch, and be sure to visit you amigos when we are back in Spain.
Adios! Buenos

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Estrella del Mar, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wimbledon, London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

I am currently staying at this wonderful hotel so shall write a longer review later. I have 3 days left but would be happy not to leave!

Ignore the negative comments about the staff not being helpful or knowing much about what to see..they're excellent. They're making a weeks break all the better. A special mention to Torres, bar man and all round comedian, gets a special mention here.

We had a few rainy days when we first arrived and the reception staff gave us a heap of places we might enjoy. Excellent service, stunning hotel, and I can't rave enough about this place. Close enough to Marbella (15 min drive max) and lots of tapas places within 5 mins drive.

As I say, I'll write more and add photos after we re back, and this holiday is but a distant but very find memory!

Charlotte and Toby trotman

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Estrella del Mar, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris,France
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

the hotel is absolutely lovely. Calm, a really five star place
the pictures are somehow misleading as the infinite pol is not the hotel pool but the beach club
the hotel itself has 4 pools, two being children free
breakfast is top class and varied
nespresso machines are there in the breakfast restaurant on top of a very nice hotel coffee
fruit juices are fresh
romms are very confy; separate shower and toilets
the hotel is not too big and the place is immaculate

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Estrella del Mar, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a thoroughly enjoyable holiday at the Estrella Del Mar - The Star of the Sea.

First experience was a very warm welcome on arrival - the staff were exceptionally attentive and friendly throughout. Particular mention to Alvaro who was always helpful and chatty.

The rooms, the pool areas, the hotel and the breakfast were excellent.

Location is about 25 minutes outside Marbella in the Elviria area. There are some real gems around the hotel, most notably the Beach House, Las Banderas and El Barracon de Tapas.

The nearby beach is lovely and there are some reasonable beach bars/restaurants.

The only downside was leaving this morning. We will definitely be back!!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Estrella del Mar, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colne, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I have just come back from a week in this hotel and had a lovely relaxing time.

The hotel itself is beautiful, lovely pool area excellent service all the hotel staff. The bedrooms are spacious and decorated to a high standard.

There are some nice restaurants within a 10 minute walk in Elviria and the beach is a 2 minute walk.

Breakfast is very good - there is a large selection for all tastes!

The only downsides are:

- Pool was very cold - could do with heating in low season.
- The evening buffet wasnt great (we downgraded and just went to B&B which was better)

All in all a perfect week for relaxation in a lovely hotel! :)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Estrella del Mar, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for having chosen our hotel and for sending us your feedback and ideas. It is a pleasure for us to know that you liked the establishment, overall the pool, the reception staff, room, location and the breakfast buffet. We will pass along your praise to the entire hotel staff. That our guests are satisfied is our reason to be and what we work for every day in Vincci Hotels.
We regret, though, that specific aspects of your stay were not entirely to your liking and would like to mention that we will bear close in mind your opinions in order to improve.
We would, in any case, like you to know that our Beach Club Estrella del Mars has available a heated pool.
Further, we regret that you were not completely satisfied with our dinner buffet. At all times we try to offer a varied and top quality selection so our guests can find anything that they might wish for. We are sorry if in spite of this you it was not entirely to your liking and we will take good note of your opinion in order to improve.
We hope to welcome you again in our hotel.
Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vincci Seleccion Estrella del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Seleccion Estrella del Mar

Address: Urbanizacion Estrella del Mar. Las Chapas, Carretera Nacional 340. Km, 29604 Marbella, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Marbella
#1 Luxury Hotel in Marbella
#3 Family Hotel in Marbella
#9 Romantic Hotel in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Vincci Seleccion Estrella del Mar 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vincci Selección Estrella del Mar 5* is a Luxury 5-Star establishment belonging to the Vincci Hoteles chain. The Vincci Selección Estrella del Mar is located in Marbella, 8 km from downtown and 43 km from Malaga airport. The hotel is set in an exceptional location in the heart of the Costa del Sol, in the area known as “Elviria–Las Chapas”, regarded as one of the town's most desirable spots and near what is considered the best beach on this part of the coast.Built in a modern Mediterranean style with Arab influence, it has 137 rooms and suites, all imbued with Vincci Hoteles trademark style and elegance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Vincci Seleccion Estrella del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Seleccion Estrella Del Mar Hotel Marbella
Vincci Hotel Marbella
Seleccion Estrella Del Mar Vincci

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vincci Seleccion Estrella del Mar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.