We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top pool side hotel for sun and relaxation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vincci Seleccion Estrella del Mar

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Vincci Seleccion Estrella del Mar to your Saves list
Vincci Seleccion Estrella del Mar
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Urbanizacion Estrella del Mar. Las Chapas, Carretera Nacional 340. Km, 29604 Marbella, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #11 of 79 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
Norway
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Top pool side hotel for sun and relaxation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

We are staying here now and enjoyng some lovely sun and relaxation by the pool.
Overall the hotel is very nice. no major complaints. Pool side space is open and abundant with plenty of beds or loungers. Lunch restaurant is average unfortunately, with fairly tasteless food.

There are a handful of nice restaurants near by as alternatives so try them first.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Estrella del Mar, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We would like to let you know, also, that we will take your opinions into account: they will doubtless help us to improve the customer service we offer our guests in the future.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

934 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    562
    239
    81
    32
    20
See reviews for
200
496
22
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

My wife and I just wanted to formally thank Marta and her amazing team at Vincci Hotel and Eatralla Beach Club for making our 10th Wedding Anniversary an extremely memorable day. Our guests, ourselves (and even guests at the beach club) have been commending us on how remarkable the day turned out.
Thanks for being so efficient with all the preparation leading up to the event, your presence and support on the day, and the thoughtful letter and gesture we received whilst spending the night at the Vincci Hotel.
We also want to show our heart-felt appreciation to Fernando, (Estralla Beach Club) in particular, as he gave our guests and us, what we all deemed as 'a first class service'.
We all thoroughly enjoyed every second of the celebration, which made us appreciate our stay in Spain even more.
Please pass on our thanks to Fernando and the brilliant staff at the beach club.
We will keep in touch, and be sure to visit you amigos when we are back in Spain.
Adios! Buenos

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Estrella del Mar, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wimbledon, London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

I am currently staying at this wonderful hotel so shall write a longer review later. I have 3 days left but would be happy not to leave!

Ignore the negative comments about the staff not being helpful or knowing much about what to see..they're excellent. They're making a weeks break all the better. A special mention to Torres, bar man and all round comedian, gets a special mention here.

We had a few rainy days when we first arrived and the reception staff gave us a heap of places we might enjoy. Excellent service, stunning hotel, and I can't rave enough about this place. Close enough to Marbella (15 min drive max) and lots of tapas places within 5 mins drive.

As I say, I'll write more and add photos after we re back, and this holiday is but a distant but very find memory!

Charlotte and Toby trotman

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Estrella del Mar, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris,France
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

the hotel is absolutely lovely. Calm, a really five star place
the pictures are somehow misleading as the infinite pol is not the hotel pool but the beach club
the hotel itself has 4 pools, two being children free
breakfast is top class and varied
nespresso machines are there in the breakfast restaurant on top of a very nice hotel coffee
fruit juices are fresh
romms are very confy; separate shower and toilets
the hotel is not too big and the place is immaculate

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Estrella del Mar, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Just returned from a thoroughly enjoyable holiday at the Estrella Del Mar - The Star of the Sea.

First experience was a very warm welcome on arrival - the staff were exceptionally attentive and friendly throughout. Particular mention to Alvaro who was always helpful and chatty.

The rooms, the pool areas, the hotel and the breakfast were excellent.

Location is about 25 minutes outside Marbella in the Elviria area. There are some real gems around the hotel, most notably the Beach House, Las Banderas and El Barracon de Tapas.

The nearby beach is lovely and there are some reasonable beach bars/restaurants.

The only downside was leaving this morning. We will definitely be back!!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Estrella del Mar, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I have just come back from a week in this hotel and had a lovely relaxing time.

The hotel itself is beautiful, lovely pool area excellent service all the hotel staff. The bedrooms are spacious and decorated to a high standard.

There are some nice restaurants within a 10 minute walk in Elviria and the beach is a 2 minute walk.

Breakfast is very good - there is a large selection for all tastes!

The only downsides are:

- Pool was very cold - could do with heating in low season.
- The evening buffet wasnt great (we downgraded and just went to B&B which was better)

All in all a perfect week for relaxation in a lovely hotel! :)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Estrella del Mar, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for having chosen our hotel and for sending us your feedback and ideas. It is a pleasure for us to know that you liked the establishment, overall the pool, the reception staff, room, location and the breakfast buffet. We will pass along your praise to the entire hotel staff. That our guests are satisfied is our reason to be and what we work for every day in Vincci Hotels.
We regret, though, that specific aspects of your stay were not entirely to your liking and would like to mention that we will bear close in mind your opinions in order to improve.
We would, in any case, like you to know that our Beach Club Estrella del Mars has available a heated pool.
Further, we regret that you were not completely satisfied with our dinner buffet. At all times we try to offer a varied and top quality selection so our guests can find anything that they might wish for. We are sorry if in spite of this you it was not entirely to your liking and we will take good note of your opinion in order to improve.
We hope to welcome you again in our hotel.
Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Four of us have just spent a week at the Estrella del Mar.
Good points: A striking hotel architecturally, with a Moorish influence. Large, comfortable rooms and well-equipped bathrooms. High standard of cleanliness in all areas. Beautiful landscaped gardens and well-maintained pools and loungers. Helpful reception staff. Free parking outside hotel, subject to availability. Quiet location, but only 5 mins. walk from public beach. Excellent buffet breakfasts.
Drawbacks: The hotel is difficult to locate, especially coming from Málaga airport. More advance signs are needed. As the hotel is in a residential area, shops and restaurants lie mainly the other side of the A7, which means a 10 to 15 min. walk, crossing the dual carriageway by a footbridge. The a la carte menu in the Baraka restaurant lacks imagination. The evening buffet in the main restaurant is extensive, but would be better if quality were favoured over quantity. There must be a tremendous amount of waste every evening when the hotel is quiet, as it was during our stay. We were given little information about the hotel's facilities and had to find our own way around the bars and restaurants.
As the hotel garden was so quiet, and the weather excellent, we did not use our two-day complimentary passes to the Beach Club, so can't comment on the facilities there.
All in all, this hotel has great potential but the personal touch is lacking. Someone needs to really sell it to guests when they arrive and make sure that they know exactly what is on offer.
One final gripe. We had to leave early to catch our flight. We were told that juice, coffee & croissants would be in reception as we booked out. The coffee & milk machines weren't working properly. We raided the restaurant and found that it was opening up & we could have had continental breakfast in there. Sadly, that summed up the week. Some joined-up management is needed to reach the 5 star standard this elegant hotel deserves.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a sea view room. It makes all the difference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Estrella del Mar, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Vincci Hotels and for sending us your opinions and suggestions. It is a pleasure for us to know that you were satisfied with many aspects of the hotel, overall with its decoration, rooms, bathroom, cleaning, gardens, pools, reception staff, parking and the breakfast buffet, among other services. That our guests have a good experience with us is our greatest satisfaction and what we work for every day in our chain.
We regret, though that some aspects of your stay were not entirely to your liking. We will bear close in mind your feedback to continue improving.
Firstly, we are sorry if you had difficulties finding our hotel. After confirming a booking our staff normally send the guests a map along with directions about how to arrive as well as the GPS coordinates, coordinates that are also indicated on our website. We are sorry if in your case this did not happen. In any case, we would like to mention that our reception staff provide directions by phone as to how to access the hotel by the highway to those guests who need it.
Regarding our restaurant service, we would like to clarify that at all times we try to offer a varied and quality selection, and always try to adapt our prices to the quality of the products we offer and the category of our establishment. Also in order to adapt as best as possible to the tastes and preferences of our guests we have available both a buffet restaurant as well as an a la carte restaurant. We are sorry if in spite of this our restaurant service was not entirely to your liking and we will take good note of your opinions in order to improve.
We are also sorry if you considered that the treatment you received from our staff was not entirely adequate. All of our staff are known for providing impeccable service and for always taking care of guest´s requests in order to provide them with a perfect stay, so we apologize if you believe that in your case it was not entirely like this.
Lastly, we would like to mention that our breakfast buffet opens at 7.30, but in the case of a guest wishing to have breakfast earlier, they can request it ahead of time and we will have prepared in the reception an express breakfast which includes a coffee and pastry, as you requested. We are sorry, though, that at the last minute there arose a particular problem that prevented us from offering it to you, as we would have wished, and we were happy that finally we could offer you this service in the restaurant.
We are at your disposal for whatever you may need.
Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Vincci Seleccion Estrella del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Seleccion Estrella del Mar

Address: Urbanizacion Estrella del Mar. Las Chapas, Carretera Nacional 340. Km, 29604 Marbella, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Marbella
#3 Family Hotel in Marbella
#5 Luxury Hotel in Marbella
#9 Romantic Hotel in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Vincci Seleccion Estrella del Mar 5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vincci Selección Estrella del Mar 5* is a Luxury 5-Star establishment belonging to the Vincci Hoteles chain. The Vincci Selección Estrella del Mar is located in Marbella, 8 km from downtown and 43 km from Malaga airport. The hotel is set in an exceptional location in the heart of the Costa del Sol, in the area known as “Elviria–Las Chapas”, regarded as one of the town's most desirable spots and near what is considered the best beach on this part of the coast.Built in a modern Mediterranean style with Arab influence, it has 137 rooms and suites, all imbued with Vincci Hoteles trademark style and elegance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Vincci Seleccion Estrella del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Seleccion Estrella Del Mar Hotel Marbella
Vincci Hotel Marbella
Seleccion Estrella Del Mar Vincci

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vincci Seleccion Estrella del Mar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.