We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Total relaxation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vincci Seleccion Estrella del Mar

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Vincci Seleccion Estrella del Mar to your Saves list
Vincci Seleccion Estrella del Mar
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Urbanizacion Estrella del Mar. Las Chapas, Carretera Nacional 340. Km, 29604 Marbella, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 77 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Richmond-upon-Thames, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Total relaxation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Reading some previous reviews we were sceptical about booking this hotel. The accommodation was amazing, we had room 230 with a garden view, it was extremely peaceful. The hotel was exceptionally clean and the staff very professional, could not do enough for us. The food was excellent (don't expect chips and burgers here). We used the local bus service to Marbella without any problems, 1.50 euros each, bus 220 at half hourly intervals. There is a lovely beach just a few hundred yards from the hotel with plenty of cafes. The Estrella del Mar is definitely 5*, the only downside, if any, is it's location.

Room Tip: Garden view for quietness on second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Estrella del Mar, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
However, we would like to clarify though that with respect to our location we are 250 meters from the beach, 8km from the centre of Marbella and 1 kilometer from the Elviria shopping centre, where you can find a wide range of shops and restaurants. This zone, in a more secluded area, gives our establishment the tranquility that many of our guests are looking for.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

874 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    524
    226
    76
    28
    20
See reviews for
187
464
22
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

We stayed here in late October to escape the British winter for a week. The hotel is modern, stylish and friendly - great for couples and families.

You must have a car however as it is many miles into central Marbella and there are no shops within reasonable walking distance. (We don't like buses).
If you have a car hired it is a great hotel for Marbella and Puerto Banus or to travel inland to Ronda and Granada (as we did).
The hotel staff are superb, particularly if you have children. There are a choice of swimming pools and private areas if you wish and the Beach Club is adults only. The view from the Beach Club is superb and provides a perfect hideaway with excellent facilities.

Breakfasts are excellent and offer everything you require as well as complimentary sparkling cava to get the day going..

I would recommend any of the Vincci hotels.

Room Tip: Personal preference - Pool View
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Estrella del Mar, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We would like to clarify though that with respect to our location we are 250 meters from the beach, 8km from the centre of Marbella and 1 kilometer from the Elviria shopping centre, where one can find a wide range of shops and restaurants.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

We stayed here in October. This is a lovely quiet hotel in a beautiful quiet residential area just a few minutes walk from a clean sandy beach.Facilities are superb with its large garden area, spacious lounges, three pools ( one of which is adults only), and plenty of comfortable sun beds. The staff were always pleasant and helpful, particularly those on reception who all spoke very good English. Rooms were very spacious and beautifully furnished.We were given 2 complimentary day passes to the Beach Club which has a lovely Infinity pool overlooking the beach plus a superb indoor heated Aqua Spa. There is a large well stocked supermarket and restaurants in nearby Elviria village plus an escellent bus service into Marbella or Fuengirola.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Estrella del Mar, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We got married in September this year (2012) and chose Estrella del Mar as one of the hotels to recommend our guests. To start we had some issues in regards to speediness of confirmations of the bookings. This was, as I later understood, entirely down to the hotel's booking system, and not due to poor customer service. Actually I found the customer service in particular satisfactory as the staff could not do enough to ensure our guests were communicated with, that they felt welcome upon arrival and had overall a superb stay. My husband and I also stayed at the hotel for a couple of nights and loved it. Good value for money, friendly and personal service and a beautiful location. Enjoy!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Estrella del Mar, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

A pleasant surprise! Really good hotel, I would highly recommend. We booked a great deal via expedient and was not expecting it to be as good as it was!!
All staff were good especially fonso he was 5*
Will return :-)
Very modern and clean.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Estrella del Mar, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Excellent journey. Fantastic service. We went for a wedding, big part of the hotel was booked for the guests of the wedding and we all spent a great week end. The level of service received was outstanding during the whole week end. The common parts of the hotel are very spacious and comfortable at the same time.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Estrella del Mar, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferndown, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

after reading mixed reviews about this hotel we were pleased to find that for us it was perfect, the rooms were very spacious and quiet, plenty of room around the pools (this was the end of September) the staff were very friendly and polite - a special mention for the lady in the pool area who always smiled and nothing was too much trouble, we only had breakfast at the hotel and the choice was excellent, hot and cold food lots of fresh fruit, omelettes cooked to order and everything was very clean. The hotel is less than a 5 min walk from the sea which is just down the road. There are quite a few restaurants within walking distance and I would make a special mention for two The Playwrite is one to go to for a special meal the food will match any top class restaurant and is well worth the extra money, also there is an Italian next to the Irish Pub in Elviria town that is reasonably priced and very good. To summarize our stay, we like the quieter small hotels and this was just right for us, if you are looking for something lively perhaps something nearer to the center of Marbella would be better (Vincci Selection is 8km out)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Estrella del Mar, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vincci Seleccion Estrella del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Seleccion Estrella del Mar

Address: Urbanizacion Estrella del Mar. Las Chapas, Carretera Nacional 340. Km, 29604 Marbella, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Marbella
#3 Family Hotel in Marbella
#4 Luxury Hotel in Marbella
#9 Romantic Hotel in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Vincci Seleccion Estrella del Mar 5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vincci Selección Estrella del Mar 5* is a Luxury 5-Star establishment belonging to the Vincci Hoteles chain. The Vincci Selección Estrella del Mar is located in Marbella, 8 km from downtown and 43 km from Malaga airport. The hotel is set in an exceptional location in the heart of the Costa del Sol, in the area known as “Elviria–Las Chapas”, regarded as one of the town's most desirable spots and near what is considered the best beach on this part of the coast.Built in a modern Mediterranean style with Arab influence, it has 137 rooms and suites, all imbued with Vincci Hoteles trademark style and elegance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Vincci Seleccion Estrella del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Seleccion Estrella Del Mar Hotel Marbella
Vincci Hotel Marbella
Seleccion Estrella Del Mar Vincci

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vincci Seleccion Estrella del Mar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.