We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Years Ev” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurante Messina

Restaurante Messina
Av. Severo Ochoa, 12, Marbella, Spain
952 86 48 95
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 924 Restaurants in Marbella
Price range: $50 - $86
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“New Years Ev”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We came to messina on New Years Ev and had a fantastic time. We are regulars here and visit every time we come to Marbella. They couldn't have been more accommodating with our parties dietary requirements and came up with a gala dinner to suit all inc 2 vegetarians . The service food and atmosphere is top notch and I'm sure a star is on the way for this hard working team. We can't wait until we get the opportunity to go back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    312
    59
    20
    9
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marbella, Andalucia, Spain
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Mauricio, a master chef in every way!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

As I love elegant dining and tasty food, I love Messina. If you are a Gourmet and you are ever in Marbella this might be the only dining experience you need! Every dinner we have there is a culinary journey eased along by the excellent service in a relaxed ambiance. Do reserve your table though as it is massively popular.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONDON
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“SURPRISE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We went with friends who had been before and recommended this restaurant. We were very pleasantly surprised by the attentive service and very professional manner. The food was excellent with a twist. The restaurant was busy when we went. We would certainly go back again when we are in Marbella.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“brilliant food and staff were fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Fantastic food! we had the tasting menu which was EUR 85 per person but there is also a tasting menu available for EUR 65 and the a la cate menu is very reasonably priced for the quality of the food. the staff were also brilliant.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Pretty good but one problem...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

yes, the food was ok or pretty good actually... but, we were the only customers in the restaurant on a thursday night! sorry Messina it is not your "fault", but it is not so nice to sit alone in a restaurant... Ofcourse you get the full attention of the staff;-) and they were very friendly and efficient but the atmosphere just isn´t the best possible.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Messina also viewed

Marbella, Costa del Sol
 
Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Restaurante Messina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurante Messina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.