We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel/Great Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Finlandia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Finlandia to your Saves list
Hotel Finlandia
Notario Luis Oliver, 12 | The Street Used to Be Called Finlandia, 29602 Marbella, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 25 Marbella B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Hotel/Great Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Jose and Emma are the perfect hosts. Nice, clean rooms, great location, staff more than helpful in anything you may need. And they gave me a Hotel Finlandia 't' shirt!! The hotel is located a couple of blocks from the beach. On the same block (out the front door, turn right, turn right again at the corner) is a great little restaurant that is half the price of any close by with breakfast and a new menu for lunch each day!

Room Tip: any room will do....
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    19
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
29
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

My lucky find of the year. As you know I travel a lot. I have to say this the best I have found for a long time. Simple. Home from home value for money hotel, forget the rest this is the best. A credit to Jose and his Family.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

We wanted to spend a couple of days near Marbella old town but hotels in the whole are incredibly expensive. Hotel Finlandia was such an excellent option for us it was perfectly located being jut a 3 minute walk to the town (hotels directly in the old town could get very noisy). The hotel owner Jose and his lovely family live on the bottom floor and they have rooms above. Each room we saw looked lovely, our beds felt new, the bed linen was very good quality and we had a flat screen TV and balcony. It's true that the rooms are basic but honestly all you need when out at the beach all day and enjoying the superb restaurants in the evening. The best bit about the hotel was the hospitality, Jose told us the best beaches, the local places to eat and helped us with further information as we traveled around Spain. As a result we got to see another side of Marbella, one where we could soak up the culture and local vibe rather than what can be an extremely expensive town.
Tips: head to the beach and head right, walk for 20 mins for nicer and quieter beaches. Eat tapas in Calle san Lazaro or the places Jose recommends. Try the cafe at the end of the far fishing pier (right when you hit the beach) they do great fried fish caught that morning and pepper salad. Stay here and use the 5* hotel Feurte for a nightcap and entertainment (if that's your thing)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This hotel is delightful. The location is perfect: so close to the sea, the old town and countless restaurants and bars. The atmosphere is brilliant because the family is so kind, generous, interesting, and amusing. And, We have to say that an added bonus for us has been the t.v showing all English channels e.g. a weekend of rugby six Nations! Sad, but very pleasurable. Aside from this we have so much enjoyed walking, reading in our light spacious room, and sun bathing on our balcony when the rest of Europe freezes!

Room Tip: Our room 18 has had the sun all day, wonderful in winter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
90 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

This is a nice 1 star hotel run by Jose' and his family. Jose' is a very friendly guy always ready to help and give you the right advices about where to go and eat. The room we got was big enough and clean like the bathroom. Moreover our room had also a nice terrace with a table and two chairs, which I really appreciated when using my laptop with the free wi-fi provided. The hotel is very well positioned as it's very close to the beaches and the city centre too and the road where it is it's very quiet. From the bus station is very easy to get there as the bus station (Alameda) is just 200/300 metres from the hotel. Even if the hotel doesn't provide breakfast it's surrounded by bars where you can have nice "tostadas" and fresh orange juices. It was definitively a value for money choice for us and I would recommend it to anyone who would like to spend some day in Marbella.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arbroath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

I have just spent a week at the Hotel Finlandia as part of a superb JoeDaisy Painting Course led by Caroline Hulse. The hotel, run by Jose and his wife Emma ably assisted by Jose's father, couldn't have been more welcoming. A real home from home perfectly situated in a friendly and safe neighbourhood close to the beach and the old town.I stayed in a studio apartment with a lounge, bedroom, kitchen, bathroom and balcony. It was modestly furnished , with everything I could need - all spotlessly clean. The air conditioning worked perfectly and was whisper quiet. Jose even gave me a standard fan for added coolness in the hot weather. I was lucky to also pick up a good wi-fi signal from my balcony, although it was best in the lounge where via the wonders of satellite tv I was able to catch up on Andy Murray's progress.
I would not hesitate to return to this gem of a hotel.

Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vantaa, Finland
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

This was my second time with friends in hotel Finlandia. Very nice, clean, and the location is exellent !! Staff, owners, is really friendly and helps when ever you ask something. This hotel is very good value for your money. Also next time this is my hotel!!
Many thanks and greetings to Jose and the family
Taina, Vantaa, Finland

Room Tip: Rooms and apartomentos are both good. If you stay longer, it's better to choose apartomentos wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marbella hotels
0.8 mi away
Gran Melia Don Pepe
Gran Melia Don Pepe
#8 of 79 in Marbella
4.5 of 5 stars 952 reviews
0.3 mi away
Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos
0.3 mi away
La Villa Marbella - Charming Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Lima Marbella
Hotel Lima Marbella
#20 of 79 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 stars 313 reviews
0.1 mi away
El Faro
El Faro
#30 of 79 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 stars 108 reviews
2.0 mi away
Puente Romano Beach Resort Marbella
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Finlandia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Finlandia

Address: Notario Luis Oliver, 12 | The Street Used to Be Called Finlandia, 29602 Marbella, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated in 2015, this charming family run hotel is located just 150 m from the beach and 3 minutes walk from the Old Town and has free WIFI Access throughout. Each room has airconditioning/heating and an ensuite bathroom with walk in shower and hairdryer. Most also have a private balcony. The bright bedroom all feature the original black and white tiled floor and are all newly decorated using natural woods, relaxing fresh colours and simple furniture. This home to home is the perfect place to explore everything Marbella has to offer: its beaches, restaurants, shops and of course the lesser known mountain which gives Marbella its fantastic climate. Why not hire a bike? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Finlandia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Finlandia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.