We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kindness, special place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Elements Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marbella
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Elements Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Elements Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Calle de la Costa del Sol, 29600 Las Chapas, Marbella, 29600 Marbella, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 26 Marbella B&B and Inns
Champigny-sur-Marne, Ile-de-France, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Kindness, special place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

A little bit difficult to find it, but when you enter in that place you understand why it's difficult to find it!!! I'ts because it's a special place, protected from the noisy and stressfull life, a green coocoon. So calm, so peaceful and beautiful but in the same time very simple and comfortable. It's not like a hotel, it's like à guest house. Ana and Juan are so kind and generous, thank you. I hope see you both in the future. I love Spain, I love Elements. Thanks you

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
8
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

First of all i would express my sincerest thanks to Anabelle for helping us out on our trip to Marbella.

We wanted to spend some quiet time and this was just the perfect place. we spent 2 days in july at elements.

Anabelle helped us rent a car which was delivered right to our hotel in benalmadena. we drove down to Elements along the coast (such a beatiful drive!). The only problem we had was to locate the home. in this also, we troubled Anabelle a lot and she was kind enuff to come to the road to pick us up (thanks :-) ). there was parking available right outside the house.

the room we had was the Fire room. it was beautifully decorated and had such a nice look and feel to it. anabelle had prepared for us a spanish soup and cava for our arrival.

the place gives you such a good feeling- its quiet, its green and its just relaxing! we had access to the kitchen and bought our own food to make.

the beach is 5 mins walk from the house and is very beautiful. i recommend eating at the el descenso spanish restaurant- chicken wings and coffee with milk are just fantastic!

unfortunately on the days of our visit there was a jellyfish invasion and thus could not go in the water.

all in all this was the best part of our trip to spain. we will never forget our time spent at your house Anabelle. it was a fantastic stay. our only regret being that we could not spend more time at this place. it is totally worth a visit and great value stay too!

just one suggestion Anabelle: Please do put up directions to reach your place to make it easy for people like us to reach your beautiful place!

Gaurav - Ankita

Room Tip: Try out the fire room, its big and faces the lawn :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Oslo, Norway
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

With just a short walk away from the gorgeous beach in Marbella, Elements bed and breakfast is situated in the perfect location in one of the most gorgeous cities in Spain. Living in Elements for 11 days, myself and my boyfriend had the time of our lives, thanks to not only the place, but Elements' wonderful owners, Anabel and Juan. Kind, open and giving are three words that can be usde to describe them, always there to help us get to know Marbella and all its wonders, which all lie only a short car-ride away from Elements. The room in which we stayed in, Fire, was beautiful, spacious and comfortable, making us settle in easilly and feel like home, with warm colours and a gorgeous little garden outside.The kitchen, which is shared with the other rooms, Air and Water, was clean and well-kept, with refrigerator and gas stove. Having been to Marbella several years in a row, I definitely found my stay at Elements the best one yet, and will definitely return sooner rather than later. Thank you Anabel and Juan! - Sofia and Tommy

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Elements bed and breakfast and their owners really made my stay in Marbella exceptional. I arrived in Marbella on my own, and found a perfectly cleaned room and a fantastic welcome pack, some food in the fridge for the next morning's breakfast and a kind welcome note. This already made me feel at home!! The vibe of the room was great, and although located very closely to the buzz that Marbella can offer(and 5 minutes on foot from the beach!) , this enchanting bed and breakfast helps you relaxing and have a great stay. Kitchen is shared and breakfast is self catered.
Strongly recommend it!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

We left our dog Bella in Norway, only to arrived in Marbella, at Playabella to stay with Annabella and her bella, bella Elements bed and breakfast (Bella means beautiful in Spanish/Italian). With all this beauty in the air could our stay be anything but? Of course not.

We thought we had left home, and was pleasantly surprised when it in stead felt like we had arrived at home. Annabella and Juan spoiled us every way they could, and just blew us away with their friendliness and care. If only all guests staying at B&Bs in Spain could be met half as good as this it would do wonders for the tourist industry there!

We had our own parking space for our rental car, had our own set of keys to the secluded garden in a quiet neighborhood, a few minutes walk away from the beach. Our room´s interior was decorated according to the element Fire. The colors yellow, orange and brown repeated them selves in everything from the floor tiles, via curtains and bed spreads all the way down to the toilet brush holder. Just plainly amazing, what an eye for details the couple has had.

The kitchen (meant to be sheared with the two other rooms Air and Water) was clean and well kept, with a large refrigerator, a gas stove and a washing machine. All our breakfasts were consumed outdoor, and we just loved the fresh air and tranquility of the place.

All in all a B&B we will be staying at again, with our next visit to the area!

Room Tip: The Fire room became our favorite, and would be our first choice next time also.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Elements Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elements Bed and Breakfast

Address: Calle de la Costa del Sol, 29600 Las Chapas, Marbella, 29600 Marbella, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our house is 7 km from Marbella town, in one of the best beaches of the area. We have 3 rooms to rent, Fire, Water and Air. Fire has 2 single beds and a sofa, it's our biggest room. Air has a big bed, and Water has 2 single beds. All rooms have views to the garden and a bathroom with shower, access to the kitchen, beach towells, gel, shampoo,... Send us an email and we will help you to prepare your trip, flights, rent a car, taxi to the airport, excursions, tickets to the Alhambra... anything. Just ask us! ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elements Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.