We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Vibe” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Pappardella

La Pappardella
Calle Muelle Benabola, 4, 29660 Marbella, Spain
+34 952 815 089
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #373 of 926 Restaurants in Marbella
Price range: $37 - $61
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Johannesburg, South Africa
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great Vibe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Dock side in Puerto Banus is the place to be , Very Bussy but the owner Tony is hands on .If you like Italian this is the place to go , they have been in the same spot for 21year Nite out for 4 E200
WiFi

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    29
    14
    9
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Not worth it”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Location is great, food is below averge. A smile dos not mean a good service. Good service is serving what we need when we need it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Amazing meal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

After a well needed break from tapas this hit the spot. Great service, great food and great people watching! Started with the pizza bread which was delicious. I can't remember the past I had, but it was as good as any past I've had in Italy!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great location poor processed food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

Great setting on the harbour up close to the yachts and the "pretty orange" people.
Food is really so so, no better than anything I could make at home, and whasts more not fresh. Proof being the edge of a plastic pasta sauce tub we found in one of the pasta dishes. Upon presentation to the maitre de he was 'shocked' said it would be removed from the bill, inevitably it wasn't. Shoddy definitely not fantastico.
Nice touch of aerating red wines into decanter for a bit of showmanship, but not much else to recommend.
If you want a nice view sure visit this place, but be ready to pay over the top for average food.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
1,259 reviews 1,259 reviews
696 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 190 cities Reviews in 190 cities
3,620 helpful votes 3,620 helpful votes
“Overpriced tourist trap!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

I unfortunately had the misfortune to visit this restaurant with 15 customers on a sales incentive trip.
Situated on Peurto Banus harbour with all the fancy boats moored just outside. I don't mind paying a premium & I was expecting the bill to be high, but what I wasn't expecting, the poor quality Italian food I was served.
My steak was overcooked, minute & was served with about 4 frozen chips. Most of my guests rated the food as average at best. avoid!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Pappardella also viewed

Puerto Banus, Costa del Sol
 
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 

Been to La Pappardella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Pappardella, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.