We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location but disappointing room” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Petit Palace Plaza Malaga

Save Saved
You added Petit Palace Plaza Malaga to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Petit Palace Plaza Malaga
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Nicasio Calle 5 | Esquina con Calle Larios, 29015 Malaga, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #19 of 91 hotels in Malaga
devon
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Excellent location but disappointing room”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

Definitely in the heart of malaga. Room did have lovely shower, beds so so, felt a little like being in a cell as window was very high up, had to stand on bed to look out at cathedral. Room was small. Fine for 1 or 2 nights. We had 2 others in our party, we'd paid the same and booked the 2 rooms together and theirs was significantly better.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tatiana S, Gerente at Petit Palace Plaza Malaga, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased to know that we met your expectations and that our location.

We regret, however, that certain details were not entirely to your liking. With this in mind we would like to inform you that we take note of each and every guest´s observations/ complaints/ suggestions/comments always with the aim of improving.

Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    131
    150
    54
    27
    10
See reviews for
93
133
14
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rugby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Just back from a 3 night stay at this Hotel...Its all about location, location, location with this gem of a hotel. Situated in the centre of old Malaga and the pedestrian shopping squares. Everything is within easy walking distance 10 mins to harbour and beach. Room we had was room 403 the one featured in the brochure with an amazing view of the Cathederal which lit up at night is awesome Was at the back of Hotel so very quite .Beds were comfortable, clean and maid service everyday. Staff were very helpful and although we didn't have breakfast at the Hotel it looked ok. This is a great hotel with lots of charm and character. Will be returning.

Room Tip: Room 403 for an amazing view of the Cathederal
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tatiana S, Gerente at Petit Palace Plaza Malaga, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for your very complimentary review of High Tech Hotels. We are glad to hear you have enjoyed our rooms and services.
I look forward to meeting you upon your return.

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

This hotel is close to the centre of old Malaga and the shooping area. Street noise was not too bad, but the beds were the worst we experienced in Spain.
We had booked a double room - and got 2 single beds pushed together - still with all the single sheets etc on them! The mattresses were so hard, the wooden floor would have been as comfortable.
The emergency light in the room was very bright.
Wifi was good.
Location was great, within easy walking of the central attractions. Breakfast was easy to find in the surrounding areas and tapas and pintxos was also within an easy stroll of the hotel.
Good location, as long as you don't mind the beds!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tatiana S, Gerente at Petit Palace Plaza Malaga, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased to know that we met your expectations and that our location.

We regret, however, that certain details were not entirely to your liking. With this in mind we would like to inform you that we take note of each and every guest´s observations/ complaints/ suggestions/comments always with the aim of improving.

Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

+ location: in the historical center which is great if you are here to visit the city
+ decoratin: personally i enjoy the inside decoration of the hotel

- cleaning: to many little details which i psonally pay a lot of attention especially when it's a 4 stars

I recommand it

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tatiana S, online sales department at Petit Palace Plaza Malaga, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Customer:
Thank you very much for the time spent writing the comment.
We appreciate knowing that your stay at Petit Palace Plaza Malaga has met your expectations but certain details have not been to his liking. Thank you for your confidence in us.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North West
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

Just back from a fabulous week exploring Malaga. This hotel is very centrally placed but lovely and quiet. My friend and I had a super twin room and found it to be of a very high standard. Nothing was too much trouble for the friendly Reception staff. The bed linen and towels were changed daily. Breakfast choice extensive and a very good quality. We would totally recommend this lovely hotel - a high tech hotel in an old building which really delivers.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tatiana S, online sales department at Petit Palace Plaza Malaga, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear guest,
It was such a pleasure reading your comment. Without doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard.
Thank you for stay in our Hotel and visit the wonderful city Malaga.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

The location is great, just off the main square, very clean lots to see and do all in walking distance.

Restaurants by the dozens close to the Hotel.

If you are renting a car beware, this is a no car area, you have to park at the Marina, a 10 minute walk to the hotel, no big deal, my handy Garmin kept trying to get me to drive in the no car zone!

The Hotel was very clean and modern, there is a wide variation in rooms, some facing the street, some inner court and a few with limited view.

Overall Malaga is a great place to visit

Room Tip: When you arrive check the room assigned to see if it meets your needs, the Hotel photo is not always...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tatiana S, online sales department at Petit Palace Plaza Malaga, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to send us your comment about your stay in our hotel.
We are happy to know that we meet your expectations. Without doubt, our guest’s satisfaction is our objective.
We hope to see you again soon.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Andrews, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Stayed here for three nights in early October. The hotel is in the Centro Storico and in a perfect location. The room was large, clean and comfortable with a GREAT bathroom. It was quiet. Good wifi, laptop available. Staff very pleasant. Bikes available but I didn't use them but would be great place for a bike. I think they also had buggies too. Great hotel. Clean, practical, great location and lovely staff. We didn't have a view like the photo but I didn't expect that but it does illustrate how close the hotel was to galleries and museums.
We opted to go out for breakfasts so can't tell you about the food.
(Got great price by booking through the torygraph when I was googling for hotels in Malaga)

Room Tip: book direct with the otel and ask the staff?
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tatiana S, online sales department at Petit Palace Plaza Malaga, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your wonderful review about the Petit Palace Plaza Malaga Hotel.
We are delighted to read such a gleaming report of our services and facilities.
We hope to welcome you back soon.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Petit Palace Plaza Malaga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petit Palace Plaza Malaga

Address: C/ Nicasio Calle 5 | Esquina con Calle Larios, 29015 Malaga, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Malaga
#13 Luxury Hotel in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Petit Palace Plaza Malaga 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Petit Palace Plaza Malaga is situated on the corner of Larios street, one of the busiest shopping streets, behind the Cathedral, 4 star hotel in the middle of the historic centre of Málaga. The Petit Palace Plaza Malaga occupies a magnificent early twentieth-century building. Our modern rooms feature flat screen TV (with Satellite TV), hydro-massage shower, air-conditioned/ heating and mini-bar.It is also close to the harbour, two kilometres from the railway station and 10 kilometres from the airport.Room types •66 stylish rooms.•High-Tech rooms: laptop, exercise bike, trouser press, hydro massage shower and king-size bed.•Family rooms up to 5 people: King-size bed or two beds plus bunk beds. (Baby cots free of charge).•Equipped rooms for pets (bed, feeding and water bowls).•Rooms for disabled people.•Smoking & non smoking rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Splendia, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Otel, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Petit Palace Plaza Malaga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petit Palace Plaza Malaga Hotel Malaga
Petit Palace Plaza málaga
Petit Palace Plaza Hotel málaga
Petit Palace Plaza Malaga Spain - Costa Del Sol

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Petit Palace Plaza Malaga, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.