We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Centrally located hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad to your Saves list
Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cerrojo 1, Num Reg T H MA 01981, 29007 Malaga, Spain (Perchel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 91 Hotels in Malaga
Cork
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good Centrally located hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

This Hotel is well located in the centre of Malaga with everything within easy walking distance.
Staff are friendly and helpful, rooms are clean and beds are comfortable,
As others have mentioned there are no tea/coffee making facilities in the rooms but you can get beverages/food at the bar below for decent prices and bring them to your room so it’s not much of an issue.
The only criticisms would be the poor selection of TV channels (just news in English) and the walls/floors are a bit thin.
However as this is a budget option, I wouldn't get overly concerned about these two issues and would stay here again as it is good value for money.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,009 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    560
    149
    13
    9
See reviews for
136
567
84
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

Good location walking distance to the centre were you find the tapas bars,restaurants and shops. Rooms are clean beds comfy. Reception staff are nice free wifi in rooms. Would stay here again. Also price is good if you book online early you get an even better deal.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

This is a hood, no frills hotel a five minute walk from the main square. Rooms are pleasant and clean. Good value. Breakfast was slightly below par, but otherwise would recommend very strongly. They have a little Internet terminal that you can use for 20 minutes at a time.

Malaga itself is an underrated city: personally I would really recommend it for a day or two to see the old town, cathedral, docks full of expensive yachts, nice waterside gardens, Picasso museum, and to eat tapas and little fried fish.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Great location in Malaga, could walk to all locations including port and castle. Breakfast had a good selection, enough to keep you going through the day. A bit hetic at the check in/out desk at certain times - a key drop facility would have helped - hence 4 stars not 5. English language TV very poor. Would definitely go again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

I do agree with most other contributors about this hotel in that it's clean and the bed was comfortable, the breakfast was good, and the staff were nice and helpful, but we found it very noisy - we could hear our next door neighbours on both sides and above us! The walls must be very thin. When we left, we spoke to a member of staff about this and they confirmed that we were not the only one's to mention this, and they are trying to improve things; but at the moment I wouldn't advise staying here if you are a light sleeper.

Room Tip: Ask to be as far away from other guests as possible, and on the top floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stayed for 1 night in the Ibis enroute home after our visit to Seville. The hotel we usually stay at in Malaga was fully booked so we chose this hotel after reading the good reviews on Tripadvisor and we were certainly not disappointed in any way. The room was basic but spacious and clean as was the toilet / shower. The reception staff were all very pleasant and helpful. We took the breakfast in the hotel which was a cold buffet and again this was excellent value for money
The location is ideal for the city centre and we would certainly consider this hotel for your next Malaga visit.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed at this hotel one night prior to leaving on a cruise. It was a great basic room and located close to the train which we took in from the airport. We go free Wi-Fi with decent internet speed. There were two of us ladies, so we asked for a room with two beds. This included one double bed and one pull out bed, which was actually comfortable.

It is located close to a plaza which had shopping and restaurants where we were able to get dinner after a early evening flight. Consider purchasing the buffet breakfast as the price was decent and the choices good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad

Address: Cerrojo 1, Num Reg T H MA 01981, 29007 Malaga, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga > Perchel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
#12 Business Hotel in Malaga
#13 Family Hotel in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad 2*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the centre of Malaga, easily accessible from the airport, the Ibis Ciudad de Malaga hotel is close to the principal tourist sites of southern Spain. The city centre and its numerous museums are nearby via the pedestrian streets of the capital of the Costa Del Sol. 189 airconditioned smoking or non smoking rooms are available for booking, with WiFi Internet access. The hotel features a bar and undercover parking. Pets accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad Hotel Malaga
Ibis Hotel málaga
Accor Malaga Centro Ciudad
Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad Spain - Costa Del Sol

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.