We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel In Malaga” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad to your Saves list
Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cerrojo 1, Num Reg T H MA 01981, 29007 Malaga, Spain (Perchel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 89 Hotels in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Hotel In Malaga”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

I stayed in this hotel towards the end of June. The Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.
The room was nice and simple really as I only paid £53. There is a hotel safe which is kept in Reception in a locked cupboard. I was worried but then at least I could lock away my passport and bits away.
I got to pratice my spanish with the staff who speak little english but they are really nice.
The hotel seemed clean and safe you have to use a key card in the lift which is useful.
I didn't order any room service so I couldn't tell you if the food is any good. I chose to use the local supermarket and ate out in near by resturants.
The staff in shops are very friendly and you don't feel like they are trying to make a hard sale.
If you want simple and cheap clean rooms and central to all the sites this is the Hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    620
    165
    14
    9
See reviews for
147
624
90
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

This is a very nice hotel. The staff was very kind and helpful and the hotel is in general good value for money.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
308 reviews 308 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
257 helpful votes 257 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

Stayed here for the last night of our holiday. We've been to other Ibis hotels and this compares favourably. It's centrally located, within easy walking distance of both stations and the bus station. It's also a easy walk into the city, just by nipping across the nearby bridge and walking about 10 minutes.

The room was fine, if slightly sparse. The bed was comfortable, although my husband found it too soft. We had a shower, not a bath, but this was no big deal for one night. The internet worked well and there's an internet corner in reception too. The main problem with the room was the door. We simply couldn't close it without pulling on it very hard, which made a tremendous noise and probably disturbed everyone. People had obviously had the same problem as there was one almighty crack around the door frame. Maybe not a big deal, but if you stay in the room opposite, you'd get fed up with the noise.

We chose the breakfast option. Probably not worth the money on anything but the last day, when we had to leave promptly. There was a reasonable choice, but not worth the extra when there's so many little cafes around and an excellent bakery around the corner.

So, reasonable little hotel close to transport and the city centre.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms at the end of corridors - they seem to have badly fitted doors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

We stayed at the hotel after a cruise that was based in Malaga, Spain. I would highly recommend this hotel for the price, location, room, and staff.

Even though we arrived at the hotel at 9:30 AM, we were able to check-in because the room was available. (We were just hoping for luggage storage while we explored Malaga.)

The location is within easy walking distance of the train staition, port, and plenty of shopping/restaurants.

If we are in Malaga again, this will be our 1st choice!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga, Spain
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

I live in Malaga and can recomend this hotel, I have stayed there for and it is only a few minutes walk to the centre and most of the attractions the city has, there is a underground hotel car park that will cost you 11 euros a 24 hour day and is secure and locked with direct access to hotel, for single travellers the hotel feels very safe with lifts that require entry of room key card to operate, outside is a pedestrian only area, I paid 51 euros for a double room, breakfast is an extra 6.90 euros, for you footie fans the Malaga FC stadium is about a ten minutes walk away, a very good economy hotel in a wonderful central location.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wishaw
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

It is what it is – a chain hotel. Although the rooms are a little larger than most Ibis rooms but still inexpensive. So why 4 stars? Well it’s its position. When you come out of the last station on the new rail line from the airport to Malaga you can see the hotel, and like it says it is ‘Centro’, on the edge of the old town. So no hassle for both the traveller and the tourist, plus the staff are friendly and the kitchen is still open late at night if your flight is delayed.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, and being on the quiet edge of the busy part of town very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad

Address: Cerrojo 1, Num Reg T H MA 01981, 29007 Malaga, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga > Perchel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
#11 Business Hotel in Malaga
#13 Family Hotel in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad 2*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the centre of Malaga, easily accessible from the airport, the Ibis Ciudad de Malaga hotel is close to the principal tourist sites of southern Spain. The city centre and its numerous museums are nearby via the pedestrian streets of the capital of the Costa Del Sol. 189 airconditioned smoking or non smoking rooms are available for booking, with WiFi Internet access. The hotel features a bar and undercover parking. Pets accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad Hotel Malaga
Ibis Hotel málaga
Accor Malaga Centro Ciudad
Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad Spain - Costa Del Sol

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.