We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Fantastic Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Molina Lario

Save Saved
You added Hotel Molina Lario to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Molina Lario
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   c/ Molina Lario 20-22, 29015 Malaga, Spain (Centro)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 91 hotels in Malaga
West Sussex
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Another Fantastic Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We have just returned from another wonderful stay at this hotel. We took our daughter and partner for her 30th Birthday treat and the staff could not do enough for us.

Fabulous Location and lovely clean rooms. The Breakfast is superb and there is nothing to fault about this hotel

We will definately be returning as soon s we can

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

848 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    448
    309
    59
    24
    8
See reviews for
106
462
35
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northumberland National Park, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Have just stayed for 2 separate nights here, at either end of a trip to Seville. For the first night we had booked a superior room, but took up the offer to upgrade to a junior suite for 11 euros. We had very wet weather, and so were pleased to be able to sit in comfort with a view of the cathedral and towards the seafront from the 4 windows and 4 balconies and to enjoy the complimentary whisky. For the last night we kept to the de-luxe room we had booked, and found this very smart and stylish too, with a view to the narrow street below. Just one small thing I didn't like, was that there were no bedside tables, just a very high shelf as part of the bedhead, too high to see a clock or keep a glass of water, so had to have them on the floor. The hotel is easy to reach from the airport bus, 3 euros, get off at Plaza Marina, the upcoming stops are displayed on the bus, and you are very near the bottom of the street and about 2 mins from the hotel. Taxis are to be found right outside too.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

Returning from a great cruise, we decided to spend a few days visiting Malaga. We had reserved onpine and were extremely pleased with all aspects. Location could not be better, comfort, cleanliness, staff friendliness etc... highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Recently returned from a 5 night stay at this wonderful hotel. It is perfectly placed for the cathedral, shopping area and many bars and restaurants. The breakfasts were some of the best I have had - good choice of fruit, hams, cheeses, cereals and pastries plus cooked scrambled eggs, bacon and sausage. You could even request omelettes and fried eggs to be specially cooked. Also very convenient for the main inter-city railway station and bus station - approx 20 minute walk away. Very nice room overlooking the street - we upgraded for 10 euros a night.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

This hotel could not be better placed as it is so central to the cathedral and numerous bars & restaurants.
The tourist information is also across the road.
The beautiful park filled with fabulous exotic plants & birds is less than 5 mins away & a lovely route to the newly developed port area.
The hotel is very modern, clean & sleek.
I booked a deluxe room & requested a room on a high floor with a view. I was not disappointed as I had a corner room which over looked the sea & nearby port.
The room was extremely clean, sleek & white like the rest of the hotel. The bathroom was huge with lovely grey slate tiles & with a vast selection of toiletries, perfect if you have forgotten something! Best selection I have encountered in ages.
Plenty of white fluffy towels & bath robes & a great hair dryer. The only negative was the shower which was very weak. I would have expected a power shower for this star hotel.
The decantae of whiskey & bottles of free water upon on arrival was a lovely touch as we're the homemade chocolates for my husbands birthday.
The free wifi & use of an umbrella was extremely useful too.
I am a light sleeper but was not disturbed by the traffic or dust man collecting rubbish in the early hours of the morning which is the norm in Spain.
The bed is very hard & with a topper already on the bed did little to improve it.
It is very easy to get to this hotel either by bus which stops in front f the Marriott hotel which is opposite the Molino Lario ( the second but last stop at molino lario street) or via train from Malaga Central station. Take the far exit & take Calle Alemania & cross the traffic light & carry on down the street until you see the tourist information on your rught & cross the road (left) & follow the road around to the right or just head for the Marriott as the hotel is opposite.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Stayed here twice last week! First time in a superior room (€10 extra per night, room 117) then in a standard room. Our first room had a small balcony that overlooked the street; we found it very noisy at night so the second stay was in a room overlooking the internal courtyard/bar area - significantly more peaceful. In both rooms we had bathrobes,slippers, in-room safe, free wifi, minibar, seating area, spacious bathroom. lots of toiletries and in my opinion the second room (204) was more roomy. The beds in both rooms were HARD so ask for a mattress topper if you find a hard bed tough on circulation/.joints etc. The staff were very friendly, helpful and professional. The bar was reasonably priced, relaxing and lunch was good too. The cathedral is about one minute away & the main shopping area starts at the doorstep. The city tour bus stops just outside the hotel, the train station is five mins by taxi, it really is a great location and a stylish hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Just back from three nights at the Molina Lario in slightly chilly Malaga, but nonetheless beautiful! We stayed at the Molina Lario, based on the reviews on TA, and as I had fallen in love with the picture of the bed on the website...
I contacted the hotel direct and booked from the UK and spoke to a charming man who said while he couldn't guarantee the four poster but he would do his best...well they did and it was great to stay in the room that looked just like the picture and quite possibly was the actual room itself.
The sheets are great, they felt like the best Egyptian cotton, and just the right amount of pillows. So four poster heaven it was....
The hotel itself is very central and staff were helpful and courteous. It maybe lacked a little bit of soul, but my boyfriend kept reminding me that Andalusians don't like the cold and hence why they might have been a little reserved....in February. I think they were looking forward to sunshine as much as we were...
We checked out the pool, but it was too chilly to stay although one couple were bravely using the sun loungers, books in hand.
I would definitely go back, as we were made to feel very welcome and were armed with good recommendations for tapas bars by the reception staff which were just a stones throw away...
If you are going in the next couple of weeks, i.e. it might still be chilly, take a couple of good DVD's as they have the facilities in the room and we didn't think to take any, there were none at the hotel that we could locate.
Perhaps too the putting green will be in action by then on the sixth floor, but with all that Malaga has to offer, knocking balls into holes on a rooftop of a hotel might be doing the city a disservice!

Room Tip: Definitely ask if its possible to have a four poster room, they can't guarantee it, but we struc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Molina Lario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Molina Lario

Address: c/ Molina Lario 20-22, 29015 Malaga, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga > Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Malaga
#2 Luxury Hotel in Malaga
#3 Family Hotel in Malaga
#4 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Molina Lario 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Splendia, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Molina Lario reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Molina Lario málaga
Molina Lario Hotel málaga
Hotel Molina Lario Malaga, Spain - Costa Del Sol

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Molina Lario, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.