We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Molina Lario

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Molina Lario to your Saves list
Hotel Molina Lario
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   c/ Molina Lario 20-22, 29015 Malaga, Spain (Centro)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 91 Hotels in Malaga
Oslo
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

Great hotel with excellent staff. Nice rooftop restaurant. Great breakfast and reasonably priced restaurant.
We were upgraded to a Junior Suite.....thanks!......it was very nice and with plenty of room.
The "courtyard" in the middle of the room was a nice touch and must be great during warm days.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

962 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    506
    350
    69
    27
    10
See reviews for
123
542
39
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
scotland
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2011

We had a great three night stay here in late April. The location was ideal for our needs - right in the centre of things close to all the main sights and with plenty of decent restaurants nearby. The hotel gave us a good sized and quiet room on the 3rd floor. It faced the interior so had no view as such but was quiet which was ideal with young children. We didn't eat at the hotel preferring to try out a few cafes and restaurants. The reception staff were very efficient and helpful taking our bags and offering us umbrellas when we arrived too early to check in (it was pouring).

Room Tip: Ask for the new wing for quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2011

We have been given a 10% refund for the problems with our stay but gelt overall that it was overpriced, had significant failings(advice when checking in that brekafats not included- then told it was when paying), and lots of niggly stuff throughout. We had stayed before and enjoyed. it was end of a special holiday and a treat before we flew home. It turned out to be the worst place we stayed and the most expensive.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
176 helpful votes 176 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2011 via mobile

We arrived in Malaga with very modest expectations for our one night stay. We were pleasantly surprised by the contemporary decor of the lobby and the comfortable modern rooms. I found the hotel restaurant lacking in atmosphere and dined next door but overall the hotel was much better than expected.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2011

We arrived rather hot and bothered in the middle of August with two teenagers, having driven over the mountains from Garanada on quite a road trip that started in Almunecar.

My partner, the driver was delighted when they took our car and parked it for us relieving him of trying to find a parking space. You do have to pay, but this is normal in Spanish cities these days. We had a break into our car in Marbella in a free parking spot, so it was nice to know the car was off the road and out of view.

The room wasn't ready (we were early) and so we went and had a cool drink nearby. The reception staff were efficient and relieved us of our suitacases giving us a ticket to collect later on. Lobby small, but nice and cool.

On return, we were shown to our room. It was lovely, bright and clean. We had asked for a delux room with two extra beds for the teenagers. The beds weren't there yet, but they arrived shortly after. The free soft drinks option was great for the kids who demolished plenty of bottled water. We appreciated the caraf of 'fire water' in the room which sent us off that evening with a spring in our step!

Although there were four of us, we only had two fluffy dressing gowns and two of everything, I telephoned down to reception and the lovely cheery maid brought us some more right away joking and hvving fun with the kids.

The room had the lovely huge windows with a little balcony - we were overlooking the street and werre practically 'in' Malaga feria which is why we'd come. The teenagers appreciated the cd, tv and ipod docking. In fact, the kids loved the hotel.

Our bed was enormous! The bathroom was spotless. Inside the wardrobe a bag and umbrella (!) were provided along with the dressing gowns and all the usual bathroom stuff.

A request for an iron was dealt with immediately along with ironing board. Room service was reasonably priced for such a hotel (the kids had chicken and chips ) and was of a decent standard.

Rooftop pool had a lovely view of the port and the cathedral - everything was right there on our doorstep.

Being a city hotel, the pool and area wasn't huge so whereas I would recommend this hotel for a city break, it may not be best for a longer spell, especially with teenagers in your room!

The staff were charming and quitely efficient. The breakfast looked lovely and fresh (I had a peek for any future reviews) although we just had juice and coffee (juice fresh and coffee good).

All in all, and efficient, comfortable, clean hotel, perfectly situated (for town center and day feria) - We loved it and would definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warwickshire uk
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2011 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. Overall it is very clean. The pool on the top floor is clean aswel, although very cold so we didn't go in but it was nice to chill out up there after a day sight seeing. We had no problems checking in or out. The hotel is right by where the open top tour bus stops. This is a service that for 17 euros you can jump on and off this bus for 24 hours and it stops at all the mIn attractions. I did inform the staf that the reception toilet was broken. It was fixed within 1 hour. I would defiantly stay here again

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
932722083, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Molina Lario, responded to this review, April 18, 2011
Dear Uk Ducati,
We are really please to know that you were really comfortable during your stay in the Hotel Molina Lario. It was a pity that you could us e the swimming pool during your stay because of the weather. So if you come again from May to September, we are sure that you could use our solarium and swimming pool. We really appreciate your comments.
Sincerely
Núria Verdaguer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2011

We purchased a Deluxe Room months in advance. We were excited by the photo of a large room with a four poster bed and large windows with french doors. First we were sent to a Standard Room. Then we corrected them and they told us the room we wanted had a plumbing issue. But as soon as it was fixed we would be moved. Never happened. I noticed from outside that that line of rooms were all dark all the time. When I asked why, I was told the rooms were being remolded. We were never told this. We didn't see any construction. I explained that it's misleading to have these photo's posted of this room and listed as available. The front desk guy agreed and even admitted that "a lot of people say that."
We ordered room service twice and both times it took forever, was cold, and just okay. The bathroom is huge and has great pressure. Complimentary carafe of cognac was greatly appreciated. Staff was friendly for the most part. We never at at the hotel restaurant because the smoking ban had not kicked in yet, and when we entered it was foggy with cigarette smoke. But that's no longer allowed. Eat at Mi Vino Tinto. It's a short walk and the food is amazing. Malaga is a town to spend three days in at best, and really lovely at Christmas.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Molina Lario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Molina Lario

Address: c/ Molina Lario 20-22, 29015 Malaga, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga > Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Malaga
#2 Luxury Hotel in Malaga
#3 Family Hotel in Malaga
#4 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Molina Lario 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Molina Lario reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Molina Lario málaga
Molina Lario Hotel málaga
Hotel Molina Lario Malaga, Spain - Costa Del Sol

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Molina Lario, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.