We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unusual museum” 4 of 5 stars
Review of CAC MALAGA (Centro de Arte Contemporaneo de Malaga)

CAC MALAGA (Centro de Arte Contemporaneo de Malaga)
Calle Alemania s/n, 29001 Malaga, Spain (Centro)
34 952 12 00 55
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 80 Attractions in Malaga
Type: Architectural Buildings, Art Museums, Museums
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: CAC Málaga, Contemporary Art Center of Malaga, is a revolutionary initiative from the City Council unifies private and public administration for the first time in Spain. CAC Málaga, which is characterised by its dynamism, the reflection and divulging of contemporary ideas, has an international agenda and exhibits international artists. It's one of the main Contemporary Art Centres not only in Spain but also within the internacional scene
Blagdon, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“unusual museum”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

A free museum with modern that was light and airy. It was a haven on a very hot day. The art was challenging

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    56
    14
    8
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great museum for contemporary art”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Great exposition and exhibition place. The atmosphere in the museum is very good and they have a couple of big names in their collection. Go and see!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marbella, Andalucia, Spain
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful museum and restaurant attached”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

This is very useful place to spend time while waiting for friends to arrive from down the coast or before you he'd off on the train from Malaga. We had lunch at the restaurant attached and the food was very good value and really efficient service and the salads different and really yummy!!!!!! We had a meeting in their outside terrace and the consensus was positive we will go there again !!!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Depends on your Perspective”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

From what I understand, they change the exhibits at this museum regularly, so you don't know what you might find. I enjoyed my visit there, but it is not something I would do a second time. The inside is a little bland and warehouse-like, and the exhibit I saw, while incredibly large, was not particularly awe-inspiring. If you are in to contemporary art, you will really enjoy this place, but it not then you might not enjoy it as much.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, Suffolk, UK
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
32 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

With our map we managed to find this museum. We thoroughly enjoyed it - we were amused by some of the exhibits which we think is a good thing. We enjoyed looking side-ways onto some exhibits just to see how they had been made. Some wonderful stones with lead inserts. A museum that gets you thinking, even for us who are not particularly arty.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CAC MALAGA (Centro de Arte Contemporaneo de Malaga) also viewed

 

Been to CAC MALAGA (Centro de Arte Contemporaneo de Malaga)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CAC MALAGA (Centro de Arte Contemporaneo de Malaga), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.