We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best location, amazing value, huge rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Benabola Apart-Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Benabola Apart-Hotel to your Saves list
Benabola Apart-Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pasaje de la Alhambra, Bloque 3 - Bajo | Puerto Banus, 29600 Malaga, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 91 Hotels in Malaga
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Best location, amazing value, huge rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

Stayed here as part of a 20 strong stag party and it was great - not the typical place for a group of rowdy blokes but absolutely ideal. They seem to thrive on large groups, golfers, stags, hens etc but I would happily come here with my wife because the place is so nice.

The rooms are enormous, I mean if we had known we would have booked less rooms and squeezed people into them. They really are massive apartments and really clean, well equipped and comfy.

The staff are really helpful and patient with groups like ours, they threw in the penthouse apartment for our stag for no extra and that was such a bonus. It had a flat screen at every angle, a living area bigger than most flats and a balcony with the best view in Puerto Banus, overlooking the marina - perfect.

On that, the location is unbeatable. Walk down outside and your on the main strip in amongst everything. The lack of pool is not a problem because the beach is a 2min walk away. They have a bar, restaurant and 24hr shop on site and a huge car park if your coming in a car.

All in all, a fabulous place and great value - I could not believe how cheap it was.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    33
    14
    7
    10
See reviews for
10
19
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liversedge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

Stayed in block 5, Apartments Benabola. Really well located, good size rooms. Only complaint would be that the kitchens were poorly stocked - no scissors, sharp knives or decent sized coffee cups, had to use soup bowls as coffee cups! Would like to see kitchens better stocked. Mini market in the base of the hotel was well stocked with basic essentials without being over priced. Already thinking of return trip next year. 19 of us in total spread over three apartments, well priced - definately will return.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

My friend booked the Benabola apartments for us to stay in for a long weekend in Marbella this weekend and I have to say I was thoroughly impressed. This was a girlie weekend away and it was just ideal. The apartments location could not be better, spitting distance of both the beach and nightlife, so definitely no need for taxis.

The apartment itself was also impressive - absolutely huge with more than enough room for four girls sharing, two large bedrooms, large balcony, dinning area to seat six, large living room and kitchen and probably even better we had three bathrooms and double sinks in two of them!

It cost us nearly 600 Euro for the weekend which is fabulous value for money - epsecially right in the middle of Porto Banus and for such a lovely apartment this really is a deal - definbitely do it if you can!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

stayed here for sons stag great location but our room in block 5 very dated needs refurb and at over 1000 euros for 4 nights could be a lot better

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2011

I have stayed at The Benabola twice with a group of friends for a short girly break in the sun. Really couldnt complain about anything - twice we opted for the Port View apartments which were fab, everything was clean and fresh and the reception staff were efficient. Only complaints were the main toilet in the lobby needed a bit more tending to as people tended to use this to get changed when they had early checkout from thier rooms. Felt safe and secure there, so much so that I am going back this month with my teenage daughter.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2010

We stayed at the Beanbola Hotel in September 2010 and we just loved it. The apartment was spacious and very stylish furnished. The views from the balconies were incredible. Room service was excellent like the rest of the staff especially the Reception people.
Location is the best as well the beach is incredible there. We just can recommend this place.

Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh Province, Saudi Arabia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2010

Very old, rundown hotel apartments.
We stayed at the 5th block of the hotel, which looks like the furniture wasnt changed since the 70's. The rooms/apartments are nothing like the photos on the internet. I dont where they got those pictures from, which look much better than the reality.
Housekeeping was lousy, they would bring the housekeeping cleaning products, towels, tissues, and sheets in a shopping cart, they actually didnt have a cart for them!
They would clean the room at least 4-5 hours after you called the reception and informed them that no one has come to do the cleaning.
The only good thing was the location because it was directly in Puerto Banus. But if you dont want to be wakened up at 3 or 4 o'clock in the morning by the sound of people downsatirs or noisy neighbors just coming back to their room, then dont go for the location.

Bottom line, if they pay me next time to go to that place, meaning i go for FREE, i would never do it again!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Benabola Apart-Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Benabola Apart-Hotel

Address: Pasaje de la Alhambra, Bloque 3 - Bajo | Puerto Banus, 29600 Malaga, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Benabola Apart-Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Benabola Apart-Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benabola Apart-Hotel Malaga, Spain - Costa Del Sol

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Benabola Apart-Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.