We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel with a beautiful view” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Villa Guadalupe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Villa Guadalupe to your Saves list
Hotel Villa Guadalupe
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Bandaneira 6 | Urb. El Atabal, 29190 Malaga, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 91 Hotels in Malaga
Copenhagen
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel with a beautiful view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

We had two nights at Villa Guadalupe and were very pleased with our stay.
We had asked for a balcony room and got a room with a spacious balcony with a beautiful view of Malaga . We ordered directly at Villa Guadalup 's website and was guaranteed a balcony when booking.
We had chosen this hotel because of the good reviews at TripAdvisor and because there was free parking so that we didn’t have to go by car into Malaga. Villa Guadalupe fully lived up to our expectations and it was easy to get to the center by bus .You have to walk for about fifteen minutes to get to the bus stop and it takes between 20 minutes and half an hour to reach the center. The walk down to the bus stop goes through a nice residential neighborhood and the road is quite steep.
Our room was spacious clean and neat with a nice big bathroom and the wifi at the room was very fast. We had breakfast and dinner at the hotel and we can highly recommend both. The service is very good and the food really is wonderful and not expensive at all.
The staff at Villa Guadalupe was more than helpful and spoke English fluently.
We can recommend Villa Guadalupe both for a short and for a long stay in Malaga. Everything inside the hotel and outside is so nice. Unfortunately we did not have time to use the swimming pool but would have loved it if our stay had been longer.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    67
    17
    6
    4
See reviews for
43
170
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

A wonderful welcome,lovely room and excellent food for every one of our seven night stay.
Friendly,helpful staff and reasonable prices made our visit most enjoyable.
A good stepping off point to explore Granada,Ronda and Cordoba without driving through Malaga traffic.

Room Tip: A number of the rooms have terraces and most have panoramic views.Needs a request when you book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Nice hotel, very friendly staff, situated at the top of a hill out of town. Unfortunately we had a room next to the lift which you could hear everytime someone used it. The door seperating the restaraunt from the rooms was also nearby meaning everyone walked past. The restaraunt is very popular and serves very nice food.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marbella, Spain
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

it's a comfortable, quiet and convenient place to stay, especially if you want to relax and enjoy a beautifull meal over the city of Málaga.the quality of accommodation, always good, has been significantly enhanced. It remains in my opinion very good value for money compared with the hotels of the city

Room Tip: Talk to Alex, he will take care of all you may need
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We have stayed here several times, including hosting a birthday party for 16 guests. Service is attentive and friendly and the various rooms we have stayed in - always with a balcony - have been comfortable and clean. There is a pool area which is a real suntrap and the setting, in the suburb of El Atabal, gives panoramic views of Malaga city and the surrounding area whilst at the same time being quiet and peaceful. The restaurant has those superb views and is the perfect setting for the excellent food served there - you will be hard pushed to find better cuisine in Malaga. Breakfast is a buffet but with plenty of choice and no shortage of the various items on offer. We will undoubtedly return as we have never found any fault that might persuade us to try somewhere else when spending a night or two in Malaga.

Room Tip: A balcony helps to enjoy those views even more
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stayed for seven nights in October and enjoyed one of the most pleasant stays we have had anywhere. The hotel is small with only eleven rooms, some with balconies. We did not have a balcony but the room was a good size with plenty of storage. When we stay again, we will ask for a balcony as the views of Malaga are stunning. There is a small pool which we were able to enjoy because of the lovely weather and usually had it to ourselves in the afternoon when we returned from visiting Malaga and the surrounding area. The hotel is a good base to tour Andalucia but a car is pretty much essential. It is easy enough to get the bus into Malaga itself with the stop a 10 minute walk down the hill - it takes a bit longer to climb back up. All the staff were friendly and helpful at all times - we were made to feel very welcome. One problem is the noise from dogs in surrounding properties - even through the night. Breakfast was excellent with freshly made omelettes on offer. All of this would have made the stay very enjoyable in itself, however, the icing on the cake is the restaurant. One of the main parts of any holiday we take is to try new restaurants. For the first time ever we ate for six nights in the same restaurant in the hotel. The food was superb, the views stunning and the service excellent. Spanish dishes such as ajoblanco with the chef's own unique version. The lamb dishes were superb especially the shoulder of baby lamb. We will certainly be back. Malaga is a really interesting city, Andalucia has so much to offer and the Hotel Villa Guadalupe is superb.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony. Try and get a table by the window - the views are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vercorin, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

This hotel is really excellent both in the quality of the rooms and the food.The one drawback is finding the
hotel which is on a very steep hill,but once there it is delightful.We left the car at the hotel and went into
Malaga on the bus but it is best to get a taxi back as the hill is really a challenge after eating.The hotel is family run and all the staff are very friendly and helpful.The food is fantasic,not too fussy but well cooked and presented.Try the slow cooked shoulder of lamb,it is a dream to eat.We are going to take some of our "foodie"friends to visit and would not hesitate to recommend.

Room Tip: Get a table to eat by the window.Fantastic views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Villa Guadalupe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Guadalupe

Address: C/ Bandaneira 6 | Urb. El Atabal, 29190 Malaga, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
#7 Family Hotel in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Guadalupe 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Villa Guadalupe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guadalupe Hotel málaga
Hotel Villa Guadalupe Malaga, Spain - Costa Del Sol

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Villa Guadalupe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.