We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Atarazanas 19, 29005 Malaga, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 89 Hotels in Malaga
Bray, Ireland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

This hotel is centrally located in the old town of Malaga beside the market and a few minutes stroll from all attractions shopping and restaurants/bars. While the general location is a bit run down it is well compensated by being next to the rail station with direct access to the airport. This is a small hotel with very friendly staff and a sushi bar. The bedrooms, while small, are clean and comfortable. there can be a certain amount of noise but this can be expected in a city hotel. It can be difficult to obtain a drink or coffee as there is seldom anyone available until the restaurant opens at 8.30pm. However there are plenty of restaurants and coffee shops close by. If sushi is not your thing you will have to eat elsewhere which is not a problem.. Overall this is a nice hotel in a good location and I would certainly recommend it for a city break to Malaga

Room Tip: Choose a room at a high level to the side, away from the market.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    212
    89
    20
    13
See reviews for
50
255
37
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

Very good city centre hotel. Good central location in the old town walking distance to sites of interest and plenty of restaurants nearby. Clean room, comfortable bed, good continental breakfast, air con, wifi included and pleasant staff. Being a city centre hotel there is always the possibility of noise, either from the street (narrow streets makes sound reverberate) or from noisy guests moving furniture on the white marble floors. Keeping the window closed does cut down the external noise and in fairness we were not disturbed at all between midnight and early morning. Like previous reviewers I would ask for a quite room on a high floor. I would stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
V_Gallego, Gerente at Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thankyou very much for your comments, we appreciate them very much.
We hope to visit again soon.
Virginia Gallego
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linkoping, Sweden
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Great location and helpful staff. Very good that there are alternatives regarding breakfast.Tough prices on parking, though. Perhaps nothing the hotel can do much about. Very good that there is a posibility to park outside the hotel while checking in. This was our second stay at the Altarazanas and we will probably choose this hotel again next time we visit Malaga.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
V_Gallego, Gerente at Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Customer,
It is a pleasure to read reviews like yours, our ork is to make our customers have a satisfying experience while staying at our hotel ATARAZANAS MALAGA BOUTIQUE HOTEL ***
The hope in his third stay!
Best Regards
Virginia Gallego
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

The location close to the city centre and the Central Railway Station made this a good choice for us. The room was basic but a reasonable size. It was cleaned well and fairly quiet.

The restaurant was not for us and we went next door to Los Pueblos for a simple Spanish breakfast every day.

We might have been unlucky but there were at least 2 large groups of American students staying here when we were. It made it a bit busy but not a great problem.

Room Tip: Room 407 at the back was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
V_Gallego, Gerente at Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Google Translation
Apreciado cliente,
Gracias por contar al resto de comunidad y potenciales clientes su experiencia en nuestro hotel.
Le agradecemos que haga especial énfasis en la limpieza, tranquilidad y ubicación.
Respecto a nuestro recién inaugurado Sushi Bar, le informamos que próximamente también tendremos otros platos para nuestros clientes que buscan otro tipo de cocina.
Saludos cordiales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

We were so pleased we booked this hotel. It is situated opposite the wonderful market and surrounded by good bars and restaurants. We had a room at the back, so perfectly peaceful too, unusual in a centrally situated hotel, and very conducive to a siesta.
The room was spacious as was the bathroom, a lovely surprise for such a bargain price.
A good breakfast is available at a reasonable price or eat out at a local cafe/bar.
The staff were all unfailingly courteous and perfectly happy to give us lots of advice and local information and to book for anything we asked, especially for a seriously excellent authentic Flamenco.
It is within walking distance of: Picasso Museum, Thyssen Museum, Cathedral and the Alcazaba, and the smart shopping centre is at the end of the road. The huge Sunday market is easily accessible by a short bus ride. And a fascinating folklore museum is just five minutes walk away in an old inn and courtyard.
If you want a different sort of day, the promenade is a walk (or easy bus ride) away - nicer than Nice as there's no traffic and lots of ice cream and sea food restaurants and cafes all along it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back, if possible, as it faces the quieter street. You're in the city and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
V_Gallego, Gerente at Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Google Translation
Estimados Señores,
Cuánto nos alegra leer tan amables comentarios. Es un placer hacer nuestro trabajo para conseguir la plena satisfacción de nuestros clientes y saber que lo conseguimos.
Informaré de ello al personal del hotel.
Saludos desde ATARAZANAS MALAGA BOUTIQUE HOTEL***
Virginia Gallego
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnoldswick, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

A very average hotel. Noisy at the front if you are unfortunate enough to have a room there as they clean the streets and empty rubbish between 2am and 4. No tea and coffee facilities in room. The veranda was possible 2 feet wide, grubby curtains and the shutters creaked in the wind. The bathroom was clean as was the room and bedding. Breakfast was ok for the money. Scrambled eggs and bacon, cheese and cooked meats, they catered for Brits(coco pops !!) however the cleaner vacuumed whilst we ate....... It's very central to everything so you can just walk to museums, cathedral, good restaurants etc. If you stay here ask for a rear room and bring earplugs at breakfast!!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
V_Gallego, Gerente at Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Madam,
I would like your comments and thank you for choosing us for your stay in Malaga.
Sorry everything was not to his liking. For this, take note of your comments, and I advance that soon there will be major improvements in our hotel about them.
Forward to welcoming you on a next time, we will endeavor to make your stay you will enjoy it.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Great location, courteous and helpful staff, good sized rooms and bargain prices. We stayed for three nights with breakfast included for around 50 euros a night, There's a supermarket next door, and a great value restaurant on the other side of the hotel Great value and very comfortable. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
V_Gallego, Gerente at Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Customer,
Thank you very much for bringing us so kind comment.
It is a pleasure to know that you have had such pleasant stay.
We look forward to our hotel.
Best Regards
Virginia Gallego
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel

Address: Atarazanas 19, 29005 Malaga, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern, air-conditioned rooms at Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel have a balcony, plasma satellite TV and a safe. Private bathrooms include a hairdryer and vanity mirror. Beach towels are available to rent.There is a luggage storage and weighing facility. Staff at the 24-hour reception can provide information about what to see and do in Malaga. The Picasso Museum and Thyssen Museum are both a 15-minute walk from Atarazanas Malaga Hotel. The hotel has a reserved loading bay at the front and private parking is available nearby for a fee. It offers great transport connections, with Malaga Airport just 10 minutes' away by car and Malaga Train Station, 1 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atarazanas Hotel málaga
Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel Spain - Costa Del Sol

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.