We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, friendly staff, perfect location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Atarazanas 19, 29004 Malaga, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 91 Hotels in Malaga
Nuremberg, Bayern, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Nice hotel, friendly staff, perfect location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Very nice and friendly staff. They gave us some very good recommendations for tapas restaurants close by. There is a parking space across the street (free of charge on the weekends). The rooms are clean and nicely decorated. Good value for money. The location is perfect to explore Malaga. Don't miss the food market across the street. The only minus: We didn't like the breakfast very much.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
V_Gallego, Gerente at Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
We are glad you had a pleasant stay with us and that you enjoyed the instructions of staff to spend a few wonderful days in Malaga.
Hope to see you again soon at our house.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    185
    75
    19
    13
See reviews for
43
217
33
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

Room was spotless and cleaned everyday. Staff were friendly and helpful. 5 minute walk to the Main Street, 15 minute walk to the beach. Would definitely recommend it. The only issue was the WiFi - there was WiFi in the rooms but it would drop off all the time.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
V_Gallego, Gerente at Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thanks for sharing your experience at our hotel with other potential visitors, cleaning our rooms and good service from our staff.
We are glad that we have covered your expectations when we chose.
The problem of access referred to, and was solved.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
switzerland
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

we booked 1 night with booking.com

the hotel honestly said they had a booking at our name but they did overbooking and the hotel was, unfortunately for us, full .

They moved us to another hotel which was less convenient (area), not as good, in the middle of lady's bar and PROSTITUTES.

The worst was that the hotel refused to cancel the booking or reimburse us the money to choose by ourselves our own hotel by making another booking. The hotel did not offer us other compensation such as breakfast in the other hotel or anything else like better room as it was a "not as good" hotel as Atarazanas!
Finally, I had a bad hotel for the price of this expensive hotel !!!!!!!! I am really disappointed

Maybe this hotel is good (that's why I booked it), but when you are unlucky like me, this hotel has no understanding and treat you badly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
V_Gallego, Gerente at Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
We sincerely regret not had such a pleasant stay as we wished.
Hopefully in a future visit this may change.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

The hotel is immaculately clean despite the fact that some brief cosmetic work was ongoing in the restaurant. It never interrupted the running of the hotel or the dining of the guests. The staff were wonderfully helpful with a great grasp of English (to make up for our lazy Spanish), and helped with ordering Taxi's providing maps and direction, and lending stationary when requested. The buffet breakfast did look wonderfully appetising, though we never had it, as we explored the many different cafes only mintues away in the city for all our dining needs. The location is perfect as the main city attractions (Cathedral/museums) are all within 10min on foot and the beach is 25min on foot. The showers are hot and powerful enough to create such bliss as to encite theft of them, and the air con works to order so well (including staying on even if you take the electric card out of the room).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
V_Gallego, Gerente at Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your holidays in Malaga.
We are always working to have our renovated facilities, without prejudice to our customers as you said.
Hope to see you again soon at our hotel
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We were recommended this hotel by friends and decided to spend two nights here in early August. The accommodation was excellent, the welcome and service was excellent and in particular Pilar who looks after you in the Breakfast Room, was attentive and polite.
The location of this hotel to explore Malaga City could not be better, well positioned but also very quite and the bed was exceptionally comfortable.

Well done to all of the staff and management, we will certainly be returning.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
V_Gallego, Gerente at Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
We're pleased to share their valuable opinion.
We're glad it specifies the good breakfast, accommodation and service they have received.
We know that many clients who regularly visit us they do after being friends or family who have recommended our hotel.

Hope to see you soon again
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriden,CT USA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

My partner and I stayed here Aug 5-7th. I will simply echo some of the previous comments I've read.First, the location was good and very central for our purposes.Bus/train station was reasonably close.The room was nice(ac worked well as did the WiFi),the staff was friendly (good communication)My only regret was that we didn't stay long enough.As someone previously mentioned,there is a really cool market across the street to check out.You can also buy groceries right down the street. The main shopping/restaurant paseo was really well kept and fun to visit.
One of our main reasons for visiting was to see the Picasso museum which is easy to get to.As an added bonus they also had a temporary exhibit of Dennis Hoppers' work at the museum which was extremely interesting.
I definitely can recommend this hotel.
Thanks again,
Glenn & Andrea

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
V_Gallego, Gerente at Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Glenn and Andrea,
I just want to thankyou the time that you took to write this kind review.
It's a pleasure to meet these lines that we do our job and we had a pleasant stay in our beautiful city.
We hope to return here soon, we will be waiting

Yours sincerely
Virginia Gallego
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

The hotel is very centrally located, just a couple of minutes from the shopping centre. The rooms are new, very clean, modern and spacious. The make your mood. The staff is very helpful, giving you guidelines on the city and very fluent in english! It also worth paying for the breakfast as well.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
V_Gallego, Gerente at Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Very grateful to receive your feedback on our hotel Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel.
Thank you very sincerely serior customers who travel frequently as you can appreciate the good hotel accommodation.
Hope to see you again for our home
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel

Address: Atarazanas 19, 29004 Malaga, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern, air-conditioned rooms at Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel have a balcony, plasma satellite TV and a safe. Private bathrooms include a hairdryer and vanity mirror. Beach towels are available to rent.There is a luggage storage and weighing facility. Staff at the 24-hour reception can provide information about what to see and do in Malaga. The Picasso Museum and Thyssen Museum are both a 15-minute walk from Atarazanas Malaga Hotel. The hotel has a reserved loading bay at the front and private parking is available nearby for a fee. It offers great transport connections, with Malaga Airport just 10 minutes’ away by car and Málaga Train Station, 1 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atarazanas Hotel málaga
Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel Spain - Costa Del Sol

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atarazanas Malaga Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.