We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great tapas, wine and prices” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Taperia de Sybaris

Taperia de Sybaris
Calle Alamos 16, Malaga, Spain
952608167
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Taperia de Sybaris is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #57 of 1,357 Restaurants in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great tapas, wine and prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Unpretentious bar with well priced tapas and wine. So good we returned for second time before leaving.
Everything very simply and freshly cooked. Despite our pitiful Spanish skills we managed to order some delicious food- particularly enjoyed the mushrooms and tortilla.
Service was friendly and food arrived quickly as did a complimentary shot of something highly alcoholic before we left.
Recommended.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    174
    37
    10
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good wine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

A very nice place to drink a red wine. I eat some tapas, not bad, but i reccomend the wine, if you want ask for any 'tapas', the food is good. But i do not go there for eating

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“????”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

small bar with normal food ... disappointed by the ranking in trip advisor for this bar
good service

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“The most authentic and delicious tapas in Málaga”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

This quickly became my local when I visited Málaga regulary. I have since recommended it to everyone I know.

The tapas are all home made and simply delicious. The menu changes regularly and there are always some tasty specials.

The typical Spanish tapas are always available and excellent such as patatas bravas, morcilla, croquetas and the likes and they also do a great selection of seafood tapas and the odd bull every now and then!

Manolo's desserts are again home made and out of this world.

I took my parents here a couple of times and they absolutely loved it.

You are instantly made to feel at home and part of the place. It's a must if you are in Málaga!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taperia de Sybaris also viewed

Malaga, Costa del Sol
Malaga, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Taperia de Sybaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taperia de Sybaris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.