We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great tapas, wine and prices” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Taperia de Sybaris

Taperia de Sybaris
Calle Alamos 16, Malaga, Spain
952608167
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #56 of 1,149 restaurants in Malaga
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great tapas, wine and prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Unpretentious bar with well priced tapas and wine. So good we returned for second time before leaving.
Everything very simply and freshly cooked. Despite our pitiful Spanish skills we managed to order some delicious food- particularly enjoyed the mushrooms and tortilla.
Service was friendly and food arrived quickly as did a complimentary shot of something highly alcoholic before we left.
Recommended.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

93% Recommend
    100
    18
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Malaga, Spain
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good wine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

A very nice place to drink a red wine. I eat some tapas, not bad, but i reccomend the wine, if you want ask for any 'tapas', the food is good. But i do not go there for eating

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“????”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

small bar with normal food ... disappointed by the ranking in trip advisor for this bar
good service

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“The most authentic and delicious tapas in Málaga”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

This quickly became my local when I visited Málaga regulary. I have since recommended it to everyone I know.

The tapas are all home made and simply delicious. The menu changes regularly and there are always some tasty specials.

The typical Spanish tapas are always available and excellent such as patatas bravas, morcilla, croquetas and the likes and they also do a great selection of seafood tapas and the odd bull every now and then!

Manolo's desserts are again home made and out of this world.

I took my parents here a couple of times and they absolutely loved it.

You are instantly made to feel at home and part of the place. It's a must if you are in Málaga!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taperia de Sybaris also viewed

Malaga, Costa del Sol
Malaga, Costa del Sol
 
Malaga, Costa del Sol
Malaga, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Taperia de Sybaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taperia de Sybaris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.