We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great tour and wonderful flamenco” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Welovemalaga - Walk & Tapas Tours

Welovemalaga - Walk & Tapas Tours
Plaza de la Marina, 11, 29001 Malaga, Spain
+34 646 54 35 66
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 65 Activities in Malaga
Type: Walking tours, Sightseeing Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Experience a new way to discover Malaga with us. Our walking tours thru Malaga Historical Center will turn your experience unique. Enjoy and discover local life, tasting, colours and much more with the most competitive prices in the market.
big canoe ga
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great tour and wonderful flamenco”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

We did the walking tour and also the tapas and flamenco tour. Our guide was Victor and he was very knowledgable about Spain, its history and culture. He abviously has great pride in his country and city. The tapas and flamenco tour was perhaps the highlight of our two week visit to andulsia. The tapas at the first restaurant were exceptional but we did not like the second one very much. The flamenco perfromance was not to be missed. I thought I would not like it but I never enjoyed anything more. Since seeing this performance I watched some other performances on youtube but none compared to the one selected by Victor. He had seats for us right at the front and center and we could see all the foot work and passion of the performers. The performance alone is worth the price of the tour. I have hired many guides over the years and Victor is among the best. Be informed he takes cash only.

Visited January 2014

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    8
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Malaga, Spain
1 review
“One happy vegetarian and one happy carnivore”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

As a vegetarian I was hesitant to join a tour and risk feeling like a second class citizen, however from the first email that ensured that there was absolutely no problem, I felt comfortable with my booking choice and was provided with a great variety of dishes at each of the venues visited. All of which were delicious and vegetarian. There was certainly no shortage of dishes available. My carnivorous husband was offered a choice of interesting tapas and pintxos which certainly satisfied his more adventurous palate. The venues were as varied as the food, from the relaxed atmosphere for the first venue, the hustle and bustle of the noisy bar complete with bull, to the tranquil surrounds of our final destination. We would not have visited any of these places previously on our own and we now have the confidence to tackle even the noisiest local establishment. We felt so welcome at all of the venues and visiting with our guide felt like being out for the evening with your favourite uncle. I wish we were staying longer so that we could go again. The inclusion of a walk around the historical centre and the information provided about the history and culture Malaga was very interesting, We really enjoyed our evening. Paco should be declared an official treasure of Malaga.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Walking tour at the old city with Welovemalaga”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Victor was the tourist guide and he was exceptionally good. With his previous work in US, he speaks good English. The 2 hours walk was well spent. He is so knowledgeable and has given us lots of information about the history of the city. He was also very helpful to the question we had and gave us good tips, too. Strongly recommend to join the walking tour or tapa tour offer from Welovemalaga.

Visited December 2013

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
“interesting tour and good restaurant tipps”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

We made a gourmet tapas tour with Victor in December. The restaurants he had chosen were very good and they were all different. So we became an insight of what tapas are and that there is a wide range in selection and variety. Victor also gave us recommendations on our walking tour for other restaurants, which you do not find in traveller guides.
We stayed for more than a week in Malaga and so we revisited the tapas bars and restaurants that we knew from the tour.
We can truly recommend "We love Malaga" and their website.

Visited December 2013

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat Governorate, Oman
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Great Walking Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

My family and I (with 2 younger children) took the walking tour during a cruise ship stop in Malaga. Paco was our guide - he was very knowledgeable and patient (when our children misbehaved a bit). We enjoyed the tour very much and have no hesitation in recommending it. It's definitely worthwhile and good value for money.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Welovemalaga - Walk & Tapas Tours also viewed

 

Been to Welovemalaga - Walk & Tapas Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Welovemalaga - Walk & Tapas Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.