We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alan Mattison” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Liceo Flamenco

Liceo Flamenco
Calle Beatas, 21, Malaga, Spain
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 65 Activities in Malaga
Type: Performances
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: LICEO FLAMENCO is a "Tablao Flamenco" (Bar or Club where Flamenco is performed) located in Malaga city centre. Furthermore, LICEO FLAMENCO aims to be an ambitious Cultural project focused on appreciating thevalues of Flamenco as a World Non-Material Cultural Heritage, which also aims to promote the society, artists and arts in Flamenco circles.LICEO FLAMENCO is located at Beates Street Nº 21, in a 19th century building, designed by the Spanish Architect Jerónimo Cuervo, who also designed the Cervantes Theatre in Malaga. Former Regional Government Oce LICEO FLAMENCO is currently a place full of history and arts on every corner.LICEO FLAMENCO is opened from thursday to saturday, from 20:00 until 23:00. There are daily activities, concerts and shows, which start at 20:30 and last aprox. 1 hour and 45 minutes.Also LICEO FLAMENCO is available everyday at every hour for groups activities
Nimtofte
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Alan Mattison”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

If you want to experience real flamenco with deep passion, then this has to be THE place in Malaga.We visited twice during our weeks stay and just couldn't get enough! As a pro. photographer the action and movement of the dancers gave me superb quality shots.

Visited August 2013

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    13
    4
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Intimate experience with flamenco”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

I took my wife here for our 10th wedding anniversary. We had a wonderful evening of music, dance, food and drinks. We opted for the dance + dinner option, which I don't regret just for the experience of being served food and drinks while being entertained by some beautiful dancing. Definitely recommend this although you might want to bring your own cushions!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 attraction reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great dance and drinks, but food was lacking”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We went to see the Liceo show on the recommendation of our hotel. We really enjoyed the show itself, the dancers are really passionate about what they do! We purchased a packed for 30 Euro that included 3 courses of Tapas, cheese, and 3 drinks-- what a great value! The food needs some improvement-- the meats were just OK, the omelette was very dry, but the fish course (cold seasoned fish on potato chips) was delicious!! The mojitos are amazing, definitely try one.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great group but poor atmosphere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

The flamenco group were enthusiastic and entertaining. However there were few customers in on the day we were there and that detrimentally affected the atmosphere. The group are stuck up on a stage built over the staircase which separated the performers from the audience.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helensvale, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Flamenco - Brilliant Performances”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Brilliant performances by all artists - Flamenco Guitarist, Singer and Dancers.

Put it on your Bucket List - something not to be missed if in Southern Spain.

Small theatre, very good viewing - intimate.

Good food, friendly staff.

Recommendation? - DO IT.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Liceo Flamenco also viewed

 
Malaga, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Liceo Flamenco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Liceo Flamenco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.