We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flamenco - Brilliant Performances” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Liceo Flamenco

Liceo Flamenco
Calle Beatas, 21, Malaga, Spain
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 76 Activities in Malaga
Type: Performances, Theater & Concerts
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: LICEO FLAMENCO is a "Tablao Flamenco" (Bar or Club where Flamenco is performed) located in Malaga city centre. Furthermore, LICEO FLAMENCO aims to be an ambitious Cultural project focused on appreciating thevalues of Flamenco as a World Non-Material Cultural Heritage, which also aims to promote the society, artists and arts in Flamenco circles.LICEO FLAMENCO is located at Beates Street Nº 21, in a 19th century building, designed by the Spanish Architect Jerónimo Cuervo, who also designed the Cervantes Theatre in Malaga. Former Regional Government Oce LICEO FLAMENCO is currently a place full of history and arts on every corner.LICEO FLAMENCO is opened from thursday to saturday, from 20:00 until 23:00. There are daily activities, concerts and shows, which start at 20:30 and last aprox. 1 hour and 45 minutes.Also LICEO FLAMENCO is available everyday at every hour for groups activities
Helensvale, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Flamenco - Brilliant Performances”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Brilliant performances by all artists - Flamenco Guitarist, Singer and Dancers.

Put it on your Bucket List - something not to be missed if in Southern Spain.

Small theatre, very good viewing - intimate.

Good food, friendly staff.

Recommendation? - DO IT.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    13
    4
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Magical experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

A very small, intimate theatre means you get a close up view of a beautiful performance. It was magical. The guitarist and sing were very good but the male dancer was out of this world. Absolutely brilliant.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoria
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“it worth it to go!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

i was there with my wife.We decide to go there after reading on Tripadvisor.it was just fantastic.The performance we saw it was super.And people were so friendly.With one word,i can say to everybody to go there for sure!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evrehailles, Belgium
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Better than expected”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We took a business group there, and although I've seen better flamenco, the show was quite entertaining and energetic, so it was fun. We also ate there, and the food was much better than I expected for such a situation.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“a great introduction to authentic flamenco”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

I attended two performances by different artists/groups on consecutive nights, both of which were very entertaining and indeed captivating. The venue is indeed small and rather intimate, which sets the right folksy "bohemian" atmosphere. However, I can't help feeling that the artists deserve a better audience area. The layout of the place is restrictive, with two pillars in front of the rear (and underused) bar obscuring the view. You need to get there early to pick a prime position.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Liceo Flamenco also viewed

Alhaurin de la Torre, Province of Malaga
 
Malaga, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Liceo Flamenco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Liceo Flamenco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.