We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden gem!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurante Mirador de la Peana - CLOSED

Restaurante Mirador de la Peana
Almendrillos del Tomillar n05 | Alhaurin de la Torre, 29130 Malaga, Spain
+34 622 17 55 14
Improve this listing
Price range: $0 - $54
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Alhaurin de la Torre, Spain
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A hidden gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Mirador de la Peana has it all! A wonderful setting,delicious food and first class service. I would highly recommend this restaurante which is tucked away on the mountainside in Alhaurin de la Torre. It is a hidden gem!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    5
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Restaurant with a view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

As we are staying in Alhaurin de la Torre, it was wonderful that there was such a good restaurant 6 minutes away. The restaurant is located high on a hill on a neighborhood street. Since it was a little chilly, we dined in the covered patio area which was still an al fresco experience. The menu had many choices to choose from. We shared the Russian salad which our daughter said was the best she has had (she has lived in Malaga for 2 years). We had ordered the beef and pork tenderloin (grilled), and the specialty of the restaurant. All was excellent. The service was great and just sitting enjoying the view at night was vey relaxing. This restaurant is not in Malaga and would require a car to get to it, but it is not too far either. Would ask for reservations since it is a small restaurant and they are not open every day. It changes in the summer too.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga, Spain
1 review
“A great restaurant in a great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Came here for the first time with a group of friends at the end of last summer and was amazed firstly by the views from the garden which were some of the best I have ever seen.
When the menu arrived, I was pleasantly surprised by the variety and distinct dishes on offer although I must confess that I did not understand some of the dishes on offer.
As it turned out we all had quite a selection of dishes and each and everyone of us found our dishes to be delicious and much better than we expected.
I have since been back several times with my partner and selected several different dishes and found all to be first class.
I would recommend this restaurant to everyone fortunate enough to have the opportunity to visit.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alhaurin de la Torre, Spain
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“What a hidden gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Visited for the first time last night and had a wonderful time. They had a 4 course set menu for 30 euros per person, which was well worth the money, The setting, high on the hillside overlooking Malaga city and the bay, is spectacular. The service was excellent, attentive without being overbearing. All the members of staff were pleasant with lots of smiles. Will definitely go again and try the a la carte menu.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Mirador de la Peana also viewed

Malaga, Costa del Sol
Malaga, Costa del Sol
 
Malaga, Costa del Sol
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurante Mirador de la Peana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.