We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you like Picasso it is well worth the visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Museo Picasso Malaga

Museo Picasso Malaga
Palacio de Buenavista San Agustin 8, 29015 Malaga, Spain (Centro)
34 95 212 7600
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Recommended
$34*
and up
Malaga Segway Tour
Ranked #22 of 156 things to do in Malaga
Attraction details
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“If you like Picasso it is well worth the visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

There was a Dennis Hopper exhibition as well which was really great. Being less of a Picasso fan, I really enjoyed the exhibition. There wasn't enough detail I felt around each of the pieces and they could definitely do a better job with commentary by offering something more substantial.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,929 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    706
    715
    384
    94
    30
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newmarket, Suffolk, UK
Level Contributor
66 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Interesting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

One of the reasons for staying in Malaga was to visit the Picasso Museum. Lots of interesting exhibits, although not my personal favourite. Enjoyed the video of Picasso doing some paint drawings - it looked so simple and easy. Lovely building. Sat in the gardens which were very peaceful.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland UK
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Really worthwhile visit as a Picasso fan. Would have liked more info in english as leaflet was good but felt it left a lot out

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
105 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Lovely building”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Picasso just doesn't do it for me. There are some Phoecian archeological remnants in the basement that you can see (but I forgot!)

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere, Finland
1 review
“Must see”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Atmosphere was good, learn new things about art. Paintings were interesting and it was surprise for me what kind of artist Picasso reilly was. It was not too crowded and staff was friendly. I liked to bookstore as well

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Museo Picasso Malaga also viewed

 

Been to Museo Picasso Malaga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Museo Picasso Malaga, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.