We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you like Picasso it is well worth the visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Museo Picasso Malaga

Museo Picasso Malaga
Palacio de Buenavista San Agustin 8, 29015 Malaga, Spain (Centro)
34 95 212 7600
Website
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #24 of 89 Attractions in Malaga
Type: Art Museums
Attraction Details
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“If you like Picasso it is well worth the visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

There was a Dennis Hopper exhibition as well which was really great. Being less of a Picasso fan, I really enjoyed the exhibition. There wasn't enough detail I felt around each of the pieces and they could definitely do a better job with commentary by offering something more substantial.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,090 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    405
    365
    239
    59
    22
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newmarket, Suffolk, UK
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
33 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Interesting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

One of the reasons for staying in Malaga was to visit the Picasso Museum. Lots of interesting exhibits, although not my personal favourite. Enjoyed the video of Picasso doing some paint drawings - it looked so simple and easy. Lovely building. Sat in the gardens which were very peaceful.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland UK
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Really worthwhile visit as a Picasso fan. Would have liked more info in english as leaflet was good but felt it left a lot out

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
38 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Lovely building”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Picasso just doesn't do it for me. There are some Phoecian archeological remnants in the basement that you can see (but I forgot!)

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere, Finland
1 review
“Must see”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Atmosphere was good, learn new things about art. Paintings were interesting and it was surprise for me what kind of artist Picasso reilly was. It was not too crowded and staff was friendly. I liked to bookstore as well

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Museo Picasso Malaga also viewed

 

Been to Museo Picasso Malaga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Museo Picasso Malaga, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.