We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Museo Picasso Malaga

Museo Picasso Malaga
Palacio de Buenavista San Agustin 8, 29015 Malaga, Spain (Centro)
34 95 212 7600
Website
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #21 of 89 attractions in Malaga
Type: Art Museums
Attraction Details
Newmarket, Suffolk, UK
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Interesting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

One of the reasons for staying in Malaga was to visit the Picasso Museum. Lots of interesting exhibits, although not my personal favourite. Enjoyed the video of Picasso doing some paint drawings - it looked so simple and easy. Lovely building. Sat in the gardens which were very peaceful.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,026 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    388
    348
    217
    55
    18
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland UK
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Really worthwhile visit as a Picasso fan. Would have liked more info in english as leaflet was good but felt it left a lot out

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
38 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Lovely building”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Picasso just doesn't do it for me. There are some Phoecian archeological remnants in the basement that you can see (but I forgot!)

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere, Finland
1 review
“Must see”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Atmosphere was good, learn new things about art. Paintings were interesting and it was surprise for me what kind of artist Picasso reilly was. It was not too crowded and staff was friendly. I liked to bookstore as well

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“A nice Museum with some nice pieces on show.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We visited the Picasso museum in Malaga during our visit. It was quite easy to find just behind the Cathedral of Malaga. It is quite small but big enough to spend around an hour and a half there.Security is understandably tight as there are many of his works on display many on loan from his family. It was opened by the King and Queen of Spain.

Some of his early works are quite beautiful but post WWII became whackier. Call me a philistine but I have seen better paintings by pre school children. I am not particularly a fan of Picasso but never the less I do think it worth while a visit.

On the upper floor there is an interactive display of Photos and computerised things by Dennis Hopper which is quite interesting.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Museo Picasso Malaga also viewed

 

Been to Museo Picasso Malaga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Museo Picasso Malaga, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Museo Picasso Malaga to your Saves list