We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning B & B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Francesa Suites Hotel Boutique

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added La Francesa Suites Hotel Boutique to your Saves list
La Francesa Suites Hotel Boutique
4.0 of 5 Guest house   |   Pintor Grarite, 4, 29017 Malaga, Spain   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 31 Malaga B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Rainham,England
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Stunning B & B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

My husband and I stayed at La Francesa for one night in early October en route back from Granada. We arrived via public transport from Granada via Malaga bus station. The B & B was approx a 10 minute uphill walk from the bus stop. We didnt arrive until early evening - tired and very hot. We were made to feel very welcome and special with a lovely glass of sparkling wine and nibbles before being shown to our gorgeous room. No attention to detail was spared and our room and bathroom were spotless and so very comfortable - especially the bed. Plenty of restaurants and bars within walking distance plus a nice beach and local shops. I would not hesitate in returning to stay at La Francesa, hopefully for a few more nights, allowing us to take full advantage of the lovely friendly hospitality and gorgeous surroundings.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    9
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
53
7
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
antwerp
Level Contributor
48 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Everything was perfect :
1. the location in the city (10 minutes from the beach)
2. the rooms (quiet and tastfull)
3. the hospitality (warm and charming)
4. the decoration of the house and gardens
5. the braekfast : we had the choice of a personal breakfast

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We spent a week at La Francesa in September and had a fantastic time. The house and garden are enchanting and very peaceful, the room (we were at the Belle Epoque) spacious, clean and beautifully decorated, the bed comfortable and the hosts very friendly and unobtrusive. You can tell that they love the place and put a lot of effort into the little details to give their guests a good time. What more can you want? Oh yes, there's also a safe and the air-conditioning works well. We had breakfast on our patio every morning, which was also delicious (you get to choose one of four breakfast options). There is a kindergarten next door which can be a bit noisy in the morning but it didn't bother us too much and it is quiet by the afternoon. The beach is about 5-10 mins' walk away and bus 11 runs every 10 mins along the main road to Malaga and back, so even without a car getting around is not a problem. There are lots of fish restaurants along the beach, but if you are not too keen on fish, it is worth walking up further (towards Malaga), where the beach becomes more of a promenade and there are a number of restaurants that serve meals other than fish and seafood. All in all a superb little place!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

La Francesa is ideal: a beautiful refuge in Malaga East, close to the things worth being close to, but also far enough from the madding tourist crowd to feel like "real" Spain. Getting here is easier than Google Maps makes it seem. The trick is taking the correct exit off autovia A-7: exit 246 (Av. J.S.Elcano). Then it's a "simple" matter of navigating the roundabouts and one-way streets to tiny Calle Pintor Grarite. Alfonso and Ana are gracious, friendly hosts who make a visitor feel more like a guest in their home rather than a customer. The rooms are elegant in their simplicity. Mine was "La Mer," which opens onto a semi-private patio where I enjoyed breakfasts on sunny days and an afternoon cerveza after my day-long drive to visit Ronda and Las Pueblos Blancos. In the evenings, tapas restaurants, bars, even a supermarket, are just a 10-minute walk down the hill. If you're coming to Malaga for the beaches, stay in one of the hundreds of high-rises that line the Costa del Sol. If you're coming for a taste of Spanish culture in an area with Mediterranean climate, you won't find a nicer place--especially for the price--than La Francesa.

Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

We had a wonderful stay, earlier in the season - will definitely be going back to this beautiful B&B and its charming host. It's good to know it's there as a peaceful retreat with easy access to Malaga and all it has to offer as well as the local beach, cafes and restaurants which have their own distinct character. Our room was beautiful: simple, stylish and clean. There was a real attention to detail both to the room and to making us feel welcome in a way that made as feel at liberty to relax into doing our own thing. And there were great recommendations for where to go in town and more locally, places that the local people go to and we very much enjoyed following up on some of these. Thank you for looking after us so well.

Room Tip: We stayed in el tiempo however all the rooms looked to be beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

We spent a couple of nights here at the beginning of our trip- a tour of Andalucia, and we liked it so much we returned a couple of days early to longer enjoy this enchanting B&B. The seaside is close-by (10 minutes walk), where you can enjoy great sea-food in a very Spanish atmosphere. The rooms are beautifully decorated and very clean, the owner is extremely welcoming, and the staff are more than friendly. Delicious breakfast, free bottled water and great-quality beds. I look forward to another holiday here in one of the years to come! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

I had the opportunity to stay at La Francesa for two nights towards the end of my week long holiday in Spain and what a wonderful place to end my trip in Spain. The place was just what i was looking for, beautifully restored house with an amazing garden, a far cry from the usual chain hotels. It was very situated in a nice quiet neighbourhood and yet it was easily accessible to the beach.

What makes the stay even better was the warm and hospitable welcome from Ana, the owner who was always there to ensure we were having a comfortable stay and on hand to answer any questions that we may have be it the history of the house or places to eat. This is the kind of place that makes travelling to different places unique and memorable.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Barcelo Malaga
#4 of 86 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 stars 1,527 reviews
Centro
Hotel Molina Lario
Hotel Molina Lario
#3 of 86 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 stars 1,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Villa Guadalupe
#2 of 86 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 stars 349 reviews
Hotel La Chancla
#6 of 86 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 stars 142 reviews
Centro
Monte Malaga Hotel
Monte Malaga Hotel
#10 of 86 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 stars 647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Francesa Suites Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Francesa Suites Hotel Boutique

Address: Pintor Grarite, 4, 29017 Malaga, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — La Francesa Suites Hotel Boutique 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your La Francesa Suites Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Francesa Suites Hotel Boutique Malaga, Spain - Costa Del Sol

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Francesa Suites Hotel Boutique, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.