We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth the visit.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Don Paco

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Don Paco to your Saves list
Don Paco
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C / Salitre 53, 29002 Malaga, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #58 of 91 Hotels in Malaga
Leicester, England
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Well worth the visit.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Excellent location 15mins walk to city.
Extremely clean with comfy beds.
Staff were exceptionally helpful and very polite.
We parked nearby on street with no problem.
Definately would stay again.
Include breakfast at EUR3.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    27
    27
    8
    6
See reviews for
5
34
15
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nerja, Spain
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Was looking for an inexpensive hotel near the train station and lucked out with the Don Paco. Besides a great location ( a 2-minute walk from the rain/bus station), the rooms were clean, fine (basic but comfy with a great bathroom/shower) and the staff very helpful and friendly. My room was facing in and was very quiet.

Thought it was very good value & would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

It is very near to the bus and train station. There are signs so you can find it easily. It is not very near to the city centre- about 15-20 min by walk but if you don't mind walking no need to use the public transport. Very helpful staff, clean and good value for money

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Hotel was comfortable asked for double bed was given a twin . ReceptionIst on arrival rather surly and unhelpful fortunately never saw him again all others were friendly and helpful room was ok even though at front but double glazing blocked out traffic noise and air con kept it cool. centrally placed for beach train and bus station

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Stayed two nights in the Hotel Don Paco in Ronda on a recent visit. The hotel was very well located - just a couple of blocks from the main plaza, and a few more blocks to the famous bridge. So all was well. The only thing I would comment on that wasn't up to scratch was the wifi - I had to go down to the hotel lobby to access wifi - it didn't work in the room. One other issue was the bathroom - seemed to be a smell of a drain that lingered occassionally. Other than that, I can't fault them, and its good value for money, and worth a stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Right near the main train station and not far from the old town, this was an ideal location for us as we had to drop off our car at the station. Receptionist was really personable and spoke excellent English. We were able to leave some luggage there while we went to Morocco. Room was quite adequate and comfortable. Spent 3 nights there in total.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, Wielka Brytania
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I would like to say, that I'm not a big critic, but I travel a lot... and I know, 50Euros is not much, but I will rather pay more than go back to Don Paco... The only one reason was a room... Horrible view, stink of strong detergent (couldn't sleep) and bathroom was JUST DIRTY... Also receptionist... was ok, but said good evening... and nothing else for another 5 minutes (took number of our pasport) than information that our room is on 2nd floor... fair enough... but... Maybe that was unlucky visit, as hotel got plenty good reviews... for me was miserable... There is couple good point's like location (close to bus and walking distance to best places in Malaga), as I remember you can hire a bike there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Don Paco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Don Paco

Address: C / Salitre 53, 29002 Malaga, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 91 Hotels in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Don Paco 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Don Paco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Paco Malaga, Spain - Costa Del Sol

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Don Paco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.