We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Venecia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Venecia to your Saves list
Venecia
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Alameda Principal, 9, 29001 Malaga, Spain (Centro)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 91 Hotels in Malaga
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Super”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Stayed at this hotel 3 weeks ago for 5 nights and found the location excellent. The bedroom and bathroom were a decent size. Staff very helpful and pleasant. Jose who ran the breakfast room was friendly and efficient and certainly his friendliness made a good start to the day. Al in all would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    85
    31
    9
    2
See reviews for
12
87
21
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

The Venecia gets some good reviews on this site, but the room that I stayed in on the 1st floor, was like being in a cave. The metre square window, looked out to a tiny area which housed a small compressor. The bed was really comfortable, the room was clean and the staff friendly and helpful. Good central location. the bus from the airport (Line A) drops just outside the entrance to Venecia. The return bus stop is directly opposite on the central lane.
All in all, the hotel provided a clean and quiet, ( apart from one night, when a drunken spanish couple decided to have a real spate, in the early hours.... the night porter soon cured the problem ), with a good location. I never used the cafe attached, preferring to go around the corner to eat at the "hoy y manana",,,tostado y tomate, drenched in oil was gorgeous. So cheap.
Ask for an exterior room,,,,,or else bring a torch. I would return to that hotel, but not to any of those central rooms.

Room Tip: interior rooms are really dark
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uddevalla
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

My friend and me are so happy that we chosed your hotel. It was clean and very nice. Everybody was so serviceminded and we got all help we wantad, thanks. The breakfast was perfect-----we did not expect such good continental breakfast with tea/coffe, good sandwhich, juice and yoghurt!

We lived at the third flat with a view over the city, but the traffic was not disturbing at all.

It was closed to the cathedral, the main street--yes to everything we wanted to see!

The airbus stopped just in front of your hotel (3 euro )--fantastic!!!

And most of the museum etc was free for us who just become 65 years old!





We will recommend your hotel for our friends and we will come back!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This value of this hotel is great. Located perfectly, the city centre is across the main street. Our room was very spacious, as was the bathroom. Not very luxurious, but equiped with everything we needed. Breakfast was simple, but fine. We enjoyed our 2-night stay in Malaga, and if we come back some day we would stay in Venecia again.
We experienced Malaga by bicycle, which is a great way to get to know the city. In the alley next to the hotel is Malaga Bike tours, where you can rent bicyles or do a very nice and interesting tour, which we can recommend.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed here for one night due to a late flight. Very nice hotel, great air conditioning also spacious and comfortable. Really close to the bus and train stations which was my main reason for choosing it. The breakfast was ok, you could get a croissant or ham and cheese roll in a cafeteria connected to the hotel. Which was fine but I imagine if you we're staying here for a few days or a week it would get really repetitive and boring.
All in all a comfortable stay for a night.

Room Tip: Room at the back was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Albans
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

This hotel was perfect for our stay in Malaga. Very conveniently close to the historic centre, castle, market, buses, trains, cycle hire, port and beach. Clean and with old-fashioned character. Reception staff friendly. Fridge and safe in the room. Good large bathroom with bath and shower. There was building work going on at the next building but didnt bother us at all.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Excellent location in Malaga central near all of the important sights and activities.
Just 5 minutes or less to the beach, the best shopping and the famous castle.
Nice little coffee shop with very reasonably priced breakfast for guests.

Room Tip: Ask for an off street room. Streets are noisy. Bring earplugs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Venecia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venecia

Address: Alameda Principal, 9, 29001 Malaga, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga > Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Venecia 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Venecia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venecia Hotel Malaga
Venecia Malaga, Spain - Costa Del Sol

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Venecia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.