We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Las Vegas Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Las Vegas Hotel to your Saves list
Las Vegas Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paseo de Sancha 22, 29016 Malaga, Spain (Centro)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 89 Hotels in Malaga
farnborough
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Very good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Spent a week here mid January and pleasantly surprised overall in view of some comments. Breakfast was good with excellent fresh bread and loads of pastries for the sweet toothed and a small but perfectly adequate selection of cold meats and fish. Coffee and juice from machine dubious! Recommend taking a travel kettle and supplies.
Hotel was very clean and we found the reception staff extremely helpful. Twice we went to purchase internet access to pre book Alhambra tickets and check in online for flight back and on both occasions the receptionist used the hotel computer to sort out for us and print documents.
Rooms spacious with balcony and table with two chairs. Beds very hard ditto pillows. TV in English limited to Sky News, Eurosport and CNN. Large comfortable lounge on Reception floor with reasonably priced bar and a selection of books if rained in temporarily.

Bus stop outside both ways and very frequent local bus service if needed although walk into town easy, about 15 minutes and level all the way. Across from the back of the hotel is a walk way along the sea for miles with plenty of benches to admire the view and free outdoor gym equipment in various places actually used by the locals.
There are two small restaurants practically next door and a supermarket within 5 minutes walk open to 9.15 pm.
Vegetables hard to find with any restaurant meals so ended up one night in the Happy China restaurant near the harbour devouring stir fry! Excellent meal and one of the cheapest under 25 euros for two with a bottle of house wine.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hlasvegasmalaga, Community Manager at Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear customer,

Thank you very much for recommending our accommodation for users of Tripadvisor. We love to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We invite you to follow us on Facebook neustra page. We hope to see you soon.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    113
    91
    31
    23
See reviews for
41
119
23
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Absolutely stunk of cigarettes! Very rude receptionist! I asked if there was a bus to the airport and she replied " I don't know". The television has no English channels. It was cheap at 50 euros but I would rather pay more Han wake up with a headache from smell, traffic noise and no assistance!

Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hlasvegasmalaga, Community Manager at Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Kate,

We deeply regret that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We will take note and pass your comments to the appropriate department to continue implementing our attention. If you had a problem with your room could notify the receiving department for that change rooms. Sorry for the inconvenience.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Well you can't beat the location!! An older hotel that hasn't done much to upgrading the carpet or bed covers...the Las Vegas hotel relies on it's location to keep afloat.

It has a very good breakfast buffet that is included in the price. The pool is modest. They don't provide pool towels, so bring your own(we had to buy some) because the ones in the room are for the room only.

The staff of the hotel is not friendly, but not unfriendly either...just indifferent. They have a nice bar area...that they are missing out on a great opportunity of drumming up business by staffing it properly because I'm sure it could be a boon of business for them if they simply had a friendly staff and made it a more welcoming environment.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hlasvegasmalaga, Community Manager at Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear Customer, thank you for your feedback. We will strive to continue to improve our facilities and services as we do every year to have every day even more satisfied customers. Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Just back from Hotel Las Vegas. Had been there for a week. My sister and I travelled there and were a bit dubious after the reviews. Our room was on the 6th floor and overlooked the Meditteranean. What a sight!!! Wish I was back there again!!! So relaxing. What a surprise!!! We had a twin room and from the moment we arrived we encountered no problems. In fact we had the time of our lives. The hotel is lovely about 20 minutes from Malaga. There is a bus stop just outside the hotel the No 11 or 33 which takes you to the centre of Malaga and this takes about 10 minutes. Malaga is a beautiful city. Loads of nice eateries and shops there. We had no problem with the staff and the lady that cleaned our room was just wonderful. The breakfast was lovely - loads of cold meats, cheeses, fish, beans , sausages and lovely breads also fresh fruit and cereals and yoghurts and juices. We really had a great time and will be back again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hlasvegasmalaga, Community Manager at Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear Customer. We greatly appreciate your feedback. We strive to satisfy our customers, and it's clear that you did it. We are happy to welcome you back when you return to our city. Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

When I was booking hotels for Malaga this one stood out because of the good reviews people were giving... what lies! Receptionist was VERY rude, we requested a double room and when we got here we had a twin room, we kindly asked if theres a double available and we were rudely told there was no room, when clearly the hotel is empty!
They say they have free wifi, it is so slow! We couldn't use skype or anything like that, it just doesn't speed up. Another bad things is you can only connect 1 device at a time which is inconvenient if you have 2 phones and a lap top like us.
Location is pretty poor considering there are hardly any restaurants close by and the ones that are here are all in Spanish so good luck if you don't speak the language.
I will not recommend to anyone to stay here, lucky we are only staying for 2 nights otherwise i would have looked for another hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Me and my mother came to this hotel for a holiday!at first it seemed lovely and then we got our room! Our view was looking onto a BRICK WALL!!! we asked to be moved and couldn't get moved till the morning. We then went to the bar and asked for a bucket of ice and he told us no way!! We get a cup of ice for our champagne! Total rude and ignorant!! So within the first 20 mins I was HATING it there! There is nothing to do in the location and even in the main town there is hardly anything!! It's so boring and the people in the hotel and around the area are rude and the hostility is unreal! I really really couldn't believe it. The service is terrible there they clearly just want all Spanish people in that place they were nice to other spanish people but treated us like a piece of dirt. Never ever experienced this in any other part of Europe it's really disgusting. We were wanting to go home within 2 days!!! The breakfast was good and the rooms are clean that's the ONLY good thing about my stay. DO NOT go to the beach cafe or the beach for that matter, they literally threw our plates at the other side of the table they were rude. and the beach is filthy!! I would advise anybody going on holiday not to come to this town it was a holiday from HELL! Best part of my holiday was getting to the airport to get my flight home!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hlasvegasmalaga, Community Manager at Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear Customer, thank you for your feedback. We regret that unlike most of our customers you did not enjoy your stay in our hotel and in our city. We hope that in a future visit you will have a more enjoyable vacation. Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

We booked this hotel based on the excellent reviews online.(Must have been staff writing reviews)
When we arrived we were greeted by a staff member shouting at us in Spanish for parking in the wrong place, even though there were no signs or markings to clearly state where you can park.
Our Flight was delayed by 6 hours and we were hungry when we arrived. Granted it was late we still asked if there was anywhere we could get food locally and we were grunted at about how late it was.
Carpets were ripped and shabby in hallways. Ceiling in bathroom was broken and you could see pipes and all the usual behind then scenes equipment. Very old fashioned and pictures on website by no means depict what reality was.
We checked out the next day and again were greeted by 2 very rude and unhelpful staff members.Luckily we had only booked to stay here for one night.
Stay away from this hotel as there are many other excellent options close by.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel. For the same price you can get a luxurious hotel with excellent friendly s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hlasvegasmalaga, Community Manager at Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear Customer. We regret that your flight is delayed and arrived at our hotel tired and frustrated. Obviously we do not write the reviews of Tripadvisor or publish photos that are not of our hotel, as that would be illegal and easily reportable. Hope to see you back with us to take an impression closer to reality. Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Las Vegas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Vegas Hotel

Address: Paseo de Sancha 22, 29016 Malaga, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga > Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 89 Hotels in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Las Vegas Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Orbitz so you can book your Las Vegas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Vegas málaga
Las Vegas Hotel Malaga, Spain - Costa Del Sol

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Las Vegas Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.