We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Free walking tour” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pancho Tours Malaga

Pancho Tours Malaga
Calle Ramos Marin, S/N, 29008 Malaga, Spain
671698508
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$56*
and up
Ranked #6 of 65 Activities in Malaga
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Pancho organizes Free Tours of the city, PubCrawls and a lot more activities with customers from all around the world.
Paris, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Free walking tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We did the evening free walking tour with Bryan. We had a really great time, saw many places and learned much about the Spanish history. It was really interesting and our guide was cool. I can definitly recommend ti do it!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    25
    2
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ISLAMBAD PAKISTAN
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
51 attraction reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
“The gist of Malaga.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

A very informative and lively tour given by our guide Meriam. Took us through the historical district, shopping distict, fort, roman ruins and the Malaga port. We got the feel of the whole city in two and a half hours. We were introduced to the Malaga celebrities like Pablo Picasso and Antonio Banderas. We were shown the historical timeline of Malaga from the ancient Phoenician people, of nearly 3000 years ago, to Romans, Visigoths, Muslims and Spanish. Do not miss the guides in orange T shirts if you are in Malaga.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Carthage specialist”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Hi.
Great tour by a delightful young lady. Although a couple of details were hazy the warmth and enthusiasm made up for it.
Will use again.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago de Compostela, Spain
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Awesome tour!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

I had this tour in march, my tour guide was Miriam. She said she was new with this work, never the less, the tour was great. She was really friendly, always smiling and ready to keep the good mood of everybody. I learned stuff I wouldn't do on my own, and the tour was really fun. Highly recomended. And the tour is free, they only work for tips, wich is cool :) Rade (Serbia)

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Have done better tours”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

I did the morning walking tour in Malaga - its a good way to get introduced to a new city. I've definitely had better tour guides in other cities - but since it was free, i really wasn't going to complain. It is a tough job especially coz of the weather

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pancho Tours Malaga also viewed

 

Been to Pancho Tours Malaga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pancho Tours Malaga, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.