We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brian's pancho tour - FAB” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pancho Tours Malaga

Pancho Tours Malaga
Calle Ramos Marin, S/N, 29008 Malaga, Spain
671698508
Website
Improve this listing
Visit like an insider
$51*
and up
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Pancho organizes Free Tours of the city, PubCrawls and a lot more activities with customers from all around the world.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Brian's pancho tour - FAB”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

How good was this tour - so entertaining! Great raconteur, stories passionately told with wit and intelligance. Fascinating! We have been going to Malaga for years and doing our own walking tour with a book; on this occassion we accidently overheard Brian doing his tour and he invited us to join in; loved the stories and info and the enrichment it gave to our visit! We were with 2 Australian friends (we are Brits) and he really enhanced our stay. My only tip was perhaps a dulce sherry at Picasso's bar at the end! I'll be coming on your tapas tour next time I'm there!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    197
    29
    2
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“great tour thanks to Brian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We did very much enjoy the tour with Brian. He knows so much about the city and history, it was great to listen to him !
Hope to see him one day again somewhere else.
Saludos
Roger & Monika Switzerland/ Panama

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
“best tour ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

I was in Malaga with no clue about what to see and what to do...so I decided to join the tour and fortunately Brian was the guide! He knows a lot about the city and generally about Spain, since he did it also in 3 other cities! Relaxed, funny and with a lot of tips that will help you to know what else you can do in Malaga...
In the evening I joined the pub crawl with some guys I've met during the tour and it was also pretty cool!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
54 attraction reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“pub crawl and free walking tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Found info about pancho in oasis backpacker. did two pub crawls & free walking tour.
Monday night went for crawl with Andrea. as this was Monday only 4 people showed up.anyway figured out to make fun night our selves as amazing and funny people participated.
Tuesday at midday did free walking tour with Brian. tour took place for 2h. the only thing i can say - if you go to Malaga, forget all guide books, go for tour with Brian - such a confident and knowledge person needs to be found. later same night did crawl again, this time we were ~20 people and Tuesdays in Malaga is Erasmus nights. ended up it club where Erasmus party took place.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Offers a very comprehensive history of the whole city and of specific buildings in the old town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Brian was an extraordinarily knowledgable guide -- he had studied extensively; that was obvious. He gave a compelling history of the city around us and told stories about building, streets, and monuments. We were very impressed!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pancho Tours Malaga also viewed

 
Malaga, Costa del Sol
Malaga, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Pancho Tours Malaga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pancho Tours Malaga, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.