We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Salles Hotel Malaga Centro

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Salles Hotel Malaga Centro to your Saves list
Salles Hotel Malaga Centro
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Marmoles 6, 29007 Malaga, Spain (Perchel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #22 of 91 Hotels in Malaga
Mijas, Spain
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a fabulous stay at this hotel. Made very welcome on arrival by Noelia. Who not only accommodated our early arrival but upgraded us to a well appointed, quiet and very cosy room, which had lovely views from the balcony to the cathedral. What more could we ask for? Noelia kindly offered us late check out. Cannot believe what value for money, considering the free mini bar!
Without doubt would return to this well located,reasonably priced hotel!!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SallesHotels, Director Hotel at Salles Hotel Malaga Centro, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for your comments, which are very important for us ir order to get a perfect service for our clients.
I will send Noelia your comments.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    306
    99
    22
    13
See reviews for
69
323
29
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Stayed here for one night on the last of our trip through southern Spain. It is a larger, older property that could use a bit of a touch up but it had a good sized, 3 bed room for a good price. The hotel was only a 10 minute walk to some major sights and about 20 or so to the beaches. Staff was friendly and helpful. I imagine in warmer weather the pool would be a very nice addition. The parking was a bit of a pain to find but not that big of a deal. Would recommend as a solid option for any trip to Malaga.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SallesHotels, Director Hotel at Salles Hotel Malaga Centro, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for recomend us like Hotel at Málaga.

I inform you that in this moment we are making renovations in reception and restaurant.

It will be a pleasure to see you again.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harstad, Norway
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights on our trip to Spain where we were visiting Malaga and three other cities.

This hotel is very close to the old town, but on the west side of the Rio Guadalmedina. It's a short five minute walk to the city center and thus most of the sights. Perfect for us who want to experience the city by walking, - but this is not the place for those who want to enjoy beach life.

The hotel is located between two streets. One with almost no traffic, the other with moderate traffic and noise.

Large lobby with a bar where we, as usual, didn't spend any time.

Breakfast is served in a large pleasant room in the basement. Windows with daylight and a view would be desirable.

Large room with large comfortable beds. We had a superior room with French balcony. We had a room on the 2nd floor facing north to the street at the rear of the hotel. OK for us - we were not here to stay at the hotel - and here there is little traffic noise.

"Standard" Spanish hotel bathroom with marble flooring and walls. Very nice. We had both a bathtub with shower and a separate shower cubicle. Here however, there was a lack of maintenance: the toilet seat was quite loose, the hose in the shower cubicle was leaking and the door handle to the bathroom was about to fall off. This was a disappointing decline in quality for a hotel we've stayed at two times before. (We did not discuss this issue with reception - we just noted that it should not be this way.)

Safety deposit box, but rather small and hardly room for more than a small PC

Free Wi-Fi in the room - a must for us.

Breakfast was as on previous visits very good with good variety. And good black coffee! (Americano)

We also spent a half hour on the rooftop terrace, but it was not very inviting - perhaps because it is not season yet? Again - a little lack of maintenance.

The staff we spoke to understood English and were pleasant and attentive.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SallesHotels, Director Hotel at Salles Hotel Malaga Centro, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for your comments.
I support all of them, and we will try to improve in all the points you writte.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falticeni, Suceava, Romania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

We stayed 5 days in this hotel,including the 1-st of january.We booked a triple room ,and it was very clean,large enough,confortable,big bathroom,in few words,good value for the money.The hotel is almost central,good location for the historical area,we walked to the beach-aprox 15 min.Good food,but a little too expensive.We had a rented car,and for 10 e/day we could park it every evening ,coming from the trips we were able to go:Gibraltar,Toledo,Cordoba.The only problem we had,was finding the hotel,couldn't do it without GPS,even WITH-hard to find it !For the rest,helpfull staff,nice dinner in the New Year's Eve,wonderful people !For sure we will go back in the future !

Room Tip: Higher floors have better wiew,less noise,silent elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SallesHotels, Director Hotel at Salles Hotel Malaga Centro, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Cecilia:

Thank you very much for your opinion, it is very important in order to improve step by step.

It will be a plasure to see you again at Salles Hotel Malaga Centro.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west yorks
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Stayed at this hotel with 2 ffeinds we had a room with 3 single beds it was big enough for the 3 of us.nicd large bathroom with bath and shower. Rooms very clean. Staff very helpfull .breakfast was inc. It was nice fresh with a good choice.
The hotel is very central. €15 for taxi to airport.we used the train to go to benelmadna for a day only €3 return.
Lots of nice local tapas bars in Malaga we enjoyed all the local bars prices very good choice€1.5 for o bottle of local beers.
Will definitely stay in Malaga again and will stay in this charming hotel.

Room Tip: Our room was on second floor facing the main street but never heard anything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SallesHotels, Director Hotel at Salles Hotel Malaga Centro, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you for your opinion, that helps us to work very hart for our clients. We hope to see you again in our Hotel.Many regarts.






THE MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Stayed here early Feb 2014. The rooms just need a little attention. Very noisy windows in the wind and doors that creaked when opening and closing. Breakfasts were also not up to Malaga standards. Hotel position was very good for the old town area, just a short walk. Don`t think I would return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Not at the back .. can be very noisy at night , bin collections, two bars open till 2am.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SallesHotels, Director Hotel at Salles Hotel Malaga Centro, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear guest:

Thank you for your opinion. We are cheking the problem that you tell us about the doors. About the breakfast, we will chech the program in order to try to offer more variety.
We have clients of many nacionalitys and it is difficult for us, but we are working aboout it. Many regards.



YHE MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shanghai
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Stayed two nights while I was in Malaga. The hotel is very center located, 5 min walk to the main historical town. Room is nice and staffs are friendly and helpful with good English. Price is reasonable.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Salles Hotel Malaga Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salles Hotel Malaga Centro

Address: Calle Marmoles 6, 29007 Malaga, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga > Perchel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Malaga
#13 Luxury Hotel in Malaga
#20 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Salles Hotel Malaga Centro 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Wi-Fi and a seasonal rooftop pool with impressive city views can be found at Salles Hotel Malaga Centro, set in Malaga’s picturesque old town. Rooms include a free minibar and a balcony. Rooms at the Malaga Centro are brightly decorated and spacious. Each room has satellite TV. The Malaga Centro’s Guernica Restaurant serves a range of Mediterranean and Andalusian cuisine. The Picasso Cafe-Bar serves drinks and snacks. Guests can relax and enjoy city views on the Centro’s rooftop terrace. There is a poolside bar, open in summer. There is also an on-site gym.The hotel is a 15-minute walk from the Picasso Museum and less than one kilometre from Málaga Cathedral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Salles Hotel Malaga Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Malaga Centro
Malaga Centro málaga
Malaga Center
Salles Hotel Malaga Centro Spain - Costa Del Sol

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Salles Hotel Malaga Centro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.