We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best choice ever!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marisqueria el Kaoba

Marisqueria el Kaoba
Av Salvador Allende, 31, 29017 Malaga, Spain
+34 952 29 72 21
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Save up to 30% when you reserve online *
Marisqueria el Kaoba is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #65 of 1,375 Restaurants in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $12 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Tras 35 anos de evolucion, seguimos ofreciendo la calidad que nos caracteriza, conservando nuestros principios y mejorando dia a dia.Le invitamos a degustar nuestra variedad de mariscos y platos caracteristicos de nuestra zona. Y para los paladares mas exquisitos, nuestra comida selecta.Todo ello regado con una amplia gama de vinos, especialmente seleccionados para usted.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best choice ever!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Food is delicious, the environment is phenomenal, I love the customer service, they all made us feel at home :) Location is very convenient at 5 mins in car from the center of Malaga, in la barriada de el palo.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kaobadavid, Gerente at Marisqueria el Kaoba, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you very much for your opinion. We thank each review to continue to improve and offer the best of us. We await you in our house is yours. greeting
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    32
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
PTK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“terrific opening hours,dont waste your time”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

advertized opened 12-17 and after 20,but its don't mater because at 16:15 we told that they already closed,very challenging to find parking around,
unfortunately cannot tell more because after driving almost hour especially for this place,we haven't chance to eat here

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kaobadavid, Gerente at Marisqueria el Kaoba, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you very much with your opinion. We always try to give the best service to our customers so we always recommend to phone us before. Our opening time is from 12.00 to 17.00 and from 20.00 to 00.00, but we close the kitchen one hour before. This is not a terrific opening hours it is normally the opening hours of all the restaurant around. We have a FREE (one hour) parking for our custormer close to our restaurant so next time you can take aventage of this complimentary. We hope to see you again and let you try our cuisine to give a new opinion of our restaurant. Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Delicious preparations with seafood and generous portions. Good service. Located in the outsides of Malaga, close to the beach El Palo.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kaobadavid, Gerente at Marisqueria el Kaoba, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you very much for your opinion. We thank each review to continue to improve and offer the best of us. We await you in our house is yours. greeting
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not bad!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

After reading reviews decided to try it out. Bit far away from town but very good seafood, service was effective but a bit dull. Over all not bad. Good value

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kaobadavid, Gerente at Marisqueria el Kaoba, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you very much for your opinion. We buy seafood everyday already for 30 years long so we are happy you apreciate it. You are right we are not in the center, we are in a small part of the city about 5-10 minutes from the center but this place has a long tradition during the years for sailor and fishmen so it has a special experience to be in a place not only for turist where you can get with you a part of the real Malaga.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
“Adorable!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

A bit out of town (count €8 taxi ride) but a lovely family run restaurant with excellent fresh fish, very friendly service, and a simple décor (don't be put off from the outside on arrival). Quality is great as is value for money.
Only slight negative is location out of town and unassuming interior.
Note: there is no terrace/ no sea views so please don't review it negatively for that!
The food is 5*.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kaobadavid, Gerente at Marisqueria el Kaoba, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Google Translation
Muchas gracias por su opinión. Agradecemos cada crítica para poder seguir mejorando y ofrecer lo mejor de nosotros. Le esperamos en nuestra casa que es la suya. Un saludo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marisqueria el Kaoba also viewed

 
Malaga, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Marisqueria el Kaoba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marisqueria el Kaoba, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.