We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location, great views, average breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of AC Hotel Malaga Palacio by Marriott

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added AC Hotel Malaga Palacio by Marriott to your Saves list
AC Hotel Malaga Palacio by Marriott
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cortina Del Muelle 1, 29015 Malaga, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% off
Ranked #16 of 91 Hotels in Malaga
Fuengirola, Spain
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic location, great views, average breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

The location of this hotel is fantastic and the views from the roof-terrace bar are superb. The Junior suite was very spacious and clean. Unfortunately we found the breakfast room very dark and dull and the food only average. Plenty of choice but all the hot was cold on both mornings, my advice would be have breakfast elsewhere! Waiting times for lifts were very long!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AC_MAP, Gerente at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio by Marriott, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear client,

Thank you for your comments. We are very fortunate to have so many great reviews here on TripAdvisor and I greatly appreciate you adding your experience.
We take all feedback seriously. Regarding the breakfast buffet, rur clients can even order hot dishes at the moment and all the products are freshly made. However, in your case it appears we failed to meet expectations, and for that I am truly sorry.

Thank you again for the feedback and we will be pleased in having you again with us.
Thanks and regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,034 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    377
    473
    135
    30
    19
See reviews for
136
491
51
159
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Buckinghamshire
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Hotel is superbly positioned in Malaga for visiting. Can get bus 'A' to and from airport to outside the hotel. I chose room with a view of cathedral which was OK, spacious, but also included view of air conditioning system... although it was very quiet.
Staff helpful when needed access to internet - free for half an hour.
Lovely rooftop pool and bar and views across whole of the city.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AC_MAP, Gerente at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio by Marriott, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your comments about our property, to know our clients opinions is very important to us.

We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are looking forward attend you on your next visit to Málaga.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere, Finland
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Right in the center of Malaga. Main shopping street is only a block away and one El Corte Ingles is from a nice walking distance. Our room had lovely view of the cathedral. Room was clean and nice, enough room for two. Sometimes there was quite a long waiting for the lifts, and our room was somewhat noisy at evenings because of some pool party which was held in the roof of another hotel. Pool at the roof of the hotel did not have very much room, so be early if you want to sunbath there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AC_MAP, Gerente at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio by Marriott, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear clients,

Thanks a lot for sharing your experience with other future clients. We are really sorry about the noise but as Christmas Time was going on, the city offered different types of street concerts and events. The resto of the time the hotel is placed in the city centre, pedestrianised area, where clients can enjoy of a great time of calm and lovely views.
We will be pleased in having you again with us.
Thanks and regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahti, Finland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

The hotel is right in the center of Malaga.The views from the rooms facing the ocean are great,most have balconies(recommend a room with balcony and seaview).The rooms have a lot of traffic noise because the windows and doors have very poor noise insulation.Also the sun heats up the rooms a lot even in the wintertime and in the wintertime the aircon blows only hot air.
The bathroom was recently updated and in great condition.The bed was narror and of poor quality.The breakfast was ok,good orange juice.If the hotel is full as it was during New Year,you have wait a long time for elevators or walk (as we did 7 floors up and down).
Overall the best part is the view,if you dont need the view,Molina Lario next door is better quality.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AC_MAP, Gerente at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio by Marriott, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear guest,
We are really sorry about your comments relating noise. We are pleased to inform you all our rooms are equipped with double glazing so the noise is eliminated. It is true there are sometimes, doors are not closed properly so the benefits of double glazing are deleted.
Regarding the type of bed we are pleased to inform you that we have different bed sizes, twin beds, queen beds and king beds, our clients has only to request the bed size they need and we are pleased to offer them the right type of room.
The hotel has 4 elevators for client use and unless some particular moments ( group arrival or event arrival) there is always availability.
Our aim is your satisfaction and all your comments related our services and facilities make us better everyday and give us the best opportunity to be your reference hotel in Malaga.
We are looking forward to hearing from you soon.
Thanks and regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very easy to get to from the airport as the bus drops you off outside. The hotel is extremely well appointed with lovely views of the cathedral and the beach. The check in process was efficient and friendly and staff were there to help you. The lifts seemed inadequate for the amount of guests especially at peak times. The rooms were clean, comfortable and spacious. The highlight was definitely the rooftop bar. The views across the city were stunning. The service was friendly and efficient but more staff were needed at busier times.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AC_MAP, Gerente at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio by Marriott, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear client,

Thanks a lot for your lovely words regarding our hotel. We will be pleased in having you again with us so do not hesitate in contacting us for your future reservations.
Thanks and regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, VA
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We booked two rooms, one for my mom and one for my boyfriend and me. Both had balconies and overlooked the marina which was lovely and provided a great place to have afternoon snacks and drinks while soaking up the sunshine and enjoying a great view. I suspect that the insane noise from the fireworks is only a seasonal issue (we encountered it during Xmas), but it would have been very helpful if the hotel had noted this or at least left a letter in the room letting us know that we would hear fireworks going off until about 1am. There are a series of stalls, much like a flea market right in front of the hotel and many of them sell fireworks so cue the noise. Aside from that, the room was large, clean and comfortable. The rooftop bar was amazing and a must whether you stay in the hotel or not. If you get a chance to visit El Pimpi and Al-Yamal you will have a fantastic dining experience!

Room Tip: Definitely ask if there are fireworks being sold if you're in during a festival or holiday and i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AC_MAP, Gerente at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio by Marriott, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear guest,

First of all, thank you for your recent stay at the AC Malaga Palacio Hotel and for sharing your experience with Trip Advisor Community

Feedback from our guests is a very important tool for us as it enables us to pinpoint our weak areas and to improve accordingly.

We wanted you to know that we inform authorities when is very noisy outside, but in Christmas there are plenty of children in the street playing with fireworks.

Our aim is to satisfy all individual needs and to ensure that all our guests will keep a most memorable experience.

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and I invite you to contact us directly should you have any additional comments or request.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Excellent hotel, with a well-tidy room, fabulous view from the room of the Malaga port & sea-side. Very very close by to all nearby attractions. Extremely safe to travel even in miidle of night. The city is well lit during night time with colorful lights, decorative articles, with a huge range of dining options.

Can easily roam around with a map without any language barrier.

Staff is good in service, especially the Restaraunt staff at 18th Floor & serve excellent delicacies.

During the day, one can easily take a walk of about 1 hrs to visit to the corner of the port & can do a lot of shopping with multiple options & above all, a huge range of dining options with all the global cuisines.

Room Tip: Rooms on top floors - above 6th floor facing malaga port
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AC_MAP, Gerente at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio by Marriott, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thanks a lot for your lovely words regarding our property. We will be please in having you again with us so do not hesitate in contacting the hotel for your future reservations.
Thanks and regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to AC Hotel Malaga Palacio by Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Malaga Palacio by Marriott

Address: Cortina Del Muelle 1, 29015 Malaga, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Malaga
#9 Family Hotel in Malaga
#10 Luxury Hotel in Malaga
#13 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Malaga Palacio by Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional Hotel Residencia in city center, overlooking harbor; near Cathedral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Marriott, getaroom.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your AC Hotel Malaga Palacio by Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotels málaga
Ac Hotel málaga
AC Hotel Malaga Palacio By Marriott Spain - Costa Del Sol

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AC Hotel Malaga Palacio by Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.