We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel in perfect location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AC Hotel Malaga Palacio by Marriott

Save Saved
You added AC Hotel Malaga Palacio by Marriott to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
AC Hotel Malaga Palacio by Marriott
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cortina Del Muelle 1, 29015 Malaga, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Hot rate & 15% off dinner
Ranked #14 of 91 hotels in Malaga
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel in perfect location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 7 nights in March. I chose the hotel primarily because I wanted a sea view and a balcony and the AC Palacio was only one of two hotels I could find in the city that could offer both. I certainly wasn't disappointed. The superior room on the eleventh floor, although more expensive than a standard room, was well appointed and offered excellent value as it included free WiFi and a well stocked mini bar. Staff were charming and helpful. The location of the hotel is ideal with easy access to the old town, shopping areas and the new marina developments. As others have commented, the views from the rooftop terrace are stunning (but so was the view from my balcony). One final comment is that, as a woman traveling alone, I felt very safe both in the hotel and in the city. I will return and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AC_MAP, Gerente at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio by Marriott, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Client,

We are really pleased with your lovely comments our aim is your satisfaction so do not hesitate in contact us for future stays with us and we will be delighted in offering you a nice stay with us.
Thanks and regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

905 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    331
    423
    111
    24
    16
See reviews for
121
425
48
150
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, CA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

This hotel is in the perfect location for a visit to Malaga. It is right on the edge (accross the street) from the old town area, walking distance to all of the wonderful things to see, do and eat! Accross the street from the tourist bus that is worth doing to see all around Malaga. The staff could not have been nicer and more accomodating, the rooms are terrific, the food was great. It has a terrific lounge area.
Only complaint was wifi was costly in the roooms, althugh free in the lobby.
Would stay there again, and I am very picky!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AC_MAP, Gerente at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio by Marriott, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear client,

We are pleased you have enjoyed your stay with us. As you mentioned, the hotel offers free Internet connection in library and also in superior rooms, sea view rooms, junior suites and suites. We will be pleased in having you again in the hotel so do not hesitate in contact us.
Thanks and regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, UK
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We knew of the splendid central location from earlier Malaga trips, welcoming receptionist gave us the type of room we'd asked for in the special requests. Room was light and spacious with good views from the balcony, from where we could even hear the parrots in paseo del parque. The roof top bar was great with stunning outlook when the sun came out. We'd go back

Room Tip: A high room gives splendid views, more light and reduces traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AC_MAP, Gerente at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio by Marriott, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear guests,

Thanks a lot for your lovely words related our property. We are proud of them and we will be pleased in having you again in the hotel so do not hesitate in contact us.
Thanks and regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

The hotel is very nice, modern and clean. We stayed for one night and overlooked the main street from the 10th floor. It is close to the city center and all the shopping can be done in minutes from the hotel. Te room is spacious, clean and modern. Everything we asked for was already taken care of (non-smoking and feather free). If we have the opportunity we will certainly stay here another time.
The one and only con of the hotel is that during winter time the air-conditioning only works for heating. If you don't like a temperature of 25 plus the only way to cool the room is to open the balcony door and accept the street noise which is present all night.It is a balancing game between noise and temperature.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AC_MAP, Gerente at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio by Marriott, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear guest,

Thanks a lot for your lovely words related our property. Hotel offers central heating in winter and it can be stop individually in each room. We will be pleased in having you again in the hotel so do not hesitate in contact us.
Thanks and regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
342 reviews 342 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Loved everything about it-excellent service, spacious room facing water was a delight, rooftop bar with good drinks and easy sitting lounge chairs was just a delight ona cool bright late sunny afternoon. An ideal spot to explore Malaga, and evry easy transportation to airport. Across teh street from water promenade and restaurant/shopping . A hotel with a vibe!

Room Tip: must get a a room or better a terrace facing water
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AC_MAP, Gerente at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio by Marriott, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear clients,
Thanks for your lovely words related our property. We will be pleased in having you again at the hotel so do not hesitate in contact us.
Thanks and regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Stayed here in March with my wife and was very impressed with this hotel. Ideally situated for exploring the history of Malaga and the hotel facilities are excellent. A visit to the roof top bar is recommended with great views of the castle and cathedral. Breakfast was very good and the staff were very helpful. Little tip is the "A" bus runs from the airport right to the hotel front door and back and only costs 3 Euros.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AC_MAP, Gerente at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio by Marriott, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear client,

Thanks a lot for sharing your experience at our hotel with the rest of future guests. We are pleased you have spent a lovely stay with us and do not hesitate in contact us for future stays at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio.
Thanks and regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Stayed in Malaga this weekend at the AC Hotel Malaga Palacio. Very comfortable and spacious rooms, spotlessly clean. Good buffet breakfast selection. Every member of staff we encountered were pleasant and helpful. Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the Port area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AC_MAP, Gerente at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio by Marriott, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
First of all, we want to thanks you for your lovely comments related our property, central location and services and facilities. We will be pleased in having you again in the hotel so do not hesitate in contact us for future reservations.
Thanks and regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to AC Hotel Malaga Palacio by Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Malaga Palacio by Marriott

Address: Cortina Del Muelle 1, 29015 Malaga, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Malaga
#7 Business Hotel in Malaga
#9 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
#10 Luxury Hotel in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Malaga Palacio by Marriott 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional Hotel Residencia in city center, overlooking harbor; near Cathedral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your AC Hotel Malaga Palacio by Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotels málaga
Ac Hotel málaga
AC Hotel Malaga Palacio By Marriott Spain - Costa Del Sol

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AC Hotel Malaga Palacio by Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.