We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BRILLIANT HOTEL !!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Malaga Nostrum

Save Saved
You added Hotel Malaga Nostrum to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Malaga Nostrum
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C / Herman Hesse, No. 17 | Guadalhorce industrial estate, 29004 Malaga, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 91 Hotels in Malaga
turkey
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“BRILLIANT HOTEL !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We booked this hotel very last minute due to our flight being cancelled.we arrived at hotel at midnight,we were very fed up and tired and hungary,i asked if we could get a snack,the staff were so helpful and the restaurant offered us a full meal which was really good. We were then shown to our room which was fantastic.It was exceptionally clean with huge tv. The bathroom had a double shower and was really good and powerful. The only downside was the hotel is on a small industrial estate,so the views are not good,but once inside you wont care. There is also a fantastic bar and games room and a great outside seating area. This is a 3* hotel which I cant understand as it should be a 4*

Room Tip: we had room 123 which was amazing!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    57
    24
    5
    5
See reviews for
15
54
13
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
vancouver
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

I knew what I was getting myself into when I booked two 1-night stays at the beginning and end of a weeklong trip to Spain. The hotel is a short drive from Malaga airport, but not convenient at all if you want to go into town or to the beach resort areas. It is new and the price is excellent. The room was large and served my needs. I also stayed here on the last night of my trip and found the above to apply on my second stay too.

Room Tip: I think every single room is the same, none of which have a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durras, Australia
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Booked in advance through Booking.com. Excellent service. Staff went out of their way to assist me. Reception staff were always there with a smile and exceeded expectations in arranging transport. A good place to visit with very good facilities.

Room Tip: I got a twin room and was pleased with the beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I stayed here for one night waiting for an early morning flight to Paris. The hotel is two years old, very clean, has secured underground parking, good bar and restaurant and a pool. For those travelers arriving in Malaga, the hotel provides a shuttle bus service for 10 Euros which has to be booked in advance. This is half the price of a taxi ride from the airport.
My room was very clean, modern and spacious. Overall, I felt this hotel was a much better choice than the Holiday Inn Express further up the street.
Great for an overnighter.

Room Tip: Shuttle bus to hotel from airport for 10 Euros.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Not really a family hotel in my opinion, but good fpor a business trip or as we used it for one night to go to a soccer game in Malaga. The rooms were clean and better than I thought, for a very reasonable price. A shuttle service broght us to the city for free, to the airport we had to pay for this service.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Stayed for just one night and had a great stay. Excellent price and good size clean room. We managed to get a room on the top floor which was really quiet but considering the location I doubt noise will be an issue.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed here on a recent business trip and was very impressed with the modern, bright decor of this hotel. The staff do their best to help with the English language but some Spanish is helpful to visitors. The room we had was very modern in design but I'm not sure I liked the shower room / toilet with NO DOOR!!! The Spanish must be a bit more liberal with their oblutions than us English. It certainly took some getting used to. The restaurant was excellent and the food freshly prepared - wonderful paella :-) My favourite. The weather was not good when we stayed in Malaga but the roof top pool area at the Nostrum must be amazing in the summer, with it's bar and seating area very glamorous. Didn't visit the lap club next door for obvious reasons. The "casino" they advertise is actually just a bar with pool table, electronic roulette table and a few slot machines. It's comfortable and again, modern, and has a large flat screen TV for footie fans.
The whole hotel is beautiful, well maintained and very, very clean.
Would definitely recommend it and return one day.

Room Tip: All rooms are very quiet, despite closeness to airport. Not sure how rowdy the lap club gets next d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Malaga Nostrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Malaga Nostrum

Address: C / Herman Hesse, No. 17 | Guadalhorce industrial estate, 29004 Malaga, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Malaga Nostrum 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and Venere so you can book your Hotel Malaga Nostrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Malaga Nostrum Spain - Costa Del Sol

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Malaga Nostrum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.