We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun walk and great views.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alcazaba de Malaga

Alcazaba de Malaga
Calle Alcazabilla, 29005 Malaga, Spain
630 93 29 87
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 89 Attractions in Malaga
Type: Castles
Attraction Details
Summit, New Jersey
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Fun walk and great views.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Liked the walk, wasn't terribly expensive. Got to learn more about the history of the city.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    108
    19
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
København, Staden Kobenhavn, Denmark
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“I could spend a hole week there!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Fantastic place. Surely a must see. Eventhough you have to travel to get there, this is woth a visit. It is big, so take your time. Very good photooptions - a little tip is to see the postcards before you go in, then you know which photos that will work best.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

beautiful arabian castle, beautiful architencture and worht the visit.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
31 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“A wonderful place which you must visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

I really liked this place. Stunning rooms set in beautiful grounds. A cool oasis in a city where it gets seriously hot!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron Bay
Top Contributor
477 reviews 477 reviews
248 attraction reviews
Reviews in 106 cities Reviews in 106 cities
400 helpful votes 400 helpful votes
“Very confusing...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

We intended to go in until they explained that it was free after 2pm, so we decided to wait, and never made it back. It´s a bit confusing with the signage reading both Alcazaba and Roman Theatre, which I believe is the entrance to Alcazaba.
It was very hot, so I took some pictures around the entrance of the exterior walls and we moved on.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alcazaba de Malaga also viewed

Malaga, Costa del Sol
 
Malaga, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Alcazaba de Malaga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alcazaba de Malaga, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.